Are cinemas dead?

helloicanseeu

cinemas are so dead sia lmaooo... last time no netflix... you will spend $$$ to watch some cock 5/10 movie juz for the sake of watching a movie...

nw those 5/10 movies you juz wait to stream or you dont watch at all... if you want to go cinemas is to watch those triple A kind of blockbuster... marvel.. star wars... the rest fk it sia.. lmaoo... this kind i will gold class spend $50 watch movie... see less ppl.... jiak pasta.... bt cannot be every cinema gold class mah...
cant watch a movie outside almost naked, can do so at home ... nothing beats this

cplbao

sg local production is like 1 or 2 every year. even japan got more selection of movies, every time i travel i go watch movie there.

zueinder

The content itself has really gone downhill. Probably will become a relic in my lifetime. Planning to build my own proper home cinema in my own home.

evilduxy

cinemas nowadays too ex liao with online streaming so easy accessible and now shows like marvel jin fast come to disney+ liao

maybe will go watch avengers when its out nia but other than tt really not worth watchin in cecapore

Monstruo^

1 day, cinema industry will exit sg entirely.

Here psf rent alrdy $5 psf minimum. Cinema easily 5000sqft. Jb mayb 50cents rm psf cos their land is big.

Not only cinema, golf, bowling, billard oso may exit 1 day due to space needs.

Give up bah.
A country with no cinema? Bky lah. Mlmlwm :o
If bowling and pool also don’t have then really a sad country.

cosmothecat

Went to watch The Mandalorian and Grogu at GV yesterday afternoon, whole cinema only 8 patrons. Really no one watch movie at the cinema anymore?
Way too expensive nowadays, the Cinema tickets expensive, the popcorn and drinks expensive.

Then after paying so much, this new Star Wars movie disappointing, a lot of talk and very little action. Not worth the money spent.

AnTzX_

netflix, disney+ pushed this... summor nowadays ppl are so fast paced they find it very hard to sit thru a 2hrs movie... i heard of ppl watch in 1.5x or even 2x speed... i wonder y sia... :(

terada86

I watch at least 2 movies a mth.
I am supporting .

Nothing beats watching in theater.
The saying 12 15 bucks a tick is expensive are crap. U wanna compare to JB I nothing to say..everything is cheaper there

2hrs Aircon with entertainment is worthy
Now bbt also 5dollar

Everyone earning 5k but wanna compare to spending like 2k times

I need you to emphasize and clarify the "everyone is earning 5k part"

as far as i am concern, my dad is still earning 2.2k and my mum is earning 1.8k , sorry they is BTC , primary school drop out. so please dont mix them with some PMET.

and many others i know cannot even hit 4k salary.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.