Ghostpel
Unfortunately, this also applies to the married.when old will have 一丝丝的后悔
IMHO.Yes, it does. But, it is just like any accident that could happen to the married with family in different circumstances. It doesn’t affect the single exclusively, though you are setting up a specific circumstance that makes it sounds like only the singles are affected.
Being alone has a higher possibility than till death do us apart marital vows.looking at some of the boomers bashing threads, whoever married this generation hoping that their children will take care of them later ...good luck
Then those married thinking that couple will grow old together, good luck, the fact is dont know who will go first...
life is a cycle dont expect it to be linear....such is life.
i wonder who n how old the oldest member in here isCan always post in edmw
options now still lacking. i hope got special agreement with sez let us stay in old folks home of high quality in jb . food also betterFound already ma?![]()

Wait for robot ai gfseeing the development of AI and robotics now I'm quite confident in the next 10yrs or so commercial robotic helpers will be available for rent or purchase.
no one will need to die alone![]()

yes. I will order a tifaWait for robot ai gf![]()

I single kid, no spouse and living like an orphan since young parents abuse me. Then is what level cham? 999 hell mode?actually those single when old is very cham.
some may say with spouse also no guarantee la bla bla bla but at least they have the option and possibility of not being cham
same to those single child. when old nobody to discuss and need to support both parents
some may say when they young get all the love and when parents old get all the assets la bla bla bla
but imagine u alone in the house nobody to talk to, relatives and friends busy with their family members, facing 4 walls like a siao lang
then go yakun sit there whole day observing people walk up and down like a siao lang
some might say siblings also busy with family or buay song with each other la bla bla bla but at least they might end up close with each other and have someoen to discuss LPA , Will etc.
single kid and no spouse is very cham right? one can come out with whatever excuses but when reality hits it hurts
可怜之人必有可恨之处
faster find someone marry off before its too lateI single kid, no spouse and living like an orphan since young parents abuse me. Then is what level cham? 999 hell mode?
But honestly I feel so long alive is cham the only cure to less cham is money. More income/net worth will offer more options to mitigate issues or prevent them all together. Ultimately, earn more money while able to. And mix with the right people if not stay away from bad people also can.
For moi, i will jus cook my own steamboat or find my own kaki (if they are still on this earth) and eat steamboat with and then watch cny movie/drama on tv lorevery CNY period, u will see tons of old people sitting hanging around the hdb void deck, looking aimlessly into the air, quite sad.
still 可怜There are plenty of ways to spend your time if you are single and old
if not eat alone look at sky watch tv is 可怜For moi, i will jus cook my own steamboat or find my own kaki (if they are still on this earth) and eat steamboat with and then watch cny movie/drama on tv lor
Cannot like that say. At least, it is better than 嫁错or 娶错 or end up with charsiew ginnastill 可怜