24 hour report accident

delceer

Lol thanks for your experience:s13:
Now I know if i done a jin jialat accident then I will walk out and show some face so it doesn't count as a Hit and Run but I'll not report to my insurance because they can't claim a ding from me afterwards

that's why I open this thread.
Any expert can come in give some advice ?
Not my fault and have to resort to claim my own insurance instead of 3rd party because another party don't want to report. If I don't proceed with the 3rd party after 14 days, the issue will be drag all the way until the other party make the report. That's means my car no need to repair.
I have no power to force the other party to make report.
No body injury and damage to Government property, police will not come in.
Sigh :(

stylechap

that's why I open this thread.
Any expert can come in give some advice ?
Not my fault and have to resort to claim my own insurance instead of 3rd party because another party don't want to report. If I don't proceed with the 3rd party after 14 days, the issue will be drag all the way until the other party make the report. That's means my car no need to repair.
I have no power to force the other party to make report.
No body injury and damage to Government property, police will not come in.
Sigh :(

that's why i told you to consult your insurance company directly:s22:
the fact AD didn't file a report to your insurance rings something already.

i doubt any real experts will come in because our in-house insurance expert should've covered everything for you.
Anything that sounds absurb to him will be casted aside

delceer

that's why i told you to consult your insurance company directly:s22:
the fact AD didn't file a report to your insurance rings something already.

i doubt any real experts will come in because our in-house insurance expert should've covered everything for you.
Anything that sounds absurb to him will be casted aside

The insurance come together as package when buy car.
The AD reporting centre already informed my Insurance.
Now is waiting the other party Insurance.
If by 14 days of the accident still no news, going to convert to claim my own insurance.

stylechap

The insurance come together as package when buy car.
The AD reporting centre already informed my Insurance.
Now is waiting the other party Insurance.
If by 14 days of the accident still no news, going to convert to claim my own insurance.

i know its a package but you can bypass AD for assistance:s13: AD is there to assist you and make your life simpler.
Going to AD is the same as those with designated workshop.
But you sounded like they say your 3rd party claim is a gone case and prepare for OD.

powerb

What you said is correct, this is what they told me (they = reporting centre people from AD).
No point to hire lawyer because the fees confirm more than repair work.
The other party car is super old going for scrap type. That's why not eager to go for reporting. Now I pray everyday the other person go to report.
I can see that I have no choice and claim my own insurance instead 3rd party before the 14 day period is up.
They also told me that they have a case drag until 9 months still no news because the other party die die don't want to report.
Why the law like that ? Should penalise those who do reporting within 24 hours.

Yes, this is a ridiculous rule that I just learnt 2 weeks ago when a car reverse into me. It is like we know who is the thief but we cannot catch the thief, must get the thief to report himself.

delceer

i know its a package but you can bypass AD for assistance:s13: AD is there to assist you and make your life simpler.
Going to AD is the same as those with designated workshop.
But you sounded like they say your 3rd party claim is a gone case and prepare for OD.

My AD got official reporting centre and repair workshop all together.
Sadly to say that,it is the advice they gave me.
Will convert from 3rd party to claim my own insurance next week if still no news of the other party reporting. If I die die proceed 3rd party claim, then it will jam there and I can't proceed for repair until the other party report to the insurance. Reporting centre told me got one case already 9 months waiting still pending. :eek:

delceer

Yes, this is a ridiculous rule that I just learnt 2 weeks ago when a car reverse into me. It is like we know who is the thief but we cannot catch the thief, must get the thief to report himself.

wah you also have the experience.
My car is new car that's why I feel very sour now.
Why the regulation like that ?
The other person no report within 24 hours should punish the fellow instead the victim.

stylechap

My AD got official reporting centre and repair workshop all together.
Sadly to say that,it is the advice they gave me.
Will convert from 3rd party to claim my own insurance next week if still no news of the other party reporting. If I die die proceed 3rd party claim, then it will jam there and I can't proceed for repair until the other party report to the insurance. Reporting centre told me got one case already 9 months waiting still pending. :eek:

:s22:
The AD person doesn't work under your insurance company but if you want to accept the options given to you by them then... Oh well lol

powerb

wah you also have the experience.
My car is new car that's why I feel very sour now.
Why the regulation like that ?
The other person no report within 24 hours should punish the fellow instead the victim.

Yes, not a good experience though. A law should be passed for traffic police to stop these cars from driving on the road if they don't report. They are accident prone anyway. My car was fairly new too, still under warranty. Now driving with the damages, although minor but still an eyesore and heartache. For me, the other party did report. Although he did not deny his liability at the point of the incident but just got news today from his insurance that he is denying liability but no reason given. I have a clear video recording of the incident that he reversed into my stationary car so my AD is "fighting" the case. Really one just can go all ways to cause distress to others by not taking responsibilities. There is really nothing we could do but just relax and let karma takes its cause.

delceer

:s22:
The AD person doesn't work under your insurance company but if you want to accept the options given to you by them then... Oh well lol

You tio accident you will know what I went through.
Not like last time anymore.

stylechap

WHAT IS AN OD CLAIM (OWN DAMAGE)?
An own damage claim refers to a claim under your own policy. In this case you will have to pay the usual excess
stated in your policy document. Your NCD will also be affected (unless we are able to successfully carry on a
claim recovery against the third party).

I downloaded axa general motor insurance faq and got this.
I believe you can file a case and claim OD for repair first then subsequently both insurance will go and fight each other,which I have been telling you a few times for the last few pages.

Did the AD tell you,you'll be forfeiting the rights to claim third party or your insurance will review your case in the event you chose to claim OD?

stylechap

Now that I do an indepth reading on insurance. There is actually an association but it sounds like a paper tiger like CASE who can't pressure the authority.

http://gia.org.sg/public type motor/non-reporting-of-accidents.html

What should you do if the other party fails to report a non-injury motor accident to his insurer?

You may contact the third party insurer, who will then remind its policyholder to file an accident report. If the policyholder fails to file the report despite his insurer’s reminders, the insurer will inform the Traffic Police, which will then intervene and again remind the policyholder to file the report.

Maybe Mister ASSume can come in and tell us about his factual experience.

danny8x8

Wah! So troublesome one ah? My rear got kissed a few weeks ago. Went to authorised workshop of insurance company on same day. And they handled everything. Maybe because mine was i kena rear, that's why simple case? Dunno whether the other party reported or not.

delceer

Now that I do an indepth reading on insurance. There is actually an association but it sounds like a paper tiger like CASE who can't pressure the authority.

http://gia.org.sg/public type motor/non-reporting-of-accidents.html

Maybe Mister ASSume can come in and tell us about his factual experience.

Why do insurers require an accident report from their policyholder before acting on a third-party claim?

Insurers require an accident report from their policyholders before acting on a third-party claim to make sure the claim is valid, i.e., their policyholder was indeed involved in the accident. Only then will they be able to investigate the accident to determine if their policyholder was at fault in the accident and to what extent they were responsible for it.

Does your insurer need an accident report from the other party if it is also the insurer of that party?

Yes, it does. It is the motor insurance industry’s practice in our claims handling protocol to review accident reports filed by policyholders and the third party to establish which party is at fault, and then determine the liability to be assumed by each party. However, in the absence of such reports from both parties, insurers face a great challenge to assess liability from each party.

From your link...
The other party not scared because the car is so old and I believe going for scrap. No worry for the cancellation of insurance and NCD. TP only remind from your link and not force the other party compulsory make report.
Without the other party make report, the insurance can't do assessment for the liability and can't act on 3rd party claim. As told by the reporting centre got one case already waited for 9 months.

stylechap

Lmao...up to you which options you want to choose. If you've read in detail then you should know they'll inform the other party insurance to send a surveyor in 2days,if no actions by them then they give up the rights to deny claims.

For the other party not reporting insurance,like I said a good insurance company will protect your interest.This is like atleast the 3rd or 4th time I'm saying, ASK ASK ASK ASK ASK ASK ASK ASK WHETHER you can file a case and claim OD first while the insurance go and fight each other.

You SHOULD freaking stop harping and alternating between the 9months case or AD telling you to switch to OD within 14days which I assume they mean case closed.

Also, i don't see how that guy's car is going to be scrapped or not renewing insurance YOUR problem. It is his insurance company problem to find ways to recover it back from him.

AL5509

It like that de. Talking is very cheap de.

But even if there is a slim chance it is possible, maybe you like to try?

Cause end of the day, you are struck with this very stupid regulation where victim become very helpless; as for what I know.

And am not here wasting time debating with certain group of people who just want to prove what they actually know & try to look like a winner 😂

snipfer

It like that de. Talking is very cheap de.

But even if there is a slim chance it is possible, maybe you like to try?

Cause end of the day, you are struck with this very stupid regulation where victim become very helpless; as for what I know.

And am not here wasting time debating with certain group of people who just want to prove what they actually know & try to look like a winner �

Wahaha
Internet always have a lot of such beat die won't fall big ego keyboard warriors.

As I have always post ~ buy ONLY comprehensive insurance no matter how cheap or how exp your car is. And just hope for the best not to get into any accident.

Sent from Samsung SM-N9200 using GAGT

AL5509

Wahaha
Internet always have a lot of such beat die won't fall big ego keyboard warriors.

As I have always post ~ buy ONLY comprehensive insurance no matter how cheap or how exp your car is. And just hope for the best not to get into any accident.

Sent from Samsung SM-N9200 using GAGT
Lol...ya no accident is the best(thou it is 100% unpredictable).

At the end of the day; no drivers gain from it; be it those hit or being hit as beside trouble more troubles and getting very very troublesome for everyone around.

TS update us with your finding(end result) or better with any NEW findings.

Hope you resolve this much to your favour.
Guess there is nothing much I can suggest as for now already.

Maybe some experts here can suggest well on the case and solve this for good?

All the best ya.

delceer

Lol...ya no accident is the best(thou it is 100% unpredictable).

At the end of the day; no drivers gain from it; be it those hit or being hit as beside trouble more troubles and getting very very troublesome for everyone around.

TS update us with your finding(end result) or better with any NEW findings.

Hope you resolve this much to your favour.
Guess there is nothing much I can suggest as for now already.

Maybe some experts here can suggest well on the case and solve this for good?

All the best ya.

Thanks God. I just check with my insurance company, the other party finally make report after I write email inform the other party insurance about the accident. I still don't know the details and the how much percentage liability but I very happy already. :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.