I noticed LCD flickering on lowest brightness setting when using the Hitachi hdd and running on battery. No such issues noted with the Seagate hdd.
this is really weird~ guess you talking abt external hdd~ have you reported this hardware stuff to acer?![]()
this is wat i end up doing![]()
I DIY this myself... buy the skin but cut the pic out... dun want the back ground
Noticed slight flickering with the WD too. But then, I don't really tone down the brightness to lowest, so doesnt affect me much. More of a hardware issue than a software issue.
oh ya hor, u nv say i also nv realise. haha no choice i guess. if i gonna cut a hole there, its going to be damn ugly.

haha no la. will not be treating this as business. even if i really agree to help, i also don think i will charge.

huh but i guess its best tht u let other pros do it. i scare i wont be able to do a good job for u.
hahah everyone talking bout putting nice pics on their acer
used to hv a sticker on my old travelmate... until i sold it.. then had to peel it out..
so heartache.. now i sian liao.. just wanna keep it in original state..
oh.. but i did put on a protector skin for it
After u peel off, did the colour fade or what? I might be getting the transparent protective film as well.