Air purifier?

WussRedXLi

I got that mailer also, scarly no more stock. It's bound to be very popular especially at this point in time. :)

But already lugged 6 + 13 of 900g stage 2 back from JB 2 weeks ago, and the bigger one already drinking full cream milk (not v often also). :(
RM88 per can or about SGD34 per can (local is 54). Stage 2 currently got promo : pay SGD109 for 2.2kg though, 2 x 900g and 1 x 400g.....

But I really got no use for additional air purifier lah. So I guess i'll take the money savings. :D

blues7

I got that mailer also, scarly no more stock. It's bound to be very popular especially at this point in time. :)

But already lugged 6 + 13 of 900g stage 2 back from JB 2 weeks ago, and the bigger one already drinking full cream milk (not v often also). :(
RM88 per can or about SGD34 per can (local is 54). Stage 2 currently got promo : pay SGD109 for 2.2kg though, 2 x 900g and 1 x 400g.....

But I really got no use for additional air purifier lah. So I guess i'll take the money savings. :D

Will try to get, quite a good deal

No harm to have backup air filter

Of course, that's becoz need to buy milk for baby anyway

If not, will not bother

endlssorrow

Those no kids also can buy to get the free purity then milk sell at a cheaper price to other. Confirm make money.

blues7

Those no kids also can buy to get the free purity then milk sell at a cheaper price to other. Confirm make money.

Can earn how much?

Sound troublesome

Suitable for people who have spare cash, spade time?

WussRedXLi

U go misa buy got check e nutrients fact? I see different from here one.

Got difference? You checked a different brand is it? Malaysia does not have a history of cheong milk powder so I don't think you came across a cheong power. :D

My sis (a senior scientist) and I both checked, both are the same.

Abott Similac is the same. For both Total Comfort (pink) and the green colour Advanced formula (green).

Pink Similac Total Comfort is MAde in Spain, Granada. A-B comparison of the 44 nutrient levels same, taste + colour + powder consistency same. Test tasted by about 4 pax.:s13:

Green Similac Advanced formula is MAde in SG. A-B comparison of the 44 nutrient levels same, taste + colour + powder consistency same. Also taste tested.

GPGT
Above : Malaysian, bought from Giant and medical hall.
Below : NTUC bought

156340449.fC0lbhQs.IMG20140619WA0001.jpg

156340450.9NKxcKBY.IMG20140619WA0003.jpg

WussRedXLi

Took an image of the 44 micro nutrient levels.

Both SG and MY powders are 100% same.

156340617.fjs84QS8.20140629_104138.jpg

WussRedXLi

So cheap. .. cheap CheP

Yeah man.

Looks like some showers over central Sumatra doused the surface flames.
See if will flare up again (most probably will).

SGD63.50 Total Comfort stage 1
RM97 or SGD38.

First 26 weeks @ 1 can per week = $1651 - 988 = SGD 663 savings.

SGD54.90 Advanced Formula stage 2
RM86 or SGD34 .

Last 26 weeks @ 1 can per week = 1427 - 884 = 543 savings.

Total = $1206 savings for first year. :s12:

Issue is if can get constant stock or not. Coz many SGreans go there to hoot. Also somewhat an issue if do no drive, once my in laws only tried max of 4 cans per pax. :o The last hoot was coz my sis and BF drove in and endured the 1hr+ jam.

PS. For diapers, I get Mamy Poko from CK in Chinatown and get about $6 savings per week vs NTUC, or aabout $300 per year.

Cereals - I support organic stuff from iherb like Earth's Best/Nurture Inc, still somewhat cheaper than local.

Amazon FSSG, too long to list liao.

:D

blues7

That's significant savings

Have baby too but really scared of traffic jam when going up north

So far, always been looking out for promotion price for milk and diaper

endlssorrow

can go to those chinese medical hall shop to buy. Also cheaper than mtuc,coldstorge,etc

plasticpistola

Which Honeywell are you talking about? Some have a charcoal/carbon pre-filter. AX40 3-in-1 filter includes a carbon layer.

AX40H5000GMD-44-0.jpg

Wah ok then I better dun on the AX40 when burning those essential oil thing.

My Honeywell is the round round one 5210 something something?

chong

Spent another SGD30 to get the updated version of the PM2.5 monitor that I spent on last week.

Updated version changes :
1. sensitivity changed from 1 microgram/m3 to 0.1 microgram/m3, due to improved analog to digital convertor.
Doesn't mean that the accuracy is there, just that it's more sensitive to changes now.

Approx 0.2 PSI accuracy now for the lower PSI ranges that we usually experience. 0.1 PSI accuracy for the high range (moderate to dense haze).
This is coz the graph is non-linear

Can play with the calculator for conversion
AQI Calculator: Concentration to AQI

2. Able to work from USB cable, so can plug to power bank for extended usage or your notebook etc. In addition to the 2 x AA that the previous gen was equipped to work with

:(

¼ÒÓÃPM2.5¼ì²âÒÇ,,ÊÖ³Öʽ¿ÕÆøÖÊÁ¿¼ì²âÒÇ,ÌÔ±¦Ê×¼ÒÏÄÆÕ¶þ´ú-ÌÔ±¦Íø

TB27.G3XVXXXXcrXXXXXXXXXXXX_!!11258373.jpg_400x400.jpg

And they launched gen3 already zzz :s22:

Did you notice any performance difference between your first and second gen monitors?

WussRedXLi

TB27.G3XVXXXXcrXXXXXXXXXXXX_!!11258373.jpg_400x400.jpg

And they launched gen3 already zzz :s22:

Did you notice any performance difference between your first and second gen monitors?

Oh, i did not update for this. All the 3 gens apparently use the same sensor, it's just the AD convertor (the output from the Sharp sensor as a voltage or current and then covert to numbers) that was upgraded.

For my first gen, i got it before they sent out the second one, and apparently it could not sense very very low particulate numbers, ie i put it at the output of my air purifiers and it's not single digits. All i could get min is 19.

Now, of coz all i am looking for is a relative number so that i can more or less map the PSI numbers to my unit. You know, just a week ago or so we had a wee wee bit of haze, my unit sensed that to be 32, visibility was about 5km then. Or regular "clear" days it hovers around 26-28.

Now, the thing is this, for my apt i can chance some far away landmarks at 2km, 5km, 10km, 23km (Batam), so it's quite telling for me whenever there is even very slight haze (or mist). Then you can check aqicn and NEA. However for those living and working in CBD and heartlands, the visual distance that people regularly encounter is just what...200m, 500m at most. Even for PSI 100 haze, you don't really see it to be hazy.

I tested with a single burning matchstick in the toilet and yeah it could detect the spike very fast, in fact nearly instant. But for lower-range accuracy, no....

That said, i suppose when haze levels show up > PSI 80, i guess it'd work great to give you a relative reading.

I posted some laser particle counters in the RMB600 range, i guess that's another range. From what i gathered this one claims to be pretty accurate. But still no moderate-dense haze now, so not prepared to spend so much for such "fun". :s13:

There is a video inside testing at the air purifier output
PM2.5

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a1z0d.6639537.1997196601.415.SEZ6d1&id=19069348647

The DustTrak is a RMB60k device
T2AThpXFNaXXXXXXXX_!!60203361.jpg

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.