jkohlc2

I just realised chromecast ultra is a lot older than regular chromecast :eek:

Posted from PCWX using Oneplus 8T

mib500

Most likely okay but please check with your IPTV vendor.

If the IPTV apk can be installed under Mi Box S, most likely it will be okay under Google Chromecast 2020.

If not working under Mi Box S, then it will not work either under Chromecast 2020.

Noted with thanks!

DentYL

help on hk drama apk for android tv box

Need some help.. need some good and simple free apk for my mum to watch her latest hk drama on android box.. jins365 had been useful.. but recently cant be watch anymore.. adrama is not updating also.. 99kubo dun seems able to full screen for her.. any recommendation??? old ppl.. need something user friendly.. thanks in advance..

Just Me

Need some help.. need some good and simple free apk for my mum to watch her latest hk drama on android box.. jins365 had been useful.. but recently cant be watch anymore.. adrama is not updating also.. 99kubo dun seems able to full screen for her.. any recommendation??? old ppl.. need something user friendly.. thanks in advance..
Just apply for tvbanywhere+ loh. I think only about $6 a month. Comes with 5 live channels as well (12 month sub). Drawback is you need a compatible tv box for the Android TV version

https://shopee.sg/product/287909988/5158377132?smtt=0.278873-1608960366.9

List of supported devices : https://staticweb.tvbanywhere.com/certified-android-TV-list.pdf

Sent from Xiaomi MI 9T PRO using GAGT

gregory_choo

uninstall the jins365 and install this working version.

http://tiny.cc/today216f

better for old people to stick to the same app.

magixz

Thank you for your patient guidance, xiaofan. I do have a chromecast 1st gen, bought years ago but never really used it. I took it out to try and i can now cast NHK world onto my tv. Which is nice. Couldn’t do it previously.

Does the 1st gen function like a tv box or it is only for casting? I am thinking while i ponder about what tv box i wanna get, i can practice on this 1st gen chromecast as a tv box? Any suggestions on apps or apk i can download or install to begin my practice?

I have a First Gen too, seldom use cos when you use youtube playing on screen there are ADs, I rather use a cheap TV box n use Smart Youtube TV app.

magixz

I use my old 1GB RAM box, factory reset, disable all google services and install Aptoide TV Sideload the apps i want, SMART youtube TV, Jin tv, box is very much useable now actually

gregory_choo

I use my old 1GB RAM box, factory reset, disable all google services and install Aptoide TV Sideload the apps i want, SMART youtube TV, Jin tv, box is very much useable now actually

actually most of the 6 year-old, s805 boxes with 1GB RAM are still running well with most of the popular media apps.

magixz

actually most of the 6 year-old, s805 boxes with 1GB RAM are still running well with most of the popular media apps.

I got my old S805 up too, but my sister gave me a RK3229 1GB box which is good enough, I mod cooling, use USB FAN, Bigger heat sink n new thermal compound, now box does not emit heat at all under load.

DentYL

Just Me

Thanks!! that helps alot!!!!
Jins is also one of my favorite vod apps but it's harder to search because it doesn't support english names and if you need to reinstall all your watched and favorites will disappear

godspeed1980

Jins is also one of my favorite vod apps but it's harder to search because it doesn't support english names and if you need to reinstall all your watched and favorites will disappear

wad other app do u recommend?

TimsTom

Hi, does anyone face a similar error as me?

When i use a broswer(both firefox and chrome) to try play/stream a video, there will always be error to play it(youtube on broswer can play video).

On ipad and android phone is can play, but on my android box there is this error. There is also a sentence saying maybe is Adblocker that affect the playback, but I didn’t download any (except surfshark vpn cleanweb function but i was not connected to vpn when i try to play video).

Posted from PCWX using
3bLuGyy

gregory_choo

Hi, does anyone face a similar error as me?

When i use a broswer(both firefox and chrome) to try play/stream a video, there will always be error to play it(youtube on broswer can play video).

On ipad and android phone is can play, but on my android box there is this error. There is also a sentence saying maybe is Adblocker that affect the playback, but I didn’t download any (except surfshark vpn cleanweb function but i was not connected to vpn when i try to play video).

Posted from PCWX using
3bLuGyy

why use browser to play? there are many dedicated video apps for android boxes.

C32B

Just curious about casting to Chromecast. Is there a distance range just like Bluetooth ? I tried casting at my MIL's house old 3 room HDB with long kitchen. The TV is beside the main door and cast from the kitchen entrance. It cast awhile, after that some distortion come in and then with pic no sound.. Lol

Sent from OnePlus GM1910 using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.