Bangkok 4d3n

dede1217

basically the thai durian no smell one if compare to the one we use to, it sucks. saw the MSW selling 1400 baht for like one box.

tried their big durian, tasted abit like msw, but not cheap also ...
but the flesh is alot ...

rrr2015

when did i say maprang for somtum? am referring to those unripe green mango.
so which type are you talking about? you so confusing …

if you referring to maprang … even siam paragon supermarket sells them nowadays. but again it's seasonal, can't remember which month. perhaps a quick google will help you.
thai market ah, i don't know many leh
will be staying in pratunam area, any nearby (as in reachable within the hour kind)?
tried pratunam, or tor ko, chinatown and maeklong markets but couldn't find it
going in august, will be going to nonthaburi market. there might have?

never knew they use maprang in somtum though :s22:

ApeTruelove

when did i say maprang for somtum? am referring to those unripe green mango.
so which type are you talking about? you so confusing …

if you referring to maprang … even siam paragon supermarket sells them nowadays. but again it's seasonal, can't remember which month. perhaps a quick google will help you.

Apple asking where to find unrip maprang then you say unrip one can find in market and normally use in somtam. So most people will assume you say maprang use in somtam?

rrr2015

oic, my bad, probably i read too quickly

I haven't seen the green maprang yet, most are ripe orange which can be eaten directly (including the skin).

if street hawker in pratunam area selling, i suspect might be thai balonglong & not maprang
Apple asking where to find unrip maprang then you say unrip one can find in market and normally use in somtam. So most people will assume you say maprang use in somtam?

Andrew833

oic, my bad, probably i read too quickly

I haven't seen the green maprang yet, most are ripe orange which can be eaten directly (including the skin).

if street hawker in pratunam area selling, i suspect might be thai balonglong & not maprang

I never seen any green maprang on sale in my live, only orange maprang. I think no body sell green/ unripe maprang.
Somtam got 2 types, 1 green mango, another green papaya. Ingredient choose is those unripe type so that it will have a sour taste.

applefreak

yah most people will only buy the ripe ones coz nicer to eat
the green ones are super sour but also nice when used in some peranakan dishes
guess there's no demand so very difficult to find :(
that time we chanced upon a vegetable seller who happened to be selling it
not easy to spot among all the green green round round stuff in bags hanging from their cart :s13:

BlackCube

How much money to bring for four pax, transport and street food for 4 days.

Not including massage all that? Anyway, 70-100 per day should be fine, per pax. It can be lower, I just mark up a little.

Posted from PCWX using Pixel 3

Jerineng

for shopping how much to bargain down at mall and nite mkt?

wadever u feel reasonable lor but pple oso nd to make a livin de....so long as u bargain wif a smile can le.....when they cannot they will auto reject u de lar...nwadays bkk not lke last time can bargain until low low de or if u leave their shop they will chase after u de...nw market so big u dun buy many ang moh will tink its cheap n buy de so juz be reasonable can le

s7460597

wadever u feel reasonable lor but pple oso nd to make a livin de....so long as u bargain wif a smile can le.....when they cannot they will auto reject u de lar...nwadays bkk not lke last time can bargain until low low de or if u leave their shop they will chase after u de...nw market so big u dun buy many ang moh will tink its cheap n buy de so juz be reasonable can le

Have lots of prc willing to spend. Was at big c yesterday. The amount they buy is scary. Packed into cartons.

Jerineng

Have lots of prc willing to spend. Was at big c yesterday. The amount they buy is scary. Packed into cartons.

yayaya...my last trip i saw not onli prc...hongkie oso hor...the potato chips curry crab flavour de is buy carton load de lor...n the taokay neo seaweed...walau majiam no need money...scary lar....so bopianz lar...we small fly now in bkk...juz be calm n eat more som tum!

No.1AHOLE

You guys never see sg ppl buy and pack before ah, same same :s13:

Sg one cannot be compare to how prc packed. No horse run. I seen them always using the carrier services in airport due to too much stuff.

We are not in their league definitely.... PRC go their spend is to launder away their money de claim by someone

Brudder you very 记仇 le. :s13:

ApeTruelove

Don't think so.
Should be Dai Gou, PRC is famous of this.

If you stay in China you will know normally once they go holiday, their whole block will know for sure de. And their culture is need to buy back gift for them de. Only those younger generation then maybe is buy and sell

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.