Bangkok 4d3n

ApeTruelove

Sibei pai jiak ah... Got where can find tio nice one ?

Can try see if Or Tor Kor have. Last time i see before but not sure now since better quality durian now go to China le.

If free can visit Rayong, there got one place got fruits buffet de include durian but be prepare as there is many PRC tour there.

Andrew833

Sibei pai jiak ah... Got where can find tio nice one ?

Harvest method is different, that's what make so much different. Many many years ago, thai durian is very tasty but now harvest raw become not nice any more.

No.1AHOLE

Can try see if Or Tor Kor have. Last time i see before but not sure now since better quality durian now go to China le.

If free can visit Rayong, there got one place got fruits buffet de include durian but be prepare as there is many PRC tour there.

Prc is a big turnoff liao. I seriously don't like their attitude. But Or tor kor maybe I will head down there to try.

Harvest method is different, that's what make so much different. Many many years ago, thai durian is very tasty but now harvest raw become not nice any more.

Ya like what my gf say to me also the same, told me last time durian very nice but now the standard drop until like hell like that.

Or tor kor … but so no point trying again since u already don't like Thai durian which is different from boleh type.

Must see if have nicer one which is not as hard as the one I have eaten before then ok liao. Cause mostly I find there is hard one. If I try to press press on the durian to see the texture, the seller stare at me sia. zzz :(

rrr2015

exterior will be firm but interior will be creamer. less pungent than boleh type. sweetness just nice. they will wrap individually in paper.

nobody wants to but dented fruits & durian not cheap too, so they don't want people to press
Prc is a big turnoff liao. I seriously don't like their attitude. But Or tor kor maybe I will head down there to try.

Ya like what my gf say to me also the same, told me last time durian very nice but now the standard drop until like hell like that.

Must see if have nicer one which is not as hard as the one I have eaten before then ok liao. Cause mostly I find there is hard one. If I try to press press on the durian to see the texture, the seller stare at me sia. zzz :(

Andrew833

Next time you see pretty Siam bu, you press press see she will stare you or not.

christhai

basically the thai durian no smell one if compare to the one we use to, it sucks. saw the MSW selling 1400 baht for like one box.

No.1AHOLE

Next time when you go bkk see until siambu selling durian remember to take pic and send location to me. So that I can go there and try try

I’m talking about Siam bu selling durian, not asking you to molest leh.

daftjunk

anyone try the snake farm at queen saovabha memorial institute?
issit worth a visit?
Was thinking there also walking distance to Samyan market so can breakfast at the market liao then goto snake farm...anyone visit samyan market b4?

tinking go the chinatown sampeng market but like abit far frm hua lampong mrt to walk hor.......or i just grab? nvr grab in bkk b4 lei so dunno how issit lke....if mrt/bts can reach nearby de prefer to walk...avoid jam oso lor

I just got back from Bkk. I took mrt to hua Lampong and then take a cab over to Yaowarat. Save time and no jam! Abt 40Baht to Yaowarat

applefreak

r u refering to small mango? called maprang (plum mango), not easy to find & seasonal
any idea where to get? especially the unripe, green ones
bought once from a street hawker in pratunam many years ago
since then never seen it anywhere in bkk
but i usually go in jan or aug...

rrr2015

unripe green ones should be available in thai market, since they used in somtum.
any idea where to get? especially the unripe, green ones
bought once from a street hawker in pratunam many years ago
since then never seen it anywhere in bkk
but i usually go in jan or aug...

applefreak

unripe green ones should be available in thai market, since they used in somtum.
thai market ah, i don't know many leh
will be staying in pratunam area, any nearby (as in reachable within the hour kind)?
tried pratunam, or tor ko, chinatown and maeklong markets but couldn't find it
going in august, will be going to nonthaburi market. there might have?

never knew they use maprang in somtum though :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.