Anyone else hooked on going to JB?

testerjp

Or lesser RM 26 or 27. Evening time yet there is a traffic jam on Skudai Road going there. Until the driver the know how to detour to another direction should be ok.
Or more likely higher. I just checked my transactions, RM31, rm32, rm34

All weekdays trip. Weekends expect 40, 50, 60. :(

One of the trips one way took 58 minutes not including waiting time. :(

Roid Rage

Jam till laosai to save abit money? Never understand this. And johorean aren’t exactly nice to Singaporean

HomeMommy

SG custom around 8mins. Considered quite long because got some people stuck there and the staff bochap. I heard a man said the staff “Jiak Lao bee eh bo lo yong” :s13:

JB custom around 4-5mins.

Walking from custom to JB city square around 5-10mins. Go there use toilet nia.

wow looks good. As long as can clear customs at both sides within 30mins ish considered gd liow le. Thanks for the update :D

HomeMommy

From bugis to customs about 45 mins.
Walk up Singapore customs then take bus, about 10 to 15 mins.
Bus takes about 5 to 10 mins to cross bridge.

Walk to and clear jb customs then walk to city square about 15 mins.

From my house in Central, add travel time to the spot to take the jb bus, takes total 1.5 hours to reach jb.

RTS built already also won't have significant difference. It's the journey time to the customs and walk around customs that take alot of time

Return journey needs to factor in another 5 to 10 minutes for customs xray.

u r right on spot. Moi stay near central also so from my place to woodlands customs ish already arnd 50mins hence i rarely go into JB. But since its the sch holidays and i’ve not been there for years so thought going in with moi children to see how it has changed. :o

sunsetbay

My advice ish skip Paradigm
This mall is not worth going to
The f&b ish srsly lacking.
The shops all those chapalang shops only :look:

but paradigm got Homepro, which other malls dun hv~ if you like Mr DIY, Homepro is a bigger version that sell bigger items~ paradigm got ice skate rink, the boutiques are huge, other than that nothing much~

for sinkie, just stick to midvalley, aeon trebau & city sq good enough~ :s22:

PikaPika33

My advice ish skip Paradigm
This mall is not worth going to
The f&b ish srsly lacking.
The shops all those chapalang shops only :look:
not worth meh?
i thought it is very big
but ya very far out, most of the things and brands can be found other places also

Joe Mahmood

Or more likely higher. I just checked my transactions, RM31, rm32, rm34

All weekdays trip. Weekends expect 40, 50, 60. :(

One of the trips one way took 58 minutes not including waiting time. :(
I live near there depending what time, demand and weather. If evening time if rain can be as high as RM48.

I take Grab early around 3am plus morning to CIQ is only about RM24 and RM26. Booking very fast too :).

From my place Taman Sri Putri go to Sutera mall from RM7 to RM10 only.

testerjp

u r right on spot. Moi stay near central also so from my place to woodlands customs ish already arnd 50mins hence i rarely go into JB. But since its the sch holidays and i’ve not been there for years so thought going in with moi children to see how it has changed. :o
Can go, go during weekdays.

For start, just go Ksl will do. That's if you want to do hair, massage, nail, dentist, etc.

It is closer to the customs and the area has alot of facilities. For local food, I suggest go to cedar Point which is about 300m

Monday has night market and the traffic will be bad.

Plus walk around city square, it should be just nice for a day trip.

The zoo just reopened and it's near the jb customs. Tickets are cheap so you can consider that too.

testerjp

I live near there depending what time, demand and weather. If evening time if rain can be as high as RM48.

I take Grab early around 3am plus morning to CIQ is only about RM24 and RM26. Booking very fast too :).

From my place Taman Sri Putri go to Sutera mall from RM7 to RM10 only.
We don't stay there and we definitely don't go there at 3am.

Roid Rage

Huh? Most are nice bro it's always 2 way
I feel Some abit hostile towards Singaporean by “default”. For instance, i went foot massage there not long ago. In my memory there’s nice seafood restaurant name long cheng or long hua or something but i couldn’t find anything relevant on google. So i asked the masseuse whether there’s a popular seafood restaurant go by that names. He said he don’t know but recommended some nearby stalls. I politely said i was looking for restaurants. He went haywire and flared up and told his colleagues loudly “see? They atas cannot eat stall food one, must go restaurants, road side stalls they look down one”
walau eh, such fragile hearts with inferior complex.

HomeMommy

Can go, go during weekdays.

For start, just go Ksl will do. That's if you want to do hair, massage, nail, dentist, etc.

It is closer to the customs and the area has alot of facilities. For local food, I suggest go to cedar Point which is about 300m

Monday has night market and the traffic will be bad.

Plus walk around city square, it should be just nice for a day trip.

The zoo just reopened and it's near the jb customs. Tickets are cheap so you can consider that too.

thanks for the recommendations. Will prob go between tues-thurs kind most likely wont kenna jam bah. Not doing hair, nails or massage. Juz go in look see, jiak and see how things have changed? :o

testerjp

thanks for the recommendations. Will prob go between tues-thurs kind most likely wont kenna jam bah. Not doing hair, nails or massage. Juz go in look see, jiak and see how things have changed? :o
Just go there and aim medicine, food.

Nothing much to see. If you are adventurous then you can consider Skudai side where Sutera Mall is. That's where the locals hang out so you can have a better glimpse of local vibes.

Alot of sinkies prefer going to mid valley area which is newer but I think it's quite boring. It's a newer and neater mall.

Paradigm is somewhere in between mid valley and Sutera. It's about 3km from Sutera but the grab ride is quite long as they need to make a big detour due to a highway in between.

Joe Mahmood

We don't stay there and we definitely don't go there at 3am.
Yes I know. Like I say I stay there and I know what Singaporeans like because I'm a Singaporean too :ROFLMAO:.

KSL is old building, very messy inside and very cramp not much space plus it is tourist's price tag.

Anyway, what is RM30 to Singaporeans if they really want to make their trip to JB worth it.

Those of you taking bus from SG you can also take the CW yellow bus from Jurong and the bus will stop right in front of Sutera Mall main entrance. Please take note of this...

Sutera Mall area is a Chinese (I mean Malaysians and some Singaporeans) shopping paradise too...mainly you can see Chinese customers

inf|uencer

I feel Some abit hostile towards Singaporean by “default”. For instance, i went foot massage there not long ago. In my memory there’s nice seafood restaurant name long cheng or long hua or something but i couldn’t find anything relevant on google. So i asked the masseuse whether there’s a popular seafood restaurant go by that names. He said he don’t know but recommended some nearby stalls. I politely said i was looking for restaurants. He went haywire and flared up and told his colleagues loudly “see? They atas cannot eat stall food one, must go restaurants, road side stalls they look down one”
walau eh, such fragile hearts with inferior complex.
Bro if u can find urself better to find yrself there are some ppl that I work with in jb and they are friendly if u make the effort to find first

testerjp

Yes I know. Like I say I stay there and I know what Singaporeans like because I'm a Singaporean too :ROFLMAO:.

KSL is old building, very messy inside and very cramp not much space plus it is tourist's price tag.

Anyway, what is RM30 to Singaporeans if they really want to make their trip to JB worth it.

Those of you taking bus from SG you can also take the CW yellow bus from Jurong and the bus will stop right in front of Sutera Mall main entrance. Please take note of this...

Sutera Mall area is a Chinese (I mean Malaysians and some Singaporeans) shopping paradise too...mainly you can see Chinese customers
But afaik it's going by Tuas and not sure about how fast is the customs there.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts.