Air purifier?

WussRedXLi

Ok, going to offer the bros here first before posting in the marketplace.

Got 3 extra boxes of 3M 9210 masks to let go as I have stocked up on FFP-1 masks.

It's the 9210 which fits much better across big/med/small face sizes, not the typical 8210 that you see in NTUC/pharmacies.

PM if interested.

E382B9E382AFE383AAE383BCE383B3E382B7E383A7E38383E38388202013-02-122018.19.35.png

9210.jpg

WussRedXLi

Spike of 1-hr PSI 110, 65 ug/m3 for North.
Still perfectly capable of causing runny noses/headaches.

West - average of 38.9 ug/3 or AQI 107, Unhealthy for Sensitive Groups.

24-hr mean yesterday still in the 35 ug/m3 range for North and West. South 32.

157965824.KYv4VcK0.25oct.jpg

NWT1978

Ok, going to offer the bros here first before posting in the marketplace.

Got 3 extra boxes of 3M 9210 masks to let go as I have stocked up on FFP-1 masks.

It's the 9210 which fits much better across big/med/small face sizes, not the typical 8210 that you see in NTUC/pharmacies.

PM if interested.

E382B9E382AFE383AAE383BCE383B3E382B7E383A7E38383E38388202013-02-122018.19.35.png

9210.jpg

look easier to wear them...:D

wizardundo

A28.png

It's preparing. :s12:

From their site, it seems like the pink colour sold out and self collection starts on 27/10 :s13:

WussRedXLi

It's preparing. :s12:

From their site, it seems like the pink colour sold out and self collection starts on 27/10 :s13:

They emailed me regarding collection for my Black colour on 25 Oct Sat 1.30pm.

Will see if later they still have stock.

99% the haze won't return for this year already, at least for > 55 ug/m3 AQI 150 haze. Got light rain again yesterday.

suma18.png

WussRedXLi

Collected my Sharp A28 from Audio House/Home Revolutions. Hassle free and done within 5 mins.
Plenty of stock for the pre-orders.

WussRedXLi

See you guys again in 2015!!! :D

Advisories

End Of Southwest Monsoon Season And El Nino Update

Singapore, 27 October 2014 – Singapore and the surrounding region can expect more rain in the coming weeks, as the Southwest Monsoon has transitioned to Inter-Monsoon conditions over the past week. This signals the end of the traditional dry season in the region, and the likelihood of transboundary haze affecting Singapore for the rest of the year will thus be low, according to the Meteorological Service Singapore.

2 The Inter-Monsoon period normally lasts from October to November, and is characterised by more rainfall and light winds that are variable in direction. The increased rainfall will help alleviate the hotspot and haze situation in Sumatra and Kalimantan. During this period Singapore may experience occasional slight haze, mainly in the morning, on some days due to the accumulation of particulate matter in the air under light wind conditions. The haze situation is expected to improve further with the onset of the rainy season brought by the Northeast Monsoon in early December.

3 Based on the forecasts from most global climate models, a weak El Nino is still likely to develop towards the end of 2014 or early 2015. However, past El Nino events that form at that time of the year have been shown to have less impact on rainfall patterns in Singapore and the nearby region.

4 With the improvement in the haze situation, the National Environment Agency (NEA) will discontinue issuing the daily Haze Forecast and Health Advisory after Monday, 27 October 2014. Air quality readings will still be available hourly, from 7am to 11pm, on the haze microsite (Home), the NEA corporate website (NEA corporate website), and on the MyENV application. Air quality readings from 12am to 6am will be made available at 7am on the same day. NEA will continue to monitor the weather and haze situation in the region, and update the public when necessary.

psi-outlook-27oct14_suma.jpg

psi-outlook-27oct14_kali.jpg

WussRedXLi

Just fired up my new Sharp A28 and realised that my other air purifier filters are damn clogged already.

Every year is the same, got haze episode sure need to replace.

Forget about 2 years. 1 year is already arm chio. It could be as short as 6 months or so depending on when is the haze period.

WussRedXLi

I have a HEPA filter that i have bought from SmartAirfilter on taobao. It's 305mm by 305mm. Sharp A28 is 310 by 285mm. Slice it (red part)

5 min job

158011066.SZSiUiIx.aa.jpg

WussRedXLi

Forgot to mention...the sides just push tissue paper in the prevent bypass. Top part after slicing...use scotch tape.

WussRedXLi

Why dont u put the 3m filtere at the side? Btw how to tell if the hepa filter is choked

3M Filtrete media expensive leh. You just want to block the bypass so that the air is going through the HEPA media.

There are are a variety of ways to tell.

(1) One very exact and pratically what professional use do is to measure the pressure exerted resistance by the HEPA filter when in use. When it is "blocked" or more correctly termed as useful lifespan reached, it would exert more pressure resistance.

T2Tw6KXvhaXXXXXXXX_!!2009736500.jpg

473031618-hepa.png

(2) Another exact way is to weigh the filter. There is a specific grams of particulate matter a HEPA can hold. You will find this number as a spec for those cleanroom HEPA filter panels, eg 61cm x 61cm x 50mm panel can hold 60 grams.

(3) For the regular folks like us with home usage, what we can do is to get those anemometer measuring windspeed and do a wind velocity check during Day 1 usage and a few months after that.

Taobao got sell the wind anemometer devices, got few-in-one also termed as portable weather station.

(4) Use your hand to feel and execute some agaration. :crazy:

WussRedXLi

BTW, i am not sure what is Indonesia using now. But i think up to a certain period, they calculate their PM10 with air sampling through a filter and after that weigh the filter element.

The weighing is done at Jakarta via normal post. But i believe last time, now changed to dunno what already.

But PM10 is still relevant to them, coz some cities are very close to the fires (eg last year Dumai fires blowing to Singapore). High levels of PM10 are hazardous as well, just at a higher threshold compared to PM2.5

Last year's PSI 400/401 for 2hrs was coz of PM10 @ concentrations of 500 ug/m3. To reach PSI 401, PM2.5 concentration would need to be at 351 ug/m3 (it was at about 300 ug/m3 "only"). PSI is derived due to the higher pollutant measurement.

PM10 tends to drop off after a certain distance, eg 100km. PM2.5 can be carried very far away, eg Kalimantan to Philippines, no problem, of coz would still drop off due to distance (ie also means the total area is enlarged hence diluting the concentration).

indonesia_amo_2013170e.jpg

tmkedmw

WHO air quality guidelines 2005

PM2.5
10 μg/m annual mean
25 μg/m 24-hour mean

PM10
20 μg/m annual mean
50 μg/m 24-hour mean

Its been 9 years since the last revision in 2005. Previous guidelines were in 1987 1997.
I think the next revision not far off liao.

WussRedXLi

WHO air quality guidelines 2005

PM2.5
10 μg/m annual mean
25 μg/m 24-hour mean

PM10
20 μg/m annual mean
50 μg/m 24-hour mean

Its been 9 years since the last revision in 2005. Previous guidelines were in 1987 1997.
I think the next revision not far off liao.

Wah lao eh....2140h now. I think the smoke come back again. :eek:

This 2014 haze damn jinxed leh.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.