Air purifier?

imacbie

people nowadays expect to be spoonfed.
after being eat already, will complain the "food" not nice.
very typical.

GoniGlobal still owe me the additional filter I paid for
and they are still not resolving.

*OT, i hate thread merging, forum will not auto subscribe for you and then you'll lose track.. . pfft!

Zaalaa

very sian. I think after my ax40 reach. I will give a28 to my siblings.

keep thinking people will suffer next time after breathing in all the forest.

it helps us and we destroy them, so they destroy us too...

Sent from heaven using GAGT

NWT1978

Maybe you prefer more power suction than humidifier and lower circulation air.

could be but since it being working good and looking after me well also...so currently no need upgrade...

kimsim

could be but since it being working good and looking after me well also...so currently no need upgrade...

That is ok, this thread more on hunting new AP than technically talks on AP, even myself kena virus also.. :D

Tryg2015

Actually I wasn't complaining about my AP taking too long to reach. Maybe I wasn't careful in my choice of words
More of sharing info on my date of buying, date of shipping etc
I know I'd appreciate such info if I was considering buying an AP

Btw I think I saw wrongly
Estimated delivery is 2 oct
Ordered 29/9

Happy if it can reach tomorrow

Cheers:)

whoooo

Actually I wasn't complaining about my AP taking too long to reach. Maybe I wasn't careful in my choice of words
More of sharing info on my date of buying, date of shipping etc
I know I'd appreciate such info if I was considering buying an AP

Btw I think I saw wrongly
Estimated delivery is 2 oct
Ordered 29/9

Happy if it can reach tomorrow

Cheers:)

no lah wasnt directed at you but on the Qoo10 comment page,

wah so good.. mine set from goni no news, payment was Tuesday , LL suck thumb and wait,

my other set w Daiso is out with EMS so hopefully can received Monday.

Tryg2015

no lah wasnt directed at you but on the Qoo10 comment page,

wah so good.. mine set from goni no news, payment was Tuesday , LL suck thumb and wait,

my other set w Daiso is out with EMS so hopefully can received Monday.

:) just in case ma

Did Goni put the FedEx tracking number at the order page? I found that then track at FedEx

cnotsniw

Electricity tariffs to drop by 9.3% for next 3 months

Keep your APs spinning all day, electricity tariffs dropped.

On a serious note, thinking of buying a timer to set the on/off timing for the AP so that the AP can be turned on at least 1 hour before reaching home. However, unsure if this will cause damage to the AP since it is not shut down via the proper means, ie. via the power on/off buttons. Objective is not to save electricity but to have the air cleaned prior to returning home and also to reduce electrical short circuit/fire risk by not having the AP turned on 24/7 when there're no one at home during working hours.

Anyone can share their thoughts and experience on this?

SINGAPORE: Electricity tariffs are set to come down by an average of 9.3 per cent for the next three months, SP Services said on Tuesday (Sep 30).

The tariff will decrease by 2.06 cent per kWh for Oct 1 to Dec 31. This means that the average monthly electricity bill for families living in four-room HDB flats will decrease by S$8.78, SP Services said.

“The tariff reduction is due to the lower cost of natural gas for electricity generation which fell by 18.4 per cent compared to the third quarter,” it said.

SP Services reviews the electricity tariffs quarterly based on guidelines set by the Energy Market Authority (EMA), the electricity industry regulator. The latest tariffs have been approved by the EMA.

- CNA/cy

meesoto

On a serious note, thinking of buying a timer to set the on/off timing for the AP so that the AP can be turned on at least 1 hour before reaching home. However, unsure if this will cause damage to the AP since it is not shut down via the proper means, ie. via the power on/off buttons. Objective is not to save electricity but to have the air cleaned prior to returning home and also to reduce electrical short circuit/fire risk by not having the AP turned on 24/7 when there're no one at home during working hours.

Sound reasoning just like setting aircon to turn on before returning home so interior can be cooled. Only problem is I think many APs do not have auto-On function, only auto-Off so even if the mains is turned on via timer, the AP itself may need a manual button press.

whiteil

:) just in case ma

Did Goni put the FedEx tracking number at the order page? I found that then track at FedEx

I also ordered from Goni on Tue 10+pm, tracking number since yesterday, estimated arrival tmr.

But hor, FedEx status is still "Label Created"... really can reach by tmr? Paiseh, first time FedExing. :s22:

JoePilot

APs are not like PCs, need to shutdown properly. So u can safely "pull the" plug while its operating.

spidey19

I also ordered from Goni on Tue 10+pm, tracking number since yesterday, estimated arrival tmr.

But hor, FedEx status is still "Label Created"... really can reach by tmr? Paiseh, first time FedExing. :s22:

Status will change to "picked up" den consider item shipped out, if not item still at Goni place.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.