Air purifier? - Part 2

iamkira

bros, i have samsung AX40H5000GMD purchased from happy mall. qoo10 which i bought at Jan 2016. it keep blinking purple and blue color non-stop. anyone encounter this problem too? i changed the fliter and did the 3 secs reset.

PNozS5p.jpg

iamkira

HAPPY MALL is a life SAVER !! they able to provide a solution for it. here's the method if anyone encounter the same problem.

**HOW TO INITIALIZATION**

** check the button's number below link
http://imgur.com/eWfKNog

1. plug power cord to outlet.

2. press "number 2 button" and "number 4 button" at the same time until "ddi-rick" sound.

3. after "ddi-rick" sound, press "number 1 button" and "number 3 button" at the same time until "ddi-rick" sound.

4. unplug the power cord => initialization done.

5. plug the power core and turn on the power button.

bros, i have samsung AX40H5000GMD purchased from happy mall. qoo10 which i bought at Jan 2016. it keep blinking purple and blue color non-stop. anyone encounter this problem too? i changed the fliter and did the 3 secs reset.

PNozS5p.jpg

WussRedXLi

Found a video to reset, but this guy pressed 2,4 and then 1,2.......a bit different from what Happy Mall mentioned (buttons 2,4 and then 1,3 simultaneously), and so it did not work. heh....

Just for ref :

limster

HAPPY MALL is a life SAVER !! they able to provide a solution for it. here's the method if anyone encounter the same problem.

**HOW TO INITIALIZATION**

** check the button's number below link
http://imgur.com/eWfKNog

1. plug power cord to outlet.

2. press "number 2 button" and "number 4 button" at the same time until "ddi-rick" sound.

3. after "ddi-rick" sound, press "number 1 button" and "number 3 button" at the same time until "ddi-rick" sound.

4. unplug the power cord => initialization done.

5. plug the power core and turn on the power button.

Thanks, I need to bookmark this in case it happens again!

Kinetic

just went past few threads.. seems like the old AX40 is good. But I really like XM2 with the app control and design. ahhh first world problem :(

u cant get the old ax40 now anyway.

Sorry why the old AX40 is better than new AX40? And what is the exact model no. for old one? TKs lots, sorry i noob in this

whoooo

Sorry why the old AX40 is better than new AX40? And what is the exact model no. for old one? TKs lots, sorry i noob in this

think the old was Made in Korea while the new is Made in China if i remember what 1 of the bro posted.

the old model was AX40H5000GMD\UMD

windwaver

Hi guys, just to know if Sharp purifiers are still good these days?

I read up on the technical specs and found that Sharp mention it's HEPA filter capturing more than 99.97% of 0.3 micron dust particles.

Does that mean it is True HEPA?

Kinetic

Now, without going too deep or OT, Dyson actually tested a Sharp D40 filter (IIRC) which is basically the usual Made in China H13 HEPA that you'd find in shops here (BEST Denki).
Test was with an aerosol chemical that peaks at 0.1 microns, iirc.

Basically the Sharp filter performed at 87% eff, ie it filters 87% @ 0.1 microns.

That was shown by Dyson in a youtube video, to promote Dyson products.

So yeah, it'd work ok with UFPs/Ultra Fine Particles, if that's your cup of tea. And take a Sharp D60 at 398 m3/hr, it'd still be at a 300+ m3/hr CADR airflow.

The Dyson fan is tested to be very efficient at 0.1 microns, comfortably above 99.9%. But the CADR according to another contributor here is only 100+ m3/hr.

Just some thoughts about the consumer APs here.

ok lah....found it!

But i think for this video they edited out the part where one could identify the Sharp D40 or D series AP. I am pretty sure it was a Sharp....anyway for those who are pro with APs or have Sharp APs, you can recognise that it's a Sharp filter ba. :s13:

01xwNPn.jpg

Mi98lJd.jpg

TnR4LU9.jpg

5KRtfpC.jpg

ZkQsGJM.jpg

r8PmUpz.jpg

A noob question: I kind of like the idea with Dyson being a fan+purifier, does it means this Dyson can use in open room? COs I understand most purifiers work best in aircon room, but I rarely use aircon but mostly use fan.

windwaver

Hi guys, just to know if Sharp purifiers are still good these days?

I read up on the technical specs and found that Sharp mention it's HEPA filter capturing more than 99.97% of 0.3 micron dust particles.

Does that mean it is True HEPA?

read up on the hepa class
look under specification
u only need to know E10 to H13
https://en.m.wikipedia.org/wiki/HEPA

Too many fake HEPA these days. I was told Novita NAP101i is not using true HEPA but I also cannot find anything on manual.

That's why I am concern about true HEPA.

BTW, is Sharp purifiers still good?

NWT1978

Too many fake HEPA these days. I was told Novita NAP101i is not using true HEPA but I also cannot find anything on manual.

using Sharp... it good but replacement fees for filter will go up if u get those that have better filtration rate and larger capacity... they last 2 years when open from package... mine cost about $60 and it for room only...

WussRedXLi

No such thing about fake HEPA leh. Proven and measured by many that all can work for haze etc. Allergens like dust mite droppings are really a piece of cake.

You can search the previous posts even in part 1 up to 2 years ago.
Has been posted a lot of times already.

WussRedXLi

Anyway, Novita NAP 101i is using E11 or "HEPA-11", 95% efficiency @ 0.3 microns MPPS. The CADR is still well in the 100+ m3/hr range.
It will still work very nicely for the small BTO rooms.

WussRedXLi

A noob question: I kind of like the idea with Dyson being a fan+purifier, does it means this Dyson can use in open room? COs I understand most purifiers work best in aircon room, but I rarely use aircon but mostly use fan.

No, any of these appliance with any degree of filtration, from G3 filters all the way to H13/H14/U15/U16/U17 filters, cannot be used out in the "open air"/non-enclosed room, not for Singapore's air quality levels that we experience from Jan-Dec.

(1) They won't be effective
(2) Filter would get used up really fast, as in 2 or 3 months literally....with daily use.

Asakura

is like doing this

haze-vacuum-singapore.jpg

Asakura

if they are 85% which is class 10
they cant claim they are class 13 99.95%

"true" is a marketing term like "uhd"

nums on spec sheet can not fake.

Kinetic

No, any of these appliance with any degree of filtration, from G3 filters all the way to H13/H14/U15/U16/U17 filters, cannot be used out in the "open air"/non-enclosed room, not for Singapore's air quality levels that we experience from Jan-Dec.

(1) They won't be effective
(2) Filter would get used up really fast, as in 2 or 3 months literally....with daily use.

is like doing this

haze-vacuum-singapore.jpg

Tks.

Any views on those car purifiers? Does it work? Which brand & model is recommended?

WussRedXLi

Tks.

Any views on those car purifiers? Does it work? Which brand & model is recommended?

If you are using in your car, just locate the air filter holder in your car, most probably it's behind the glove compartment box but sometimes it's accessed from the car bonnet. Locate it and get the appropriate air filter for it.

Does not have to be HEPA. Some bros have gotten G8 class filters and it works ok when measured with a laser particle counter. The cabin is not a big space anyway, wrt the filter size + airflow (which is relatively excellent in terms of ratio).

Can go Taobao customise, or just cut it out yourself. But i must tell you first, the airflow would drop, and it might be essential to need to turn it up all the way. So don't go and opt for a filter that filters really good, coz the airflow would drop quite significantly.

LAst time there were some folks who told me to "kiang tio ho, mai gey kiang" and must not put filter in the car coz it just messes up the airflow.
I mean, F man....don't put filter, really?

Can you imagine your home aircon fan-coil-unit running "naked" with no filters? (no even those 1000 microns net filters). What would happen? Trust me, within 2 years it would get all messed up and need AC funs overhual esp if one spends a lot of time on the road (eg salesman). Mold, debris, fine particulate matter junk coating every air duct. Foul smell, dust mite droppings galore triggering your allergies, everything would come.
That'd cost quite a fair bit of $$$ to fix.

Don't spend SGD200 and get a dedicated car air purifier.

WussRedXLi

For the cars, just get some filter material to DIY. The electrostatic filters are ok (prob cheaper by a fair bit also) and offer less resistance than even a E10 grade filter.

Just for eg only
https://world.taobao.com/search/sea...=_AB-LR517-LR854-LR895-PR517-PR854-PV895_2462

When the tiongs say "HEPA", don't trust that. But it still would filter, just to varying degrees. HOw much filtration? For that you'd need a laser particle counter to measure liao.

TB28IVdmXXXXXXUXpXXXXXXXXXX_!!534872515.jpg

TB2UsVVlpXXXXbvXpXXXXXXXXXX_!!2575638776.jpg

TB2d41glpXXXXbHXXXXXXXXXXXX_!!2575638776.jpg

TB2xqWrlpXXXXX4XXXXXXXXXXXX_!!2575638776.jpg

TB28XR9lpXXXXc_XXXXXXXXXXXX_!!2575638776.jpg

TB25dsNlpXXXXayXXXXXXXXXXXX_!!2575638776.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.