actually those single when old

keenklee

Yes, it does. But, it is just like any accident that could happen to the married with family in different circumstances. It doesn’t affect the single exclusively, though you are setting up a specific circumstance that makes it sounds like only the singles are affected.
IMHO.
There is another thread in here where the coffee shop reported to police for those living alone and then found him.

hotamp

looking at some of the boomers bashing threads, whoever married this generation hoping that their children will take care of them later ...good luck :p

Then those married thinking that couple will grow old together, good luck, the fact is dont know who will go first... :p

life is a cycle dont expect it to be linear....such is life.

glarerder

looking at some of the boomers bashing threads, whoever married this generation hoping that their children will take care of them later ...good luck :p

Then those married thinking that couple will grow old together, good luck, the fact is dont know who will go first... :p

life is a cycle dont expect it to be linear....such is life.
Being alone has a higher possibility than till death do us apart marital vows.

articland05

seeing the development of AI and robotics now I'm quite confident in the next 10yrs or so commercial robotic helpers will be available for rent or purchase.

no one will need to die alone :o

IAmChiobu12M

actually those single when old is very cham.
some may say with spouse also no guarantee la bla bla bla but at least they have the option and possibility of not being cham

same to those single child. when old nobody to discuss and need to support both parents
some may say when they young get all the love and when parents old get all the assets la bla bla bla
but imagine u alone in the house nobody to talk to, relatives and friends busy with their family members, facing 4 walls like a siao lang
then go yakun sit there whole day observing people walk up and down like a siao lang
some might say siblings also busy with family or buay song with each other la bla bla bla but at least they might end up close with each other and have someoen to discuss LPA , Will etc.

single kid and no spouse is very cham right? one can come out with whatever excuses but when reality hits it hurts

可怜之人必有可恨之处
I single kid, no spouse and living like an orphan since young parents abuse me. Then is what level cham? 999 hell mode?

But honestly I feel so long alive is cham the only cure to less cham is money. More income/net worth will offer more options to mitigate issues or prevent them all together. Ultimately, earn more money while able to. And mix with the right people if not stay away from bad people also can.

Ghostpel

Not every reported cases of dying alone are singles, some are married. So, do not jump to conclusion.

charlieangel123

I single kid, no spouse and living like an orphan since young parents abuse me. Then is what level cham? 999 hell mode?

But honestly I feel so long alive is cham the only cure to less cham is money. More income/net worth will offer more options to mitigate issues or prevent them all together. Ultimately, earn more money while able to. And mix with the right people if not stay away from bad people also can.
faster find someone marry off before its too late

mocax

you're judging old singles based on your own gregarious nature... which ish inaccurate..... :frown:

moi prefer to be alone, not talking to any human.... :frown:

Zangief

every CNY period, u will see tons of old people sitting hanging around the hdb void deck, looking aimlessly into the air, quite sad.

Redcapiscum

every CNY period, u will see tons of old people sitting hanging around the hdb void deck, looking aimlessly into the air, quite sad.
For moi, i will jus cook my own steamboat or find my own kaki (if they are still on this earth) and eat steamboat with and then watch cny movie/drama on tv lor

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.