Actually what is wrong with PAP?

Vanyel

I think what TS trying to say is beh kan is not garment problem, its your own problem.

beh kan is gov problem~
gcp also is gov problem~
infact no balls also gov problem~

GenesisX

Nothing wrong. Except 1 HDB, 3 condo, 2 cars, vacations in europe every years simply not enough anymore. We wanted more! And PAP can only gv u so much...:(

sk0065

You'll be surprised how many people will argue til they are red in the face that it is ILLEGAL to own both hdb and condo.

Sent from Ericsson D78 using GAGT

who knows.....
after GE 2015, those who have private property must dispose their HDB within 12 months....

public property market crash..... every1 happy.... since every1 wants a cheaper hdb.

disclaimer:
i got one 5-room HDB
still servicing loan (happy la.... my loan more than my equity... if market crash)
no condo yet

but TS is my idol... got 2 condo to collect rental..

kopi22

I got 1 HDB and 2 condos(rented out), got good paying job, got car, got family, every year go holidays at least twice. Eat the food I like to eat. Buy the things that I like. No need to think and think.
U ask me if I want change. No.
Maybe you yourself need to change.

Because of people like who results in such high HDB prices. Still dare to post here..... :s8:

Vanyel

Wah yout analysis is spot on. Big picture dunno when will happen. Enjoy first lah

when this " pic picture" happening depends on the person huan~

For some they everyday already kenna this "big picture" liao~

U havent ar?
how come?

sk0065

beh kan is gov problem~
gcp also is gov problem~
infact no balls also gov problem~

thats bring a very valid point

beh kan is whose fault?

pri classmate
some work as CFO
some drive aeroplane
i in office surf EDMW

souldude

who knows.....
after GE 2015, those who have private property must dispose their HDB within 12 months....

public property market crash..... every1 happy.... since every1 wants a cheaper hdb.

disclaimer:
i got one 5-room HDB
still servicing loan (happy la.... my loan more than my equity... if market crash)
no condo yet

Yeah lor, when mah controls supply all hdb owners networth high, liquidate can upgrade. Dunno why still complain, now khaw floods market, hdb price weak. Owners happy meh?

Sent from Ericsson D78 using GAGT

sheringam

I got 1 HDB and 2 condos(rented out), got good paying job, got car, got family, every year go holidays at least twice. Eat the food I like to eat. Buy the things that I like. No need to think and think.
U ask me if I want change. No.
Maybe you yourself need to change.

2 condos fully paid? what's the rental yield?

Intruder175

who knows.....

disclaimer:
i got one 5-room HDB
no condo yet

Ya lor that's why no change is better then aft Ge2015 u are still on track to buy for condo and earn passive income with the 7million people

Soulhacker

To be fair moi know quite a few sinkie in the past whom always think and said similarly until one day the $hit finally hit their own backyard and they now fall into the same crack that they once choose to ignore and\or jeer at then they finally waken up and take the red pills. :(

sk0065

Ya lor that's why no change is better then aft Ge2015 u are still on track to buy for condo and earn passive income with the 7million people

selfishly yes.....
you are not wrong.

my kids how can afford a HDB next time when he grows up?
(er.... thats y my HDB pass to him, if i manage to get a 2br, my wife and i can retire there)

Asphodeli

While you, TS, might be enjoying life with no worries, you should probably think about those who are less-well off than you.

kingkongikiss

did u make those property yourself and not pass down by your last generation ? the problem is property rise, income gap is too difference, most people take 10-30year to clear a hdb , this cause unhappiness when property should be a basic need. not only this happening , but "THEY " still import so much ft,fw, this cause cost of living to get history high while salary is decline.
remember we spend 2year on ns, 10year on reserve , and contributed to cpf.

sk0065

While you, TS, might be enjoying life with no worries, you should probably think about those who are less-well off than you.

which CCS, last night during his debate, reminded us a concept

the govt uses it available resources to help the less well-off

i.e.
7% GST to all
but GST vouchers to the specific group

and not 5% GST to all but no help to that specific group

pushtopen

Good for you ts, have a pat on your back from me. To each his own. Personally, I dislike how the government has control over every facet of our lives, I don't mean in the personal freedom aspect of it, more so the economical side.

Almost everything you buy and consume on a daily basis, the monies, some or all of it will eventually make it's way back to the government.

Whilst I understand that in a such a small market, its good to be tightly controlled like it is currently to prevent foreign manipulation but, when judgement of the performance of the government is intrinsically linked to the gdp growth of the nation, this creates a lose-lose situation for all consumers.

Would prices of everyday items be much lower if they didn't have such a huge sway over most industries, I don't know. But what I do know is, in situations where monopolies do not exist, the consumers generally benefit from lower prices.

And, what it means is that, they're basically holding a gun to our heads, so if they say jump, we jump. I hope you understand that in the general sense of economics, mild inflation = good thing, means economy is growing, and this can controlled by setting higher prices (meaning you purchase lesser with the same amount of money).

Or at least I think so. Might be wrong though.

Asphodeli

which CCS, last night during his debate, reminded us a concept

the govt uses it available resources to help the less well-off

i.e.
7% GST to all
but GST vouchers to the specific group

and not 5% GST to all but no help to that specific group

But that's not CCS's idea, because I know it came from my MP. Also, I don't watch TV.

sheringam

who knows.....

disclaimer:
i got one 5-room HDB
no condo yet

Hopefully after election PRs living in Singapore for more than 10 years have to sell their hdb flats if they have no intention to convert to citizens. They are only allowed to live in and buy certain private properties e.g. condo.

New citizens are only eligible to buy resale flats and have to wait for 10 years to buy BTOs.

Singapores are allowed to own one or more private properties if they have paid 80% of their hdb flats.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.