Acer Aspire one

Zack88

I noticed LCD flickering on lowest brightness setting when using the Hitachi hdd and running on battery. No such issues noted with the Seagate hdd.

elu

I noticed LCD flickering on lowest brightness setting when using the Hitachi hdd and running on battery. No such issues noted with the Seagate hdd.

Noticed slight flickering with the WD too. But then, I don't really tone down the brightness to lowest, so doesnt affect me much. More of a hardware issue than a software issue.

iProBB

this is really weird~ guess you talking abt external hdd~ have you reported this hardware stuff to acer? :eek: :eek:

elu

this is really weird~ guess you talking abt external hdd~ have you reported this hardware stuff to acer? :eek: :eek:

It's a known hardware issue. He's talking about the internal HDD. There's a total of 3 HDD manufacturers for the AAO; Toshiba, Seagate and WD. Seagate unaffected, Toshiba affected to a small extent, WD worst.

Zack88

from far it look nice... but when u take a close look... the warping is not that good... so i take out mine and recut it...

Zack88

dsc00783hg0.jpg

I DIY this myself... buy the skin but cut the pic out... dun want the back ground
this is wat i end up doing

iProBB

if you dont mind it covering (not care abt LED indications), it looks chio~ just the wrist rest area nid to touch up~ :) :)

renrub

Noticed slight flickering with the WD too. But then, I don't really tone down the brightness to lowest, so doesnt affect me much. More of a hardware issue than a software issue.

mine also like that :( But too lazy to go down acer to resolve. How do they resolve the issue? Change a hdd?

iProBB

"touch up already. haha but i noob. so not very nice. anyway, now i don understand y i take so much trouble to get a brown one and stick it all up."

maybe cos you werent planning on skinning when you decided for the brown one~
*dont worry~ its very nice looking~ with or without the skin~ :) :)

iProBB

there must be at least 1 shop in simlim that is dedicated to skinning ONLY~
i am sure they do provide printing of personal designs for a fee... then apply the skin for us~ gonna go simlim tmr~

:s7: :s7:

babystitch

hahah everyone talking bout putting nice pics on their acer
used to hv a sticker on my old travelmate... until i sold it.. then had to peel it out..
so heartache.. now i sian liao.. just wanna keep it in original state..
oh.. but i did put on a protector skin for it

Crazy85

hahah everyone talking bout putting nice pics on their acer
used to hv a sticker on my old travelmate... until i sold it.. then had to peel it out..
so heartache.. now i sian liao.. just wanna keep it in original state..
oh.. but i did put on a protector skin for it

After u peel off, did the colour fade or what? I might be getting the transparent protective film as well.

babystitch

After u peel off, did the colour fade or what? I might be getting the transparent protective film as well.

eh nope, the colour still very good
only had a little bit of stain, like dust stick by the side of the sticker on the cover
but i wipe it off with cloth then looks perfect le :)

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.