Another CPF supporter

inmyopinion

I think FRS by 2037 (since 2024 is coming soon) is $323700, average 3.542% increase yearly
BHS assuming yearly add $3k, $107500

When forumer mentioned "I should have 1M in OA/SA combined when I hit 55 in about 13 years time."

He/she needs to know the FRS & BHS at this amount after 13 yrs time.

Southern Lights

Moi not going for any booster jab liao.
After 3P, pain at left side, near heart area………moi scare scare liao……..
You still can tahan 3P... I 1P already almost wanted to die liao. That time, the heart pain so sudden, I thought I was going to have a heart attack and die. Scary. And, it happened a few times.

Moonnite_Firefly

even our constitution can also suka suka change to allow to become #parttimepresident... how she so certain it wun change~~:frown:

coyote

There was once where you can take out alot until govt implemented cpf life... And many go batam or buy luxury things where they cannot afford and within few years wasted all.

You want to get to know them... Visit your 2 rm studio apartments. Alot residing there... Always asking for assistance.

Good point.👍

Meemoosaa

4% annual returns looks a lot, to the uninitiated

It is indeed a lot to those who are not financially savvy, spend their paychecks back to back or using all "savings" to "start business" at the ripe old age of 40 with a mortgage, family and children to care for. :o

MindMatrix

1) If persons have proven that they can earn a higher return with their own personal savings, they have the right to kpkb about cpf and its low returns.

2) If persons have low personal savings and not much investment experience, they shouldn't kpkb about cpf, because if they are proven to be not financially successful with their own personal money, what makes them think the few tens of thousands of cpf money locked up after 55 years old, is going to magically turn them into successful businessmen or investors, or enable them to have a comfortable retirement? LOL!

Meemoosaa

There was once where you can take out alot until govt implemented cpf life... And many go batam or buy luxury things where they cannot afford and within few years wasted all.

You want to get to know them... Visit your 2 rm studio apartments. Alot residing there... Always asking for assistance.

but......but.... everyone imagines they are financial gurus and all destined to buy low, sell high, be bosses of their own and can chart their life's destiny to ultimate wealth but alas, CPF money taken away from them........

What talking you about 2 room studio apartment.

Meemoosaa

2) If persons have low personal savings and not much investment experience, they shouldn't kpkb about cpf, because if they are proven to be not financially successful with their own personal money, what makes them think the few tens of thousands of cpf money locked up after 55 years old, is going to magically turn them into successful businessmen or investors, or enable them to have a comfortable retirement? LOL!

That's like majority of the Sinkie population's mentality ...

That all sinkies are victims of the CPF ....and if not for CPF, each one of us would have been CEO of fortune 500 companies by now or the next Li Ka Shing , dominating the world and the entire universe !!!!

Damn CPF, suppressing us SInkies and our potential !

:o

Supporter

14% whiners think they can fare better without cpf

lucky majority of people don't fall for the echo chamber they trying to create

GuiGuZi

It has been moving almost nonstop. With current high inflation rate, the yearly increment is going to be even higher in future, youngsters need to worry liao, $1M FRS may come sooner than expected.
Using simple calculations of 3.5% increment per year, the FRS will hit $1 mil about 47 years later. Those 8 years and below now will be affected when they hit 55 years old. But looks like it will hit faster then the simple calculation, so perhaps in next 30 to 40 years we will see $1m FRS.

mxkxmx

A compulsory Ponzi system which let you feel that the govt is taking care of you! 🤣

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.