Anyone started shopping using Pingduoduo 拼多多 App?

boobip

Any recommendations for anc earbuds?
Bought Gionee short earbuds and it's enc.
I bought FIIL earclips last year for workout, they're still going strong. Buy from those audio specialist brands and always check those earphone reviews from Bilibili. Those generic tech manufacturers like UGreen, Baseus, Anker etc.... I stay far far away, cos after a while, either charging connector kaput or one side suddenly die etc... happens pretty often

Joey5555

Don have maribank and tried to do on DBS, don until got lost, cannot find the functions. Not seemless yet. Those who need to change soon, can try maribank, the WeChat mini app got the option for transfer from maribank ( not DBS,/ ocbc)
DBS confirm can. In fact I remit from DBS first after they made the announcement for overseas wallet support. After that, I realised MariBank uses the same 3rd party for the service, so even though they haven’t made any announcement yet, I just tried and it worked.

My remit failed. Eg. Tan Ah Kow. Created the namecard in wechat, it is KowAhTan. Can explain your steps?
Er, I can’t exactly rem the steps, but I just followed the 跨境汇款mini app’s instructions. Just key in your sg number, name and address. Can’t remember if there’s was a SMS OTP step. I did notice that their last name field doesn’t allow any space, so I just combine my last name together, no issues. Then when you go to MariBank/DBS you select to China -> Weixin Pay, then key in your sg number can already.

Oh...than I skip...my Chinese poor.
If you switch the language under settings to English, everything will be auto-translated to English, even the reviews. It’s good enough for most people I guess, just that some translations may not be that accurate

MIVEC525

DBS confirm can. In fact I remit from DBS first after they made the announcement for overseas wallet support. After that, I realised MariBank uses the same 3rd party for the service, so even though they haven’t made any announcement yet, I just tried and it worked.

Er, I can’t exactly rem the steps, but I just followed the 跨境汇款mini app’s instructions. Just key in your sg number, name and address. Can’t remember if there’s was a SMS OTP step. I did notice that their last name field doesn’t allow any space, so I just combine my last name together, no issues. Then when you go to MariBank/DBS you select to China -> Weixin Pay, then key in your sg number can already.

If you switch the language under settings to English, everything will be auto-translated to English, even the reviews. It’s good enough for most people I guess, just that some translations may not be that accurate
Ok I try to download and check....cannot find the app in playstore. Sian.

crandfs

Highly suspect, the boat stop over at vietnam, and malaysia ports... Now my PDD app can display the ship location to reddot, like what u see on the plane... Not sure its just animation or realtime.
How to check ship location? My pdd app cannot show, all text nia, maybe because my app version was downloaded last year Jul, so it's too old?

hg2

Haha I used pdd so much recently until I feel like buying their share. The price dropped so much recently until become so tempting

Sama sama, i also reckless brought anything PDD recommended.
Until my home, full of unopen parcels from PDD.

Now, i self regulate not 2 click buy, until all items received.
But, today cannot resist temptation and spend 358 rmb.... brought a SSD cloner and other things.... i need therapy... :ROFLMAO:

HougangKid

The green shipping banner on the main page got discount coupons to claim since yesterday. Everyday 8pm until 28th.

Coupons deducted at checkout page. Some items can't seem to use but mostly can for me.

Not.banned.yet

My sister bought many things through PDD and received the items in 1 big package but she said she will not buy from PDD as the quality of the goods are not that good.
Yea, need to be able to check and discern.

big ticket items, Shld still look at platforms like tmall. Any others?

PhantomOpera

Have the app but haven’t really used. What items you guys hv ordered and used that you would recommend to buy from pdd?

Joey5555

Any good toilet paper brand that feels and look like local ones? So many, some don't have the center hole to slot into holder.
Vinda 4-ply lor. Sg sell so ex, I guess mostly due to shipping costs. But hor, their 4-ply also got difference in weight one, like 1300, 1400, 1600, 1800 and 2000g

or you can get the 洁柔 brand that scarlet sells. Also comes in 2000g

My parents’ place uses those kind of jumbo rolls like public toilet ones. And the ones you can find locally are usually super thin and max 3-ply. I bought this 800g 4-ply one for them, it’s like $1/roll but the quality is so thick my mum says her butt never felt so pampered before

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.