About PR status when jobless

congster2

I know of one high profile sinkie coupled who divorced, non of their 4 chewren are citizens of this land. Both boys siam NS; girls not affected. Father had duo passports, mother not sure
1) dual passports are not allowed after 21 y.o. Once detected ICA will move to deprive citizenship.
2)Both boys siam NS if they are exPR has serious consequences. They will not be able to work in sg for the rest of their lives.

coolmyth

Mai kia. PR is permanent.

Unless he decides to fly out of Sinkieland. :LOL:

menthol28

My FIL is getting CPFLIFE monthly but he kena terminated at work for some reason which I can't disclose,so question, would his PR status kena revoked? Would he need to apply re-enter permit if he goes oversea?
He has a HDB flat which is fully paid

He sponsored my wife to be a PR ,so would she kena affected as well?
I would guess that your FIL is Malaysian, how long ago he got his PR status? Was he offered citizenship?
Your wife PR status shouldn't be an issue since now she's married to you.
But I know of a few Malaysia PR who didn't applied for citizenship but PR for 15yrs or more and like your FIL got HDB, up till a certain point ICA didn't renew their PR but they were given choice to be citizens. Some are sbs bus drivers ,some are in construction

Needmysleep

If your re entry permit expires , then you can't leave Singapore since u won't be allowed back.

But you can sit in Singapore with the PR ' forever '

ctan84

I would guess that your FIL is Malaysian, how long ago he got his PR status? Was he offered citizenship?
Your wife PR status shouldn't be an issue since now she's married to you.
But I know of a few Malaysia PR who didn't applied for citizenship but PR for 15yrs or more and like your FIL got HDB, up till a certain point ICA didn't renew their PR but they were given choice to be citizens. Some are sbs bus drivers ,some are in construction
TS's wife is ATB, so FIL should be tiong.

tank_t

Pr need to renew. But u see those jhk rent out hdb and stay in jb. No work also also can renew their pr.

i think got house here can more or less confirm renew. If cannot renew pr will be force to sell hdb.

VEF888

pr is forever one bah, but sinkie land control the status in another way via use of exit permit, exit permit needs to be renewed every 5 to 10 years. so if you have pr but not a valid exit permit, to remain a pr you can't travel out of Singapore.

Justrade

Tiagong if without work, status would kena revoked by the gahmen
PR(to be exact, it's the re-entry permit )is renewal every 5 years. If jobless, someone must sponsor him - spouse or children. Otherwise cannot renew. If not renew, if he leave SG, he can only enter as visitor which is social pass. If stay longer than the allow number of days, it's an offence. Suggest he apply citizenship. Who don't travel these day?

jinsatkilife

see this video, he got called ICA to verify~ :s22:

so basically as long as got CPF contribution, then dont need care about being in sg?

PR is renewal every 5 years. If jobless, someone must sponsor him - spouse or children. Otherwise cannot renew. If not renew, if he leave SG, he can only enter as visitor which is social pass. Suggest he apply citizenship.
just become self employed and be influencer

ez

invigo79

Next time cannot renew re-entry permit and have to give up his PR and forced to sell his HDB.

My company many people kena before after they take golden handshake.

dilphinus

pr is forever one bah, but sinkie land control the status in another way via use of exit permit, exit permit needs to be renewed every 5 to 10 years. so if you have pr but not a valid exit permit, to remain a pr you can't travel out of Singapore.
FYI, SG is not the only country with this practice.

UptheToon

PR no link to work. PR is permanent. Unless he did something criminal that caused dismissal and potentially revoke PR.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.