Air purifier?

WussRedXLi

Very low cost option for all your relatives esp grandfather grandmother protection.

http://detail.tmall.com/item.htm?sp...=44761608110&ns=1&_u=11u0hcibbff8&abbucket=10

TB2x70UcpXXXXaPXpXXXXXXXXXX_!!1070416438.jpg_430x430q90.jpg

ok, bought 1 box to test. Sending from Shanghai to SZ via 圆通。
人民币59, got rmb 5 voucher and dunno what auto-promotion during checkout. RMB 52.5 which is inclusive of shipping.

Great value. Great convenience due to pre-cut + double sided tape.

chuanz

SIC my networked particle counter. This is based on the Shinyei on USB connection (i.e not "raw" sensor), the one I posted before. Network connection is via WiFi so this can be placed anywhere in the house as long as got power supply.

Plantower sensors arrived but need some work on the wiring, no time yet. The reporting interface would be the same though.

0Wc5b8J.jpg

fFmerLf.jpg

5cRydYW.jpg

WussRedXLi

Chuanz long weekend got things to play liao.....

Amway Atmosphere, looks like the distributorship in MY is quite strong.

250 m3/hr CADR (not airflow), 59W. 5 speeds. U17 ULPA filter (0.12 microns official EN1822 specs, they claim it does down to PM0.009 @ 99%, ie every single RNA virus particle also filter, much less those attached to big aerosols (sneeze/cough) floating in the air).

Filter is RMB 800/700, machine is 5300 RMB. Cheaper than IQAir Healthpro 250 and just as power.

http://s.taobao.com/search?q=Amway+...all:1&initiative_id=staobaoz_20150501&ie=utf8

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm...528&pvid=98f85a2e-5100-4000-aab2-a5f7d5b7e30d

产品体积:632*417*65(mm)
尘螨抗原 PM=18.71

甲型流感病毒 PM=0.098

冠状病毒 PM=0.11

肺炎链球菌 PM=0.707

花粉屑 PM=8.66

第二重滤网:HEPA高效率微粒滤网

以单次滤净滤计算,逸新空气净化器HEPA高效率微粒滤网的滤净效果远远高于一般HEPA滤网的标准!它能过滤小至0.009微米的空气悬浮微粒,滤除率高达99.99%。有效滤净空气中悬浮的细菌、病毒、真菌孢子、花粉、石棉、氡气等70多种污染物。

几够力哦!!!

WussRedXLi

And interestingly, the Original Samsung AX40, AX60, AX70, AX9000 HEPA filter (H13, "True HEPA") was tested in Shanghai to handle PM0.1 @ 99% eff.

So at those prices, just hoot the AX70 or big arse Coway AP-3008 can liao.

T2V.BnX7dXXXXXXXXX_!!1963775411.jpg

TB2OtfsbVXXXXXTXXXXXXXXXXXX-926037321.jpg

chuanz

Been working on it for a while lah, only got like 1hr max to work on it per day... Not everyday also...

The Amway machine, my daughter's nanny using. Very tokkong... Tiagong $2k here

WussRedXLi

Been working on it for a while lah, only got like 1hr max to work on it per day... Not everyday also...

The Amway machine, my daughter's nanny using. Very tokkong... Tiagong $2k here

:eek::eek::eek:

Your 三星AX40 @ SGD269 last time can match lah.  I mean for Indonesia haze filtration (0.15 - 0.4 microns predominantly, unless the fire super close like in Riau Dumai/Tebbingtinggi then PM10 also rises)

WussRedXLi

PM0.009 filtration by the U17 ULPA is only @ Speed 1 for the Amway Atmosphere.
Probably due to speed of the airflow across the ULPA media. (filtration via diffusion, not impaction or interception at these ultrafine sizes)

And the media is 632*417*65mm, which is humongous.

So I guess if you are really after the ultrafine particles, you'd need multiple air purifiers running at fan 1 or 2 (regular H11/H12 HEPA is fine), not only blasting the air purifier at high speed.

The ones with the biggest HEPAs are the LG LA-Q379SB (ie 40% more volume than the Samsung AX40) and Sharp A80. Both have ard the same volume if you spec the depth at 45mm. And the Amway Atmosphere has 3X the volume of the LG LA-Q379SB :eek:

TB2egmwbFXXXXbLXXXXXXXXXXXX-856693609.jpg

WussRedXLi

Awaiting my Samsung AX40 after reading this forum. Hope it's good. :)

You won't regret it. Just scale it up in multiples for the rest of the house if there's a need. It beats stuff like Honeywell/Blueair.

If only the AX022 is priced like $180 for our small new-age BTO bedrooms (MBR can use AX40). Then that'd be a blast.

WussRedXLi

Chuanz, your fuzzy25 webpage missing data from Feb to end April leh. I think it's not even saving yesterday's data.

chuanz

Chuanz, your fuzzy25 webpage missing data from Feb to end April leh. I think it's not even saving yesterday's data.

That's so weird. I'll restore yesterday's copy of the data later. Everything was still there then. Now putting my dotter to bed.

chuanz

Ok, restored the data and after the 10pm auto update, the data is still there. Guess we're good for now.

WussRedXLi

N Korea smoking Japan's N Honshu and Hokkaido due to farmers clearing the lands.

V high res photo of 7200 x 5600 (40 megapixels)

April-27-2015-Source-Nasa.jpg

mikeeeey

Those Filtrete filter must be used with the aircon filter? Got such thing as removing the aircon default filter and use only the filtrete?

WussRedXLi

Those Filtrete filter must be used with the aircon filter? Got such thing as removing the aircon default filter and use only the filtrete?

Actually the best is to stick it at the underside of the aircon net-type filter, so that the stock 200 micron a/c filter filters the coarse dust first. It's sounds easier than it is IRL coz the suction would cause the Filtrete to stick to the a/c fins, and those fins are wet hence I am not sure if it'd cause a drop in performance.

I'll do a test and see how when I get them. I do have the red Filtrete but I am lazy to scotch tape it up.

WussRedXLi

Some of the tiong stuff are pretty good. Too bad even over there in China where they need it most, such higher-end/better designed pdts are till considered niche and hence command a higher price.

200 micron net type pre pre-filter, 70mm thick F8 prefilter, 70mm thick H13 main filter. Don't know what Honeycomb gas filter and then 2kg activated charcoal filter.

Can get a unit to play if it were 2500-3000 RMB or something. The H13 filter is surprisingly cheap, only RMB300 for that big-ass thick one.

http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm...830&pvid=c3874df9-7269-4e37-9c5f-40e3655a8e01

TB2Tl2ucpXXXXbIXXXXXXXXXXXX-2468068266.jpg

TB2WaztcpXXXXcvXXXXXXXXXXXX-2468068266.jpg

Gas comb filter = 3kg
Activated charcoal filter = 2kg

TB2m7lkcFXXXXakXXXXXXXXXXXX_!!2468068266.png

TB2YoxfcFXXXXcEXXXXXXXXXXXX_!!2468068266.png

mikeeeey

Actually the best is to stick it at the underside of the aircon net-type filter, so that the stock 200 micron a/c filter filters the coarse dust first. It's sounds easier than it is IRL coz the suction would cause the Filtrete to stick to the a/c fins, and those fins are wet hence I am not sure if it'd cause a drop in performance.

I'll do a test and see how when I get them. I do have the red Filtrete but I am lazy to scotch tape it up.

I also wondering. I currently putting it on the upper side. If under side will be sticking to the wet fins

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.