Agoda Payments.

ApeTruelove

Didn’t encounter such problem with agoda before, I book 90% of my overseas trip with them. So far so good. Maybe you just need to email them about it. Get them to settle the problem for you. And I don’t think agoda will send sms confirmation btw, it should be email confirmation if I am not wrong.

I do receive sms and email confirmation

puteh83

When you make the booking is you log into account or just guest booking??? Because I suspect maybe you enter wrong email but correct contact when you book and someone received the email so they cancel it then you kana charge.

If you book using your account, then screenshot your booking and ask them why didn't the cancel hotel appear at your account cancelled nhotel. Ask the booking ID is for which booking...
That's the problem. Can't find anything to screenshot.

Sent from OPPO CPH1707 using GAGT

ApeTruelove

That's the problem. Can't find anything to screenshot.

Do you have an account with agoda??? If you do have then just go my booking and SS why didnt your first booking with the booking ID you receive didnt appear at your account.

No account then just ask the customer rep you receive the sms confirmation ID but you didnt receive any email how are you going to cancel the hotel since you doesnt have the account to log in.

puteh83

Do you have an account with agoda??? If you do have then just go my booking and SS why didnt your first booking with the booking ID you receive didnt appear at your account.

No account then just ask the customer rep you receive the sms confirmation ID but you didnt receive any email how are you going to cancel the hotel since you doesnt have the account to log in.
Have account... My booking view has nothing.

ApeTruelove

Have account... My booking view has nothing.

You booked two hotel one you receive and one didnt so your upcoming or completed should have 1 booking how can be both didnt appear unless your account is not the same email when you do the booking.

Anyway now is also up to agoda see if they want to retain you as customer since in the first place when you didnt receive the email you never contact them
and you delay so many days le then go book another hotel without checking the status of the first hotel. Even if you didnt cancel on your first hotel but you no show agoda will also charge you so is still the same right???

puteh83

You booked two hotel one you receive and one didnt so your upcoming or completed should have 1 booking how can be both didnt appear unless your account is not the same email when you do the booking.

Anyway now is also up to agoda see if they want to retain you as customer since in the first place when you didnt receive the email you never contact them
and you delay so many days le then go book another hotel without checking the status of the first hotel. Even if you didnt cancel on your first hotel but you no show agoda will also charge you so is still the same right???
Ya. Now trying to dispute lor

rrr2015

TS good luck with your dispute!

so far my experiences with agoda have been positive for years
confirmation & cancellation email within minutes
refund quickly settled with 2~3 days
hence will still be sticking to agoda

thanks for sharing your experiences

thismyvoice

Just to check, if i cancel agoda booking and accepted giftcard as return, will my cc record a cancellation? Same goes for shopback?

Have to be careful about gift card. I was trying to book a hotel in Malaysia. Seems like gift card cannot be used in a lot of the hotels. It is also not very clear which hotel can use gift card.

Anybody else encounter the same problem? How do you know which hotel can accept agoda gift card?

shadow84

Have to be careful about gift card. I was trying to book a hotel in Malaysia. Seems like gift card cannot be used in a lot of the hotels. It is also not very clear which hotel can use gift card.

Anybody else encounter the same problem? How do you know which hotel can accept agoda gift card?

It will be reflected at 1st payment page.

TakKiu

Agoda allow booking of hotel room on behalf of somebody? Thanks.

rrr2015

if gift card can be use, it will be display at hotel room selection page. you will see prices with gift card applied

KirinFrost

okay i really need help here

been using expedia all this time but then i discovered booking.com and agoda

so they have cheaper prices but apparently you dont pay immediately unlike expedia?

cause i somewhat prefer paying immediately so that i know my booking is guaranteed liao and i know they already charged me so wont charge extra right?

am i correct? :s22::s22:

and can u pay immediately on agoda and booking? And i noticed that some agoda offers are supplied by booking as stated lol :s22:

shadow84

so they have cheaper prices but apparently you dont pay immediately unlike expedia?

cause i somewhat prefer paying immediately so that i know my booking is guaranteed liao and i know they already charged me so wont charge extra right?

and can u pay immediately on agoda and booking? And i noticed that some agoda offers are supplied by booking as stated lol :s22:

For agoda, there are 2 options of pay now or pay later, literally these 2 sentences. It will be shown when u select the room and enter payment page.

Even for pay later, your booking is confirmed le. Just that pay later will subject to rates in the future, good or bad.

beanstalk6

Correct. You can pay immediately as well for the case of Agoda. Of course, payment secures room. For some reservations, the latest payment date is indicated. Why don't you do a 'mock' booking to see things for yourself? Costs nothing so long as you don't click "pay" on the page with the payment modes.

dede1217

Booking.com and agoda under one group...
expedia hotels.com under one group ...
There is no one site that provides the cheapest
expedia might be cheaper at hotel A, but agoda might be cheaper at hotel B.
even for agoda itself, prices varies, if you choose to book from their direct website, app, or links from other websites or other credit cards promo ...
the difference can range from few dollars to close to 10+ ....

would say the prices from expedia and agoda are the most competitive. eventually have chosen expedia, because of their discount

though agoda can use pay later method.
expedia if u would to use pay at the hotel, you cant use the discounts ...

KirinFrost

For agoda, there are 2 options of pay now or pay later, literally these 2 sentences. It will be shown when u select the room and enter payment page.

Even for pay later, your booking is confirmed le. Just that pay later will subject to rates in the future, good or bad.

funny leh i dont get to select pay now or pay later

unlike expedia got this big big screen for you to select :(:(

let me check again :s22::s22:

KirinFrost

Booking.com and agoda under one group...
expedia hotels.com under one group ...
There is no one site that provides the cheapest
expedia might be cheaper at hotel A, but agoda might be cheaper at hotel B.
even for agoda itself, prices varies, if you choose to book from their direct website, app, or links from other websites or other credit cards promo ...
the difference can range from few dollars to close to 10+ ....

would say the prices from expedia and agoda are the most competitive. eventually have chosen expedia, because of their discount

though agoda can use pay later method.
expedia if u would to use pay at the hotel, you cant use the discounts ...

yea i used both

expedia price for that hostel way higher than agoda idk why

or maybe i should just see airbnb instead :s13::s13:

oceanicmanta

funny leh i dont get to select pay now or pay later

unlike expedia got this big big screen for you to select :(:(

let me check again :s22::s22:

I believe if the hotel is from Booking.com, but offered for reservation by Agoda, such rooms would not have the option.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.