ASUS PadFone Infinity

Keefeology

Hi everybody,

I'm having an issue with my padfone infinity (older model). My keyboard was having ghost taps noticeably at the enter buttkn and after awhile after I deleted some apps the ghost taps dissapeared but the back button malfunctioned.

Each time after I've fully charged it, the back button will work for awhile before dying off again. Is there anyway I can fix this issue?

Introvertboy

Anybody has any idea how to disable the screenshot shutter sound? I manage to do it but need to turn my phone to silence mode.

Able to just to turn of the Screenshot sound without turning my phone into silence mode?

Thanks for the advise!

ImBusy

Hey i've found some photos of the launch and unboxing of the New PadFone Infinity in Taiwan online. The white color looks quite good!

華碩 new PadFone Infinity 開箱 預購送行動電源腳架 | ETtoday3C新聞 | ETtoday 新聞雲

Now it has got a microSD slot for memory expansion and better shooting experience in the dark. The battery also seems to be better than Samsung.

Anyone following their Taiwan Facebook page for updates as well? http://www.facebook.com/asusclub.tw Seems like it is quite popular over there...

ImBusy

Anybody has any idea how to disable the screenshot shutter sound? I manage to do it but need to turn my phone to silence mode.

Able to just to turn of the Screenshot sound without turning my phone into silence mode?

Thanks for the advise!

The camera settings there cannot?

tekster

Hey i've found some photos of the launch and unboxing of the New PadFone Infinity in Taiwan online. The white color looks quite good!

è*¯ç¢© new PadFone Infinity é–‹ç®± é**è³¼é€*行動電æº*腳架 | ETtoday3Cæ–°è*ž | ETtoday æ–°è*žé›²

Now it has got a microSD slot for memory expansion and better shooting experience in the dark. The battery also seems to be better than Samsung.

Anyone following their Taiwan Facebook page for updates as well? http://www.facebook.com/asusclub.tw Seems like it is quite popular over there...

the battery was already better from day 1. i can use it from morn till evening and i still got a few % left.

moejoseph

The New PadFone Infinity will be launch this sat (9th Nov)! So excited! Anyone know if there will going to be any event or roadshow for the launch? Heard from my friends that Starhub might have a roadshow this weekend, anyone know any details?

Their new User Interface is really not bad, more simplistic design and got App Locker etc..

Hope to go down and have a look at the actual device. Really tempted to get one now lol xp

tekster

The New PadFone Infinity will be launch this sat (9th Nov)! So excited! Anyone know if there will going to be any event or roadshow for the launch? Heard from my friends that Starhub might have a roadshow this weekend, anyone know any details?

Their new User Interface is really not bad, more simplistic design and got App Locker etc..

Hope to go down and have a look at the actual device. Really tempted to get one now lol xp

app locker has been around for old pfi leh.

i suggest you just wait for 6 mths down the road then hoot.

if any problems, it will surface within the 6 mths since launch. their hardware is something to be cautious of.

Introvertboy

i hate to say this, but i have to agree with you. not gonna touch asus again.

no matter how bloat samsung is, at least my note 1 still survives although their battery quite koyak.

google nexus. my N1 still surviving. my N4 is approaching 1 year mark liao.

knn my asus pfi only 4 months touchscreen kaput.

You have my sentiment too. I have bought my PFI 5 months back and had brought it down for repair twice. The 1st time was to replace my screen due to auto-touch problem. The screen replacement resulted in dust getting into the side of the bezel where the screen sits in. Unsightly.

dsearch4et

There's going to be a roadshow tomorrow for the NEW padfone infinity!

It'll be from nov 9-10 (this weekend) at starhub tampines mal. They'll be giving free accessories pack for purchase of the new padfone infinity!

this is great! Asus giving gifts to those who purchase at roadshow. so for those who don't have padfone yet, this is a good time to buy!

cowbeanies

You have my sentiment too. I have bought my PFI 5 months back and had brought it down for repair twice. The 1st time was to replace my screen due to auto-touch problem. The screen replacement resulted in dust getting into the side of the bezel where the screen sits in. Unsightly.

My PFI screen issue and phantom touch just after 2 mths. Went down to service centre to get it fixed ... pray no more issue ... else have to take leave again.

Probably wun buy Asus Phone anymore ... buy samsung at least spoil dun need to go down to their hospital @ ubi there , si bei far...

moejoseph

I have disable the "camera sound" under the camera setting. It can only disable the shutter sound of the CAMERA. The shuttle sound for the SCREENSHOT remains audible.

Hmmm i dun think can leh...my samsung also liddat...need to silent it then can

ImBusy

As of now only the white is available, no news for the black one yet.

Btw anyone know the pricing plans for the new padfone infinity?

Nah here's the prices:

Off-contract:
16GB: 898SGD
32GB: 998SGD
PadFone Station: 328SGD

Starhub contract (Phone only)
SmartSurf Lite $38/month - $399
SmartSurf Value $58/month - $229
SmartSurf Premium $98/month - $99
SmartSurf Elite $205/month - $0

Checkout StarHub - Promotions - Mobile - ASUS new PadFone Infinity

Airbrush

As of now only the white is available, no news for the black one yet.

Btw anyone know the pricing plans for the new padfone infinity?

Any idea when it would be available?
Asked the promoter in M1... she said next week....
I taking it with a tub of salt... :s13:

moejoseph

Any idea when it would be available?
Asked the promoter in M1... she said next week....
I taking it with a tub of salt... :s13:

Haha Asus Facebook page says to stay tuned to their Facebook page for availability of the Titanium black version...think they will announce it there when it is available bah

tekster

Anyone seen them yet? What do you all think about the phone, especially the camera? Worth it to swap over from Samsung or Apple?

if u wanna swap from samsung, i say go for it. i swapped from samsung note 1.

to me it's great coz the battery life is better. it's also less bloated.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.