Bangkok 4d3n

Andrew833

If you stay in China you will know normally once they go holiday, their whole block will know for sure de. And their culture is need to buy back gift for them de. Only those younger generation then maybe is buy and sell

I went with my china colleague and his wife to HK once, due to change of company plan, got 1 day free. Most of the time is to Watson or anything similar to buy cosmetic, mask and etc... I faint, 1 time enough.

ApeTruelove

I went with my china colleague and his wife to HK once, due to change of company plan, got 1 day free. Most of the time is to Watson or anything similar to buy cosmetic, mask and etc... I faint, 1 time enough.

Go with female friends before to BKK also ma can go pratunam 2-3days for from morning until evening without stopping until very du lan ask them makan time then meet

ApeTruelove

Sg one cannot be compare to how prc packed. No horse run. I seen them always using the carrier services in airport due to too much stuff.

Brudder you very 记仇 le. :s13:

Not 记仇 just saying nia why PRC can spend so much 555

bluetwinkle

Prc got spending power ma :s13: they really is cash rich. Not like us sinkies is assets rich nia
Just an opinion after watching the different PRC tourists in different countries.

I personally feel that the ones who visit Thailand are not necessarily well-off and they are generally the rudest among those I met. They talk loudly while waiting to clear immigrations and will not hesitate to cut queues at the tax refund counters. The amounts of tax refund that they are seeking are not large too.

ApeTruelove

Just an opinion after watching the different PRC tourists in different countries.

I personally feel that the ones who visit Thailand are not necessarily well-off and they are generally the rudest among those I met. They talk loudly while waiting to clear immigrations and will not hesitate to cut queues at the tax refund counters. The amounts of tax refund that they are seeking are not large too.

Everywhere is the same =) They do this in Singapore and Malaysia too just that got people ask them diam diam. The tax refund is individual de ma even few dollars I also go queue la. If you go see those branded shop majority of the shoper is from where de definitely not sgrean

bluetwinkle

Everywhere is the same =) They do this in Singapore and Malaysia too just that got people ask them diam diam. The tax refund is individual de ma even few dollars I also go queue la. If you go see those branded shop majority of the shoper is from where de definitely not sgrean
No leh. Those I saw definitely did not shop in branded boutiques. Their refunds are probably just a couple of hundreds THB. Their presence is bound to irritate those around.

Frankly, the PRC tourists that I see at Suvarnabhumi Airport always leave an impression that they are just rich enough to travel out of China but not rich enough to travel in a luxurious way.

Those I saw in Paris are definitely not like those in Bangkok. They queue properly and quietly comply to custom's request to check every item they are seeking tax refund for. I took quick glances at their receipts and most of them have at least one receipt from Hermes for a bag that cost 7000EUR or more.

I have also seen 1 PRC tourist quarrelling with the Taiwanese customs officer for rejecting her refund as she had check-in the goods before showing to the customs. She was the only black sheep who made their presence felt at the airport.

No.1AHOLE

You sure those at Paris you saw are not like that ? You got watched YouTube videos about their behavior around the world ?

No leh. Those I saw definitely did not shop in branded boutiques. Their refunds are probably just a couple of hundreds THB. Their presence is bound to irritate those around.

Frankly, the PRC tourists that I see at Suvarnabhumi Airport always leave an impression that they are just rich enough to travel out of China but not rich enough to travel in a luxurious way.

Those I saw in Paris are definitely not like those in Bangkok. They queue properly and quietly comply to custom's request to check every item they are seeking tax refund for. I took quick glances at their receipts and most of them have at least one receipt from Hermes for a bag that cost 7000EUR or more.

I have also seen 1 PRC tourist quarrelling with the Taiwanese customs officer for rejecting her refund as she had check-in the goods before showing to the customs. She was the only black sheep who made their presence felt at the airport.

sneggg

all PRCs same la. the same talk loudly, cut que and bad manners all can find in thailand, japan and europe at least from what i see.

i realised it’s their culture or rather it’s natural in their country but we cannot accept lol

No.1AHOLE

Because we are educated and civilized

all PRCs same la. the same talk loudly, cut que and bad manners all can find in thailand, japan and europe at least from what i see.

i realised it’s their culture or rather it’s natural in their country but we cannot accept lol

bluetwinkle

You sure those at Paris you saw are not like that ? You got watched YouTube videos about their behavior around the world ?
I have been there thrice and all three times, they were well behaved. They were literally "bullied" by the customs officers who wanted to see every item. It was quite a sight to see them taking items out of their widely opened luggage.

The only reason I can think of is that the particular terminal is not for China's airlines hence lesser of them.

On the other hand, the ones in Suvarnabhumi airport never fail to be my nightmares. I am always in a standby mode to report them should any of them try to cut my queue and I always join the other tourists to shake our heads and roll our eyes at their behaviours.

ApeTruelove

I have been there thrice and all three times, they were well behaved. They were literally "bullied" by the customs officers who wanted to see every item. It was quite a sight to see them taking items out of their widely opened luggage.

The only reason I can think of is that the particular terminal is not for China's airlines hence lesser of them.

On the other hand, the ones in Suvarnabhumi airport never fail to be my nightmares. I am always in a standby mode to report them should any of them try to cut my queue and I always join the other tourists to shake our heads and roll our eyes at their behaviours.

Despite flying in and out of Bkk for almost every month, I personally didn't face this issue of cutting queue at immigration. All I see is only talking loudly when gathering before immigration.
And why you still join normal queue despite there is automated lane for Bkk?

You know how many PRC visit Thailand per year? And definitely not everyone is so rich like you can visit Paris many times. Most of them is follow tour group and you don't expect tour group to bring you go boutique shop for shopping instead of sightseeing? Even when I at queueing at eiffel tower or Louvre, from far can already hear PRC talking loudly or shouting Liao.

As for customs, there is more and more fraud going on worldwide so is their duty to see all the products brought by passengers not only PRC. They also request to see all my products before in Euro.

bluetwinkle

Despite flying in and out of Bkk for almost every month, I personally didn't face this issue of cutting queue at immigration. All I see is only talking loudly when gathering before immigration.
And why you still join normal queue despite there is automated lane for Bkk?

You know how many PRC visit Thailand per year? And definitely not everyone is so rich like you can visit Paris many times. Most of them is follow tour group and you don't expect tour group to bring you go boutique shop for shopping instead of sightseeing? Even when I at queueing at eiffel tower or Louvre, from far can already hear PRC talking loudly or shouting Liao.

As for customs, there is more and more fraud going on worldwide so is their duty to see all the products brought by passengers not only PRC. They also request to see all my products before in Euro.
The automated lanes are closed whenever I was there. =/ I tend to travel during a specific period and often take the same flight back.

Somehow, they are just very prominent at the airports to me and the worst are always during departure from Suvarnanhumi airport. I am pretty sure there were other tourists who were equally amused and annoyed at the same time from their loud conversations while queueing for immigration. They don't cut queue at immigration but they are bound to do so at tax refund. The group of PRC tourists at the front of the queue will somehow start to expand over time.

Paris's customs seems very lenient towards most tourists regarding tax refund. Whenever there is someone taking stuff out to show the customs officers, it is always a PRC passport holder. Perhaps you have bought too much too? =P

The only time I have ever showed my items for tax refund was at TPE airport where the PRC tourist insisted to watch that the customs officer indeed check every item that was approved for tax refund.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.