About PR status when jobless

iceiscold

My FIL is getting CPFLIFE monthly but he kena terminated at work for some reason which I can't disclose,so question, would his PR status kena revoked? Would he need to apply re-enter permit if he goes oversea?
He has a HDB flat which is fully paid

He sponsored my wife to be a PR ,so would she kena affected as well?
Got ica website don’t ask come here ask and get monkey answers.

charlieangel123

My FIL is getting CPFLIFE monthly but he kena terminated at work for some reason which I can't disclose,so question, would his PR status kena revoked? Would he need to apply re-enter permit if he goes oversea?

lose pr status when jobless because no tax is paid to support social welfare

lose pr means u have to sell hdb

lose pr means your fil cannot support your wife to be a PR

charlieangel123

That's what I told my PR friends as well, best to decide before 50 after which good luck to them
those sitting on fence confirm wont take up citizenship
if retrenchment will be stucked on this island forever

fire

those sitting on fence confirm wont take up citizenship
if retrenchment will be stucked on this island forever

They will have to weigh the pros and cons especially if they have a family here. worse case is if the family are all citizens 😂

Laneige

Wa so bold to ask here where everyone hate these 2 words.

in before go back :frown::frown::frown:
How dare u

we all reply selectively one
Now if 自己人 ask then reply accordingly lo
If PR n now PR such issues then see how to reply lo

u cannot blame ppl for milking when the sys allows u to milk mah

不milk白不milk

dambio

They will have to weigh the pros and cons especially if they have a family here. worse case is if the family are all citizens 😂
Now sg got alot of funny situations.

Parents r pr, children citizens. Or d reversed😂

Alr so many couples r sc/pr. Just for buying bto😂

Ubi-Warrior

It depend.

By right if he got PR through skills it will be all over if he dont have job next time renewal , or he will be given 1yr new re-entry permit

App Time!!!

gilcrest

Now sg got alot of funny situations.

Parents r pr, children citizens. Or d reversed😂

Alr so many couples r sc/pr. Just for buying bto😂

I know of one high profile sinkie coupled who divorced, non of their 4 chewren are citizens of this land. Both boys siam NS; girls not affected. Father had duo passports, mother not sure

Ubi-Warrior

Also if FIL apply for re-entry permit and it get refused.
As long as he never leave Singapore all is good.
You always a PR as long as you never leave

App Time!!!

lenscapes

Any breach of Singapore laws, including criminal offences, fraudulent activities, or evasion of financial responsibilities, may risk losing the applicant's PR status.

dambio

I know of one high profile sinkie coupled who divorced, non of their 4 chewren are citizens of this land. Both boys siam NS; girls not affected. Father had duo passports, mother not sure
Our gov created tis😂

Then tell us to protect them?🤣

Other countries ppl get pr 1st then later apply for citizenship. As they really wanna migrate there.

In sg, welcome to leech as long as u will contribute to gdp😂

hhab6ch

Also if FIL apply for re-entry permit and it get refused.
As long as he never leave Singapore all is good.
You always a PR as long as you never leave
Then cannot even go JB to eat cendol.

And when the home country (eg Malaysia) says, you must come back to get the new version of identity card, else you cannot renew your passport......

congster2

I used to struggle with the concept and the word permanent is not permanent per se. Anyway pr is needs to be renewed periodically.

I read a news many years ago, abt this elderly malaysian spr aunty, for some unknown reasons cannot renew her pr and was stranded. Her hubby was sinkie, all her chewren all sinkies,only she spr and then she cannot renew her pr. Iirc she got no relatives and assets in MY. So became a wb news... dnt know what happened since.
PR doesn't need to be renewed. It's the REP.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.