WussRedXLi

gbW92sz.jpg

WussRedXLi

I'm using a Sharp KC-930 and am looking to replace the filter.

Sharp website:
http://www.sharp-electronics.ie/cps...roduct-details.htm?product=FZY30SFE&cat=21090

Specifications:
http://www.lazada.sg/sharp-replacement-filter-fz-y30sfe-742902.html

Thinking of getting this as replacement:
http://www.amazon.com/Authentic-Rep...l-Treatment-9287201/dp/B00D8JGOU0/ref=sr_1_27

Think it'll work? Specifications are almost similar, just off by 0.254cm on height and width.

Thanks!

Your kc-930 is same as my fu-z31. Dont think can fit leh.

You measure your filter and let me know? I can spare you 2pcs from taobao. 97% spec.

Sharp original is 85% H10 for your model.

plasticpistola

I am russian:)
Google found your thread when I choose right particle counter.
Thanks for your work !

Your Novita is one of the best ultrasonic humi.
In Russia sold under name Boneco Air-O-Swiss 7136
But owners not able to reach specs data
330 ml/h as max

Welcome to SG forum :D

plasticpistola

Yes, and it makes sense if you think about it. If you do not clean the water receptacle, there would be bacteria and mold getting into the air when the water is atomised.

It's also the same for any of those wick based systems, from Air Purifiers to Evaporative Air Coolers. Actually much more difficult to clean as you'd need to dismantle a number of parts and there are more crevices. But maybe not as easy to "float" into the air as it's natural evaporation with airflow blowing across a surface.

After like 2 years, it's most probably that you'd need to replace the water wick.

Actually in SG should we be using humidifier or dehumidifier~ :s11:

WussRedXLi

Actually in SG should we be using humidifier or dehumidifier~ :s11:

I guess ultimately it depends on you.

Right now I have no preference and don't find the need to use either a humi or dehumi. Perhaps adapted already, plus my allergic rhinitis inflammation has been "healed" and this inflammation threshold raised. Coz if you don't heal it by cutting the allergens and triggering conditions, it'd just go into an endless loop and you will never heal.

And I'm sure most who are affected by it would agree, it definitely ain't not easy to heal it even till 90% so that most times you'd not have an attack. :D

Other folks may find that they prefer a 22-23 deg sleeping environment (my guess is, not many true blue SGreans prefer that), which leads to pretty low RH in the 40-50% region, hence needing a humi.

Others prefer to set it to 26-27 deg C, so it'd just be dry for the first hour or so when the AC compressor works to cool the room and you, later the RH rises back. They are either no affected by the higher humidity, or they are affected so they want a dehumidifier.

I suspect 95% of Singaporeans don't like dehumi, coz it costs way too much $$$ in electrical running costs, way higher than operating an air purifier in an apple-to-apple comparison. :D

WussRedXLi

You see, Ang mohs who visit our country would usually lead to a weather talk about the high RH here. For us, we don't even feel it, until it hits 31 deg C and 80RH or 35 deg C and 65RH. :D

But if we were to go to any dry place, like Beijing winter, the first day is pretty tortourous to quite a number of us. Lip balms, moisturisers, cannot bathe with drying type of soap else the skin would crack and we'll itch all over (micro-cracks).....definitely not without applying moisturisers later. Am sure most of you have experienced before.

WussRedXLi

Your kc-930 is same as my fu-z31. Dont think can fit leh.

You measure your filter and let me know? I can spare you 2pcs from taobao. 97% spec.

Sharp original is 85% H10 for your model.

Bro Phrajile,

Mine is 380 x 240 x 32mm. Let me know if it's the same as your KC-930 filter, it should be. Same FZ-Y30SFE filter. Check the side of your air purifier, it's printed there.

It's actually 97% @ 0.3 microns in full blast. In medium speed, it's more like 99.0+% @ 0.3 microns.

WussRedXLi

Slight burnt smell this morning @ South. Batam is not visible.

My meters are showing PM2.5 close to 50 ug/m3.

Very very slight haze started yesterday morning after the rain. Not that clear when viewing the Black Knights @ 1200h south side liao.

WussRedXLi

Posting here for reference.

Johor starts month-long water rationing on Aug 16

http://www.thestar.com.my/News/Nation/2015/08/07/johor-to-start-month-long-water-ration-on-aug-16/

JOHOR BARU: SAJ Holdings Sdn Bhd will start scheduled water rationing to 641,495 domestic and industrial consumers in three districts from Aug 16 to Sept 15.

The one-month exercise is implemented following the water levels at the Sungai Layang dam in Masai, Pasir Gudang and Sungai Lebam dam in Kota Tinggi had reached critical levels.

WussRedXLi

West Kalimantan. Well capable of floating to SG, as demonstrated in 1997 and last year and some other years that I can't remember. Coz SE winds.

PONTIANAK, Jam 0 : 106.19
PONTIANAK, Jam 1 : 107.01
PONTIANAK, Jam 2 : 107.91
PONTIANAK, Jam 3 : 105.95
PONTIANAK, Jam 4 : 153.08
PONTIANAK, Jam 5 : 251.78
PONTIANAK, Jam 6 : 342.37
PONTIANAK, Jam 7 : 369.29
PONTIANAK, Jam 8 : 296.37
PONTIANAK, Jam 9 : 205.76
PONTIANAK, Jam 10 : 147.23
PONTIANAK, Jam 11 : 120.95
PONTIANAK, Jam 12 : 101.21

1YWhKHp.jpg

WussRedXLi

Just read the spec for the A50.. Filter life is 10 years?

Edit:
Does this machine has auto speed function? ----- Found out it has auto speed function

Filter life is 12 months max, if used daily. For the HEPA part.
Activated charcoal filter is much shorter lifespan.

Replacement filters are readily available @ BEST if you afford the running costs, or Taobao has ready made units, though at 31mm thickness (1.25 inches) and not 45mm.....if you were to forgo using the AC filter. 6X cheaper and literally no performance hit if you were to use 45mm depth for the 3rd party ones.

Hence, in a way, you can change at a cycle of 6-9 months depending on haze levels (daily usage) coz it will start to smell.

Yep, got auto. But just leave it in the haze mode or medium mode....there is a Clean ION shower mode that sets the fan in HIGH for 15 mins and then reverts to previously set fan speed (eg Medium). So pretty convenient.

Never leave it in the low mode just to be silent, coz you have set it to High mode for 30 mins. It will never be able to maintain a decently low particulate matter level, esp on hazy days. Tested quite a few times before with a meter.

All APs need to operate with the Air-con, unless you can tahan the heat with closed doors/windows

kennyg1969

Replacement filters are readily available @ BEST if you afford the running costs, or Taobao has ready made units, though at 31mm thickness (1.25 inches) and not 45mm.....if you were to forgo using the AC filter. 6X cheaper and literally no performance hit if you were to use 45mm depth for the 3rd party ones.

Hence, in a way, you can change at a cycle of 6-9 months depending on haze levels (daily usage) coz it will start to smell.

Yep, got auto. But just leave it in the haze mode or medium mode....there is a Clean ION shower mode that sets the fan in HIGH for 15 mins and then reverts to previously set fan speed (eg Medium). So pretty convenient.

Never leave it in the low mode just to be silent, coz you have set it to High mode for 30 mins. It will never be able to maintain a decently low particulate matter level, esp on hazy days. Tested quite a few times before with a meter.

All APs need to operate with the Air-con, unless you can tahan the heat with closed doors/windows

Thank you for the detailed reply..

ahber82

Any recommended taobao links ?

WussRedXLi

Any recommended taobao links ?

订制HEPA, sorted by 销量

http://world.taobao.com/search/sear...&s=0&q=订制HEPA&callback=__jsonp_cb&abtest=null

The seller that I use for customised jobs. Very responsive in aliwangwang IM chat program and never messed up any job.
http://item.taobao.com/item.htm?spm=a312a.7700846.9.300.QY9hmT&id=20676620186&_u=a1u0hcib3907

Literally 99.9% of the TB HEPAs that these people do for consumer stuff is using Polypropylene media. Got good and bad.
It's best value:performance ratio for our typical consumer home use, especially so if your air purifier cavity can be maxed out to 45mm for max airflow + lowest speed airflow across the filter media due to added thickness for the pleats. So it's very suited for those who are using their AP daily + multiple units.

WussRedXLi

What happened to Western Singapore at 2000-2100h?

The 2100h 1hr PM2.5 reading was 60 ug/m3. AQI 153
2200g PM2.5 was 50 ug/m3. AQI 137

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.