24 hour report accident

delceer

don't argue leh.
I need advice leh...
The guy still don't want report, then they recommend me claim my own insurance.
I can change from 3rd party to my own insurance within 14 days.
Not my fault buy claim my own insurance if the other party don't want to make report. The law is like that ?

Redstar8698

Chk ur pm TS.

don't argue leh.
I need advice leh...
Not my fault buy claim my own insurance if the other party don't want to make report. The law is like that ?

AL5509

Sadly as I know it is so, that an OD(Own Damage Claim) need to be done 1st if repairs need to be done soon(now). Ya heard of this 14 days issue(sound pretty stupid to me as it really penalty us as a victim); dont if it is reversible after 14 days with valid reasons of any?

Worst-case scenario that I know(check with your insurance company) is that the other company may eventually void the party's coverage(wash their hands off the case & refuse any payout); Which means your insurance company will not be able to claim 3rd party on your behalf le and you are strucked with your OD claim.

Guess what you can do is to standby all the documents(pictures of accident, any form(s) sign or stuffs exchanges during the point of accident, your accident's report, etc etc) and get contact for a lawyer to act on your behalf for the claim? (Maybe).

Update us if they(insurance companies) actually propose or do anything better for you(as a client) & for all of us.

Cheers

stylechap

Lol since you think you are the smartest one around, let you win lo. Happier mah.
Not here wasting time on an @$$ who think he knows aka @$$ume everything with your smart alex guessing game.
I never think like what you think :s13:
If you notice you're the ass who assumes first with your retarded tv shows and everything else like "your mum"

stylechap

don't argue leh.
I need advice leh...

They= the AD people?
How about calling the insurance company directly about the options available?

delceer

Sadly as I know it is so, that an OD(Own Damage Claim) need to be done 1st if repairs need to be done soon(now). Ya heard of this 14 days issue(sound pretty stupid to me as it really penalty us as a victim); dont if it is reversible after 14 days with valid reasons of any?

Worst-case scenario that I know(check with your insurance company) is that the other company may eventually void the party's coverage(wash their hands off the case & refuse any payout); Which means your insurance company will not be able to claim 3rd party on your behalf le and you are strucked with your OD claim.

Guess what you can do is to standby all the documents(pictures of accident, any form(s) sign or stuffs exchanges during the point of accident, your accident's report, etc etc) and get contact for a lawyer to act on your behalf for the claim? (Maybe).

Update us if they(insurance companies) actually propose or do anything better for you(as a client) & for all of us.

Cheers

What you said is correct, this is what they told me (they = reporting centre people from AD).
No point to hire lawyer because the fees confirm more than repair work.
The other party car is super old going for scrap type. That's why not eager to go for reporting. Now I pray everyday the other person go to report.
I can see that I have no choice and claim my own insurance instead 3rd party before the 14 day period is up.
They also told me that they have a case drag until 9 months still no news because the other party die die don't want to report.
Why the law like that ? Should penalise those who do reporting within 24 hours.

delceer

They= the AD people?
How about calling the insurance company directly about the options available?

Yes. AD people got reporting center and workshop together.
They will handle everything from report, insurance and repair work.

stylechap

Yes. AD people got reporting center and workshop together.
They will handle everything from report, insurance and repair work.

Why don't you call your insurance company directly and enquire whether they'll let you claim OD first then put the case on hold until the other guy/insurance do something about it? Let them know you have reported to AD and the options given by them, also ask for your available options directly rather than through the middleman(AD)

That AD reporting centre is actually a repair department that assist you in reporting to insurance company thus they are in a position to not over promise you things.

yrh0413

If die die don't want to go report even after 24 hours.
Other party having big problem to claim 3rd party insurance, right ?
Can play punk ?

I don't know who is your insurer but I have been with AXA for many years. 2 years back I was involved in a hit and run; and all I had to do was to submit my dashcam footage to the AD. AD surveyor assess my damage and filed a 3rd party claim. I also went ahead to file and report with TP; my car was still drivable so I did not pay for the repairs first.

Within 1 month TP follow-up and closed the case, and my insurance claim was successful. If anyone can scoot free by not reporting why on earth we should buy car insurance in the first place?

AL5509

What you said is correct, this is what they told me (they = reporting centre people from AD).
No point to hire lawyer because the fees confirm more than repair work.
The other party car is super old going for scrap type. That's why not eager to go for reporting. Now I pray everyday the other person go to report.
I can see that I have no choice and claim my own insurance instead 3rd party before the 14 day period is up.
They also told me that they have a case drag until 9 months still no news because the other party die die don't want to report.
Why the law like that ? Should penalise those who do reporting within 24 hours.
Last time was like that, seriously I dont see how they will improve on this now.
And sad to know it is still the SAME! 😥

Yes those who dont report within 24 hours, their NCD should be affected, etc etc..
But some people are 'smart' & may chose to stop driving so just hack-care. Darn evil de.

Otherwise they should just report and let the victim claim since they will not drive on. So it does not affect them either but.....

Well 一种米养百种人.
Experience it daily in real~life & online 😂

stylechap

I don't know who is your insurer but I have been with AXA for many years. 2 years back I was involved in a hit and run; and all I had to do was to submit my dashcam footage to the AD. AD surveyor assess my damage and filed a 3rd party claim. I also went ahead to file and report with TP; my car was still drivable so I did not pay for the repairs first.

Within 1 month TP follow-up and closed the case, and my insurance claim was successful. If anyone can scoot free by not reporting why on earth we should buy car insurance in the first place?

Good to know there are other good insurance company around.
Or is it "extra mile" service by AD also? :o
Or is it TP's authority?

yrh0413

Good to know there are other good insurance company around.
Or is it "extra mile" service by AD also? :o

nothing extra mile, the AD did warn me that I may not get my claim if the other car did not report but they are very confident that I can get my claim since my dashcam footage captured everything. Perhaps that TP report carries some weight too?

stylechap

nothing extra mile, the AD did warn me that I may not get my claim if the other car did not report but they are very confident that I can get my claim since my dashcam footage captured everything. Perhaps that TP report carries some weight too?

Not sure some people's cheap insurance will have the same outcome or not wor.

AL5509

For your case, most likely it is filed under traffic offence aka TP's case.

A TP letter will send to the other case & he/she will need to acknowledge it.
Hence; insurance company will based on the TP finding to work on the compensation thou.

As for TS's case it is clearly a claiming issue(insurance to insurance); TP or police will not even be bothered de ba.

delceer

For your case, most likely it is filed under traffic offence aka TP's case.

A TP letter will send to the other case & he/she will need to acknowledge it.
Hence; insurance company will based on the TP finding to work on the compensation thou.

As for TS's case it is clearly a claiming issue(insurance to insurance); TP or police will not even be bothered de ba.

you are right again.
no injury, no need police report.
sigh...:(

AL5509

you are right again.
no injury, no need police report.
sigh...:(
Lol thanks for agreeing at least I know am still current for all this kinda **** happening ya.
Just sharing what I know related to your case & not 'fake news' which we singaporean are very concern with nowadays. Lol

stylechap

Lol thanks for agreeing at least I know am still current for all this kinda **** happening ya.
Just sharing what I know related to your case & not 'fake news' which we singaporean are very concern with nowadays. Lol

Lol thanks for your experience:s13:
Now I know if i done a jin jialat accident then I will walk out and show some face so it doesn't count as a Hit and Run but I'll not report to my insurance because they can't claim a ding from me afterwards

stylechap

the people there have different answers woh
so who is wrong who is correct who is the ASSume?
http://www.mycarforum.com/topic/2672835-3rd-party-claim/
Or is it the practice have degraded over the past 6years?

It was in the news a few months ago. If the accident has been reported already and the other party's insurer has been informed, then the other party's surveyor has 48hrs to inspect the damaged vehicle. If it fails to do so, it automatically waives its right to contest the claim.

3. under what situation will a 3rd party claim be rejected/denied?
Normally wouldn't reject. Unless proven driver no license,driving under influence of alcohol,use for the purpose not stated in the policy. Else,chances are it will not be throw out.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.