Apple Battery Replacement Program 2019 ($69 and $99)

ichinisan

If you send to Apple, Apple will test to make sure it is working fine before releasing it to you. If it does not pass their test and they can't rectify it, they may do whole unit replacement. So always backup before you go replace.

They also provide 90 days warranty post replacement.

Ok. Thanks for the info! :giggle:

ichinisan

I don't recall having to give Apple my passcode to replace the battery. Should be good enough protection, they ain't gonna crack a 6 digit passcode in 2 hours.
*I trust the official Apple store, i defo don't trust a 3rd party with my phone out of my sight.

iirc e  staff just told me to disable “Find My” then after about 2hrs got e phone back. of course to play safe always backup before u head down

Ok. Will definitely do a backup of my phone to be safe. Thanks!

netzach

iPhone X steel working well lol.
bot in 2018, changed batt. twice le....na0 85% capacity
would change when it hits 80% lOl.
either that or change to iPhone 14 le :p :p

szeli

iPhone X steel working well lol.
bot in 2018, changed batt. twice le....na0 85% capacity
would change when it hits 80% lOl.
either that or change to iPhone 14 le :p :p
yeah I’m still on iPhone X also. batt health now 77%. have a small batt pack with me just in case

netzach

yeah I’m still on iPhone X also. batt health now 77%. have a small batt pack with me just in case

thats good....me n0t sure wanna change batt or not leh...
if buying iPhone 14, then wouldn't change le lol.
if not buying iPhone 14, i would go change lOls

77% need batt. pack huh? not enough to tahan for you?
you watch a lot of videos on the go huh usually?
for me quite ok

szeli

thats good....me n0t sure wanna change batt or not leh...
if buying iPhone 14, then wouldn't change le lol.
if not buying iPhone 14, i would go change lOls

77% need batt. pack huh? not enough to tahan for you?
you watch a lot of videos on the go huh usually?
for me quite ok
e batt pack is only for just in case. there have been some days I needed it to get thru e ride home in e evening

Fellowes

Didn’t know that iPhone 14 series battery replacement cost more than iPhone X to iPhone 13 series.

iPhone 14 series battery replacement price as of 2 Jan 2023 is S$ 150.39.

iPhone X to iPhone 13 series battery replacement price as of 2 Jan 2023 is S$ 99.93, after 1 Mar 2023 onwards will be S$ 129.93

galliano

xiaofan

PSA: The current out-of-warranty battery service fee will apply until the end of February 2023. Effective March 1, 2023, the out-of-warranty battery service fee will be increased by S$ 30 for all iPhone models prior to iPhone 14.

Source: https://support.apple.com/en-sg/iphone/repair/battery-replacement

Thanks for the reminder.

Just scheduled an appointment to change the battery for our aging iPhone 7+ 256GB this Saturday at Apple Marina Bay Sands. My son still likes it -- he just needs Youtube.

We changed the battery of iPhone X 256GB last year and it now shows battery health of 93% after one year. Now it is the backup phone for my wife as she upgraded to iPhone 14 512GB a few months ago.

Previously we also changed the battery for an iPhone 6S 128GB version and I used it as a backup phone for a while. Now it is still alive but not used any more.

chaiscool

reddevil0728

This is big news. Did not know until now.
I just changed my battery on my iPhone 11 yesterday at Apple Orchard. Pheew
They just announced apparently
More reason to go to 3rd party shop like mister mobile, gwmobile etc
They may also increase accordingly and if the price diff is still quite “minimal” it might still be worth to just go apple to do it

chaiscool

They just announced apparently

They may also increase accordingly and if the price diff is still quite “minimal” it might still be worth to just go apple to do it
Even if increase just get the oem battery instead of original one from this kind of store. Oem battery are like 50% off the original one they sell. Imo don’t know if their original is even actually original, so might as well get the cheaper oem ones.

reddevil0728

Even if increase just get the oem battery instead of original one from this kind of store. Oem battery are like 50% off the original one they sell. Imo don’t know if their original is even actually original, so might as well get the cheaper oem ones.
i mean diff ppl sees it differently lor. sometimes they prefer the "brand" as extra guaranteed. since apple replacement got warranty for 3 months.

what do you mean "don’t know if their original is even actually original", if the original manufacturer cannot even say it is original. then who can?

chaiscool

i mean diff ppl sees it differently lor. sometimes they prefer the "brand" as extra guaranteed. since apple replacement got warranty for 3 months.

what do you mean "don’t know if their original is even actually original", if the original manufacturer cannot even say it is original. then who can?
As in those 3rd party store who sell “original” battery. Mistermobile has oem battery $50 and “original” battery $90. Some say oem battery is as good as original while others say those oem are 2nd hand taken from other iPhone.

x3nor_S

Just curious, when you replace battery at 3rd party does the battery health counter reset? Or only when you do at Apple then they will reset ?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.