Air purifier?

Astro

c73d30b0-38ad-4393-925e-497ae65429c8.jpg

I bought this for $313 from Qoo10's timesale last week. Washable HePa filter attracts me

RotVox

Wah sibei technical n chim leh. Anyone can advice how to get honeywell air purifiers in sg. Just research bout purifiers, alot say plasma and ion not good and honeywell's the best. Now all no stock, must buy online. Tao tia la

TOKARA

Airvax-33X2‎ Purifier from Korea

Anyone can help to give opinion?
Saw this model in Honeybay. Interested to buy one.
Please help to give a comment before place the order.
Thanks in advance.

i have one

is chio, no doubt about it, but i not sure how to calculate the CADR rating...maybe WussRed can help

and people say the fan speed is slow, like PC fan speed lol

WussRedXLi

Hi WRX

Would you have compared NAP 101i against NAP 501? 501 worth the buy?

NAP 501 is also good. Checked it out at Robinson's. The specs/airflow is ok for any HDB Master bedroom and noise level is as good as Sharp A40 or D40 from what I see on the specs.

Best Denki and Courts seem quite committed to sell Novita replacement HEPA filters as well.

WussRedXLi

i have one

is chio, no doubt about it, but i not sure how to calculate the CADR rating...maybe WussRed can help

CADR is like the airflow speed expressed in CFM (Cubic foot per minute).
If True HEPA/HEPA-13 then that's the CFM. If E10 (85%) then you x 0.85.

For Smoke (Haze), usually they'd rate a wee bit lower.

slurpy0099

NAP 501 is also good. Checked it out at Robinson's. The specs/airflow is ok for any HDB Master bedroom and noise level is as good as Sharp A40 or D40 from what I see on the specs.

Best Denki and Courts seem quite committed to sell Novita replacement HEPA filters as well.

How much is Robinson selling for the nap501?

ping81

Sorry but where can u buy sharp hepa replacement other then the svc ctr?

bakasa2002

Sorry but where can u buy sharp hepa replacement other then the svc ctr?

the larger best, courts and harvey norman will have but very limited. I called up Sharp svc ctr and waited for stock for a few weeks before getting mine. :(

WussRedXLi

the larger best, courts and harvey norman will have but very limited. I called up Sharp svc ctr and waited for stock for a few weeks before getting mine. :(

Last year August 2013, Best Denki @ Taka literally had like over 100 replacement Sharp filters on the shelves. Literally overflowing, maciam no place to put. But nobody buy. Also I checked it out late last year, still got so many stocks.

Now is like empty one. All scared.

Likewise, I asked my preggie colleague last year after the haze to get a air purifier. To prepare mah. She said no money coz the ang moh boyfriend just bought a BMW, think next year won't have haze lah....where got so suay.

Now the BB kena cough and what nots. Want to buy a $199 purifier. Sorry....slowly wait.

mosmos

Last year August 2013, Best Denki @ Taka literally had like over 100 replacement Sharp filters on the shelves. Literally overflowing, maciam no place to put. But nobody buy. Also I checked it out late last year, still got so many stocks.

Likewise, I asked my preggie colleague last year after the haze to get a air purifier. To prepare mah. She said no money coz the ang moh boyfriend just bought a BMW, think next year won't have haze lah....where got so suay.

Now the BB kena cough and what nots. Want to buy a $199 purifier. Sorry....slowly wait.

no ask her migrate to angmo land better~?

bakasa2002

got $ buy bmw but no $199 buy air purifier?:s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.