not nice meh? i thought it looks great.
maxresdefault.jpg
Yah nice
But wife boss had nightmare story with them
so I see nice also no use wife scared

sky00sky

not to me. the only thing that wow me is the climatized seats. :o . very good to have in SG.

Yes very shiok
K comes in the $$ range give a lot of Knick knacks

TS , diesel engine sound is different and also louder not that it is very irritating loud but depending on what u driving now it will be very different

patryn33

No Toyota models? Lol

No within TS budget lah
I own a Toyota 7 ppl SUV, 3rd row small my 10yr old also didn’t like to go back there.
Go camping I still install overhead cargo box to pack stuff

batniss

No within TS budget lah
I own a Toyota 7 ppl SUV, 3rd row small my 10yr old also didn’t like to go back there.

maybe can top up abit

batniss

smaller brother of 5oo8. Host also say nice-looking car.

DailyRoutine

i personally feel that the interior of the 5008 is quite minimalist, very sleek. the interior of the sorento is also very nice, but the number of dials, buttons and knobs can be abit extreme.

No Toyota models? Lol
i think only the Fortuner was mentioned. do they have any other 7 seater SUV?

Kia7200

No within TS budget lah

Ts looking for nice looking car n most Toyota cars really don't fit in this category

Kia7200

i personally feel that the interior of the 5008 is quite minimalist, very sleek. the interior of the sorento is also very nice, but the number of dials, buttons and knobs can be abit extreme.

i think only the Fortuner was mentioned. do they have any other 7 seater SUV?

Velfire quite premium but not SUV la

DailyRoutine

Ts looking for nice looking car n most Toyota cars really don't fit in this category

LOL. subtle jab at toyota's design language. while i mostly agree, the new RAV4 looks quite nice :s13: my friend just got his RAV4 and it looks quite fierce.

wlalala

one question to ask

do you actually need the third row? and how frequent will u use the third row.

Finbias

yes, like myself and I will though.

not nice meh? i thought it looks great.
maxresdefault.jpg

Yea I do think it looks good, it's just not a huge wow if you've looked at x5/glb/gle/x7/q7 interior before. But good for price point. The wood trim looks real nice I wonder if distributor would bring that in?

I'm personally not a fan of the exterior design though

DailyRoutine

one question to ask

do you actually need the third row? and how frequent will u use the third row.

mostly every weekend. we're a 3-generation household. so every weekend we will go for family outings; to the market, shopping malls, parks, etc.

wlalala

how big are your kids now?

if they are in their teens or approaching, then suggest u to place more emphasis on the space in the 3rd row. what is enough now may not be so as they grow bigger

DailyRoutine

how big are your kids now?

if they are in their teens or approaching, then suggest u to place more emphasis on the space in the 3rd row. what is enough now may not be so as they grow bigger
I think still have time. only 4 and 8. �

osmond19

Usually the back 2 seats are occasional use only.

Can see why people, myself included, value SUV over MPV massively. The ride height and the drive so much better. Also if ever go north in future to campsite or more rural area the ground clearance is a must.

Even smallest one GLB has decent room in back 2 seats as long as you are under 170cm
I went to see GLB... the space inside is horrible... not only the 3rd row (it is meant for short trip or anyone that you hate most. you feel like you are seating on the floor with a back support, zero thigh support + u will sweat whenever u try to climb in n out + no rear aircon from C&C AD) the 2nd and even the front seat the space is quite cramp compared to a Forester? The only nice thing is the MBOX display and the rest of the car are just hard plastic everywhere, no luxury feel except for the badge.

even so shld go for GLB250 at least with a proper mercedes 2l TC engine instead of a 1.33l TC Renault noisy and powerless engine. 4k rpm onwards the 1.33l engine out of breath, only loud noise and no zoom zoom.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.