Air purifier?

Tyrian

I also thinking of buying a air purifier. Thinking of sharp plasma cluster

I think kc840e is too ex. Any recommendation for below $200?

blues7

be grateful , haze kills the dengues .

no rain kills the floods .

Is it?

Why more mozzi everywhere now?

Evidence by kid who suffer mozzi bites just these few weeks

Before this, nothing at all

Now, kid has to stay indoors, don't know need to buy how many filters then enough

widman01

the mother of all haze haven reach here yet...

in meantime @ riau, sg border, indonesia presiden already cannot tahan for slow response.

030054_hanasugandi.jpg

blues7

How many air purifier or filter do you have in your home?

One not enough

Most people need to go out for work etc

So the amount of time spent at home (with air purifier) is actually only during rest time

Work place no air purifier, staff all say need to have but management not buying

rarenick

My management only react when the condition is bad. By then everything out of stock. Then give pressure to staff.

NWT1978

**** the haze and whoever responsible for the fires

well our friendly neighbour Indonesia farmers are using the slash and burn method to clear land earlier as they want to take advantage of dry season :(

NWT1978

I also thinking of buying a air purifier. Thinking of sharp plasma cluster

I think kc840e is too ex. Any recommendation for below $200?

mine another model by Sharp... store say got stock...reserve one for me... @ 199...

will go down later to see if true or not :D

maybe got stocks for other Sharp models too :D

jeff79

at ntuc sextra~

fA10q8g.jpg

Bought this last night. Need to use the ns vouchers and some ntuc vouchers before expiry date. :(

The specs in the instruction booket stated that the applicable area is 15m2. The hepa filter is not rated, filter 0.3 µm with efficiency of 99.9%.

Good enough for my bedroom.

WussRedXLi

Still got my sharp fz31 bought last year at kl shipped with DHL.
After this maybe kcd40, so good ah?

Pretty ok lah....my feedback is that Sharp are workhorses, can use for many years. But I use only one model. :D

Oldest -> newest

KC840-> KC-A40-> KC-D40.

WussRedXLi

Bought this last night. Need to use the ns vouchers and some ntuc vouchers before expiry date. :(

The specs in the instruction booket stated that the applicable area is 15m2. The hepa filter is not rated, filter 0.3 µm with efficiency of 99.9%.

Good enough for my bedroom.

For haze, 85% @ 0.3, 95%, 99% or 99.97%/HEPA-13/True HEPA all ok ba.....

Coz at 0.75 microns, 95% @ 0.3 becomes 99.5% @ 0.75 microns.
More impt is whether the purifier is sized correctly for the room or not. Even then, just switch it on in HIGH for an hour even if it's slightly undersized.

WussRedXLi

How many air purifier or filter do you have in your home?

One not enough

Most people need to go out for work etc

So the amount of time spent at home (with air purifier) is actually only during rest time

Work place no air purifier, staff all say need to have but management not buying

If the AHU is using decent MERV-9 or MERV-10 filters, actually no need air puirifiers. Coz the a/c room is not exposed much anyway, much less exposure to external air compared to HDB. HDB is usually return home then close windows switch on purifier and a/c.

MERV-13 is like close to HEPA-12 liao.

Not saying these are the ones, but are similar to these....just that the commercial ones are much bigger and slightly thicker at 3-4 inches.

Nordic Pure 20x20x4M13-2 20x20x4 MERV 13 Pleated AC Furnace Air Filter, Box of 2, 4-Inch - Amazon.com

GreenCelery

Wah sibei technical n chim leh. Anyone can advice how to get honeywell air purifiers in sg. Just research bout purifiers, alot say plasma and ion not good and honeywell's the best. Now all no stock, must buy online. Tao tia la

Buy from amazon. They ship to spore, I bought 50250 for around 250USD incl shipping. Now need to find a stepdown transformer. Delivery in around 1 week.

nwy42

Buy from amazon. They ship to spore, I bought 50250 for around 250USD incl shipping. Now need to find a stepdown transformer. Delivery in around 1 week.

yhea i was thinking of buying also. y u hcoose the 50250? instead of the other 50150s

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.