Air purifier?

plasticpistola

I blew my bad breath directly at the sensor behind, just to test whether it's working.
It turned Red, then Yellow, Green, then back to blue (although the blue is so light it almost looks like White to my eyes).

Walao serious ar LOL!!!

Later I oso wanna try :D :D

InnovaIQ

Found one that's ok. Get 3pcs and cut for just one piece. Not too bad. And it's a 38mm depth filter. (you said your air cooler is 45cm by 60cm right?)

ÊÊÓÃÏÄÆÕ¾»»¯Æ÷KC-W380SW/Z380SW/C150SW¼¯³¾HEPA¹ýÂËÍøFZ-380HFS-ÌÔ±¦Íø

PS. The above HEPA filter seems to be the HEPA filter size that's used by the Sharp KC-860.

bro....................k help moi boh????????????????????????moi wan hoot.........................nap501.......................hepa filter................size moi blur cok............dunnoe................wich 1...............in taobao..............eh sai 1??????????????????????lecoomend moi prease!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!moi wan hoot 1 container.....................distribute 2...............ah pek ah ma!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

WussRedXLi

Do u guys turn on the unit 24 x 7?

Not around no need to switch on ba. Do note that try to air the room 100% every 12hrs also. There might be TVOCs that can build up. Some cannot be adsorbed by the activated charcoal/whatever catalyst filter....but very unlikely to have high levels....unless someone does a manicure inside and use large amounts of acetone etc. :D

WussRedXLi

bro....................k help moi boh????????????????????????moi wan hoot.........................nap501.......................hepa filter................size moi blur cok............dunnoe................wich 1...............in taobao..............eh sai 1??????????????????????lecoomend moi prease!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!moi wan hoot 1 container.....................distribute 2...............ah pek ah ma!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Can, the Novita NAP501 filter is 305mm x 240mm x 40mm thick. The HEPA portion of the original filter is 0.75" or 19mm. Whether or not you wan 100% HEPA or you want to add in activated charcoal or you want to buy a set from taobao that includes AC + catalyst filter, your choice. Just take note of the 40mm depth permissible.

Search for DIY HEPA on taobao, I have also sorted by Sales volume.

DIY HEPA_

How to buy? Click the link that I gave to invisible.hippo, or google for "SEA taobao buy". Choose 4PX as the forwarder, personal exp + general consensus is that it's the best among the 3.

Enjoy.

PS. Set meal - http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a230r.1.14.143.IdiLFp&id=35096806239&ns=1#detail

WussRedXLi

Here is an interesting vid regarding HEPA filters + radiation from Fukushima Daiichi triple meltdown.

WussRedXLi

Haze is late this year?

I thought it's early? :s11::s11: Didn't we hit 159 in March? (though technically that's not haze from Riau :D) with about 4-5 days firmly stuck in the Unhealthy for Sensitive Groups range? (orange colour, 100-150)

But still, I thought yesterday was a wee bit hazy esp morning and late evening. Winds changed to S/SSE night time, hence it cleared.

Besides, the whole period is supposed to last till Oct. Nov if it's El Nino.
1997 226 PSI was in Sep and the issue didn't clear till late Nov with the delayed NE monsoon.

2008 haze - late Oct then clear.

The party just started.

PS. Maybe for me it's more "sensitive", coz from my house I can see Batam and I use that as a reference point. Can't see Batam = lai liao.
For the others, I guess that 100-200m range between HDBs/buildings can't really serve as a reference point....ie if you can see the haze between you and the next block, then seriously the smell and NEA/govt already would have shouted out loud with lots of hooha liao. :D Either that or you get a $400 laser particle counter/PM 2.5 monitor, or refer to NEA/aqicn.

The el cheapo PM2.5 monitor that I got for RMB128 that uses the Sharp LED diode and photodetector, like not that sensitive to very light haze leh, though it'd still show you a 100% discernible difference between my room with Air Purifier ON vs outside air like yesterday. Though it'd detect things FAST within 1 second, even with just lighting up 1 match stick in the living room.

WussRedXLi

NASA FIRMS = 105 hotspots. (but the Indonesians number is 250).
So cannot directly compare between the numbers, but to serve as a relative frame of reference is OK.

Compare with the 920 hotspots on 29th MArch 2014. Heng that time the wind was blowing NE. :D Pekanbaru, Dumai and may areas kena PSI 350-500 that time. But we were affected by that 3 to 4 dots that you see to the north east of Singapore in Peninsula Malaysia (Kota Tinggi area)

xlPHTYX1STk_x68i5OzLn-Q8QKcRfT2AVolqRLgy3QPhrXsMT1DQoOiTltCkvcJTrh3Sdt7Wsq79EYGOQHZ630_7MIUVCidMM6jrJXkGum9D_p4e10YpgJ2e_lHpVg=s0-d-e1-ft

29 March 2014.

664032814.png

thundragon

hey those who bought honey 50250s from amazon please gather...need to ask about after sales support like maintenance and all that...

When USA Sales support know that you use it in Singapore even voltage convertor, then warranty will be void immediately. It said that it only support warranty in USA area only. So it will be at your own risk.

Gixxer1000

Definitely. Just a penknife with a newly exposed blade does wonders. Then plug up the sides with scotch tape and what nots.

Every 9-12 months change to keep the airflow optimal, no issue at all since it's cheap.

On Amazon, you won't find a similarly sized HEPA filter with Freeship to SG.

Oh Ok.
Will buy this and try next time :)
Still got some 3M filter leftover from your previous recommendation

NWT1978

Haze is late this year?

I hope it permanently dont come here...

they want to 'enjoy' burning yearly... go ahead but the smoke (whatever stuffs inside) need to stay in their areas and not blow towards us...

WussRedXLi

Tonight got smell. First time the haze smell from Riau. (that one March from Kota Tinggi no count. :D)

My PM 2.5 monitor also registered a slight jump.

Lai liao lai liao....

Banting Selangor 121 liao.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.