anyone studying RMIT-SIM course?

kazuki666

bear too high hopes on what????

what u mean?

U know lah. When u buy things from sales, they can say till "have dragon have tiger", then when u use it and then it might be not so...

wat are the more popular courses in RMIT?

I am not sure if u want to study a course just coz its popular? Coz i think interest will get u further than popularity...

jacqqq

U know lah. When u buy things from sales, they can say till "have dragon have tiger", then when u use it and then it might be not so...

I am not sure if u want to study a course just coz its popular? Coz i think interest will get u further than popularity...

haha kazuki i get what u mean lah. but then things are like this one mah unless u go local uni then its different case liao....

mai hiam buey pai liao lah haha....

u think i should go for the briefing or not? u go before? fun or not?

kazuki666

haha kazuki i get what u mean lah. but then things are like this one mah unless u go local uni then its different case liao....

mai hiam buey pai liao lah haha....

u think i should go for the briefing or not? u go before? fun or not?

U should if u:
1) want to know more abt this course face to face with the coordinators
2) want to cfm the info which u have tried to email them but no reply

U shouldnt if u:
1) want to ask them if this is the right course for u. They cfm will do a gd sales pitch wan mah...:D

Really, if u can afford the effort and money, i will personally tell u to try the other 3 like nus, ntu or smu. If u really must do part-time, choose uol rather.

kazuki666

I would still tell u to choose based on your interest.

Which program more popular or offer better career opportunity.
All these are actually all back to u.

If u seek advices from a career advisor, they will also tell u to touch your heart and choose by interest.
If u study for the sake of someone or money, u will burn out faster than u can imagine.

jacqqq

U should if u:
1) want to know more abt this course face to face with the coordinators
2) want to cfm the info which u have tried to email them but no reply

U shouldnt if u:
1) want to ask them if this is the right course for u. They cfm will do a gd sales pitch wan mah...:D

Really, if u can afford the effort and money, i will personally tell u to try the other 3 like nus, ntu or smu. If u really must do part-time, choose uol rather.

i think i go the briefing see see no harm also lah

the briefing is like how one? u go before? they ask u go in a lecture hall and sit down , then the course coordinator come and talk talk ah?

kazuki666

The problem with my course is that till date i havent even received my timetable!

Not very efficient leh. We are studying part-time wan, need to "report" to boss for that bit of time grace to leave office early wan leh.

Then also the recommended textbks, not mentioned as well.

Everything is so back as compared to other courses from rmit as well... :(

kazuki666

i think i go the briefing see see no harm also lah

the briefing is like how one? u go before? they ask u go in a lecture hall and sit down , then the course coordinator come and talk talk ah?

I am not sure abt now.

But when i attended the one last yr dec, it was held in a room which is bigger than tutorial room yet smaller than LT.
Basically they blah blah say abt the course and its gd pts lor. Then u can open ask qns. If u shy, end of session can speak to the coordinators individually.

jacqqq

I am not sure abt now.

But when i attended the one last yr dec, it was held in a room which is bigger than tutorial room yet smaller than LT.
Basically they blah blah say abt the course and its gd pts lor. Then u can open ask qns. If u shy, end of session can speak to the coordinators individually.

haha i think of attending the jan 31st 2008 briefing that is coming soon.......

u think i should go or not? did they cover alot of things? or just those information which u can easily read from the SIM website?

kazuki666

haha i think of attending the jan 31st 2008 briefing that is coming soon.......

u think i should go or not? did they cover alot of things? or just those information which u can easily read from the SIM website?

I mean if u are free and really have qns to ask but they didnt reply u via email, then go lor.

Its better to bottle up all the qns till u start paying school fees right? :)

kazuki666

Do we really need the textbooks? They cost a bomb man :s31:

Try asking ard for 2nd hand copies. If u are lucky, u can even get them at 50%:)
If not, trying posting thread here or try yahoo auctions.

IMO, textbooks are unavoidable coz most all the lecturers i got last sem used them quite heavily. Whatsmore one of my module is open bk. U think u will want to save the money???:(

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.