Dear Joe Mahmood,Don't overstay.
In short they call it Uturn, it was striving business then, most agencies will sent their clients to you and can also charge fetching them.i regretted giving up my RHB account. Still negotiating for this piece of land in Mindoro. Owner wants me to take the padi field all together, I'm retiring not going to plant rice. Downside is power cut is very random so must have a generator standbyYes, I understand.
In the past many of the foreigners when they applied for a job in SG and when they are tentatively hired they would exit to JB to wait for MOM approval and the IPA documents. Then print the hardcopy in JB then entered SG with the IPA document. Then go to MOM to process their work permit/visa. Once done MOM would officially stamped on that document to indicate that they have processed for work permit. That document itself once with officially stamped by MOM acts as a Temporary Work Permit and they don't have to exit SG again. They can remain in SG, start work and collect the Work Permit when it is ready or their Company would go to MOM to collect the work permit.
Many too haven't get a job in SG would just exit SG to go JB, U-Turn entered SG again to extend their social visit visa in SG while searching for work in SG. We called that 'Ding-Dong'.
I was working as a Counter Officer at MOM Work Permit Centre at Tanjong Pagar Complex from 2010 to 2013.
Bro, can share how to get M16 in msiaYes is cheap but u need put a m-16 beside while sleep
I think Sinkies buy for weekend/retirement home de... Not for appreciation,renting or flipping for $$I have contemplated a JB home for years.. Concluded that long term currency risks are not worthwhile.. and I don't have a practical use for a Malaysia home that is also unlikely to appreciate in value..
Would make sense to put the money to work elsewhere..![]()
For retirement home purposes, as long as you have the money, you can buy one anytime in any country when you reach that age.. can roll the money elsewhere until then.I think Sinkies buy for weekend/retirement home de... Not for appreciation,renting or flipping for $$
I saw first hand from my Manager. Mon-Fri live in HDB with fam.. Weekend go JB live in his 2nd home with his wife.. Earn SGD spend RM
I'm neither pro or against the thought of Singaporeans or International Foreigners buying property in JB/Malaysia.Dear Joe Mahmood,
If this is the case, how to buy a landed?
Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.
I'm neither pro or against the thought of Singaporeans or International Foreigners buying property in JB/Malaysia.
Many a times in the past when JB property market was booming before Covid 19 Pandemic, many of my personal friend asked my opinion of buying a property in JB.
My advice to them was and to those now who wish or have interest or have plan to buy a property in JB/Malaysia is to rent a property first for at least a year. Try it out first whether they can adjust and adapt to the environment/life/lifestyle in JB/Malaysia. If they can and they like it then IF they have that EXTRA MONEY then its up to them to choose and decide for themselves.
First question you must ask yourself, "WHY YOU WANT TO BUY A PROPERTY ABROAD?"
Now my answer to you Yowe55 mini is buy but do not apply MM2H and do not overstay when you are in JB/Malaysia. You can enquire the property agents in JB/Malaysia which areas and properties in JB whereby foreigners can purchase.
In short they call it Uturn, it was striving business then, most agencies will sent their clients to you and can also charge fetching them.i regretted giving up my RHB account. Still negotiating for this piece of land in Mindoro. Owner wants me to take the padi field all together, I'm retiring not going to plant rice. Downside is power cut is very random so must have a generator standby
Then my advice to you is DON'T BUY if you are still NOT SURE AND HESITANT and NOT CONFIDENT.Dear Joe Mahmood,
This is grey and I have reservation with the Malaysia policy. If things go awry, I may ended up in wrong side of law. I am also considering as my age catches up, I may not have the intellectual and stamina in fixing this documentation or a change of policy issues unless there is a clear definitive clause that protects the interest of a foreign buyer.
Confidence for the future. More good years ahead... Let us take Singapore forward together.
Thank you.
This place was not affected by flood, volcano ashes was at batangas, yes under her name.Look nice and peaceful. This place is your partner hometown? You have to buy under her name you know that right. And lastly last year was this place affected by the big flood last or covered with volcanic ashes when Taal erupted?
Then my advice to you is DON'T BUY if you are still NOT SURE AND HESITANT and NOT CONFIDENT.
This place was not affected by flood, volcano ashes was at batangas, yes under her name.
If need to ask and get assurance, don't dive in and regret later, know what you want and understand the countries policies and lawsThen my advice to you is DON'T BUY if you are still NOT SURE AND HESITANT and NOT CONFIDENT.
wow liao.. i see liao feel like selling my hdb go stay there.