be happy everyday

Kaylin

happiness is a scam coz its unrealistic. and everything is a double edged sword, if u want happiness u will also experience sadness. to me, a peace of mind & stable emotions is much more impt since it comes from inwards. happiness is externally derived so you're not in control & it can be taken away.

BigMonkey

when chiu can eat anything without worry about bank balance is happiness.

kan-kon

happiness is a goal. so technically there must be something you do or experience that makes u reach this goal but what is it?

moi everyday wake up work and work...
keep getting scolded while working...
cant find any happiness this way

even when on leave also feeling tired just want to do nothing and rest. at most can only say this state is peaceful but nothing close to happy...

jin chamz :frown:
it depended on how content chu with chiur life.. dis just some simple step to it..

1st, wat ish the level of chiur contentment?

2nd review dat (increase? lower?)

3rd enjoy it (be heipy?)

mgx-alander

happiness is a goal. so technically there must be something you do or experience that makes u reach this goal but what is it?

even when on leave also feeling tired just want to do nothing and rest. at most can only say this state is peaceful but nothing close to happy...

Nth to be heypi

Travis_Touchdown

Why stick to that job if it's making you unhappy? Why don't change job or rent out HDB? You are so frugal. Skali you can already live on your savings.

ts oredi saved until no need to pay utility bills all covered by the gahmen... still dunno howl he managed to do that... :s22::frown:

then bbfa also nobody to leave the $ to... saved sho much later when uplorried riaoz all the $ gib back to nation building... :s22::frown:

also... as we grow older... time ish getting shorter for us... each day chiu lived heypily ish earned... each day chiu lived unheypily ish lost... :s12::frown:

kage

i sexperienced heypiness the first thing in the morning when I pcc. after that it's all downhill from there :(
Its a spike and drop, from 0 to 100, and immediately cliff drop from 100 to 0 ..... :o

AuraKUPO

If work is subpar and keep getting scolded but still can continue to work, this alone should be a happy thing.

Hello_Kitty

Modern medical science encourage PCC especially as one age ...... doing it obsessively is counter productive to ur health though :o
any recommended number of times???
if not, how i know how many is obsessive

kage

any recommended number of times???
if not, how i know how many is obsessive
I am searching for this answer as well, summarise base on a western doctor and chinese physician causally ..... Pls take it wif a pinch of salt too ..

Only u urself have the answer, cos u need to listen to ur body, cannot say 1 week or month how many times, cos we all have different diet/lifestyle/health conditions and genes :

- if u experience soreness at ur prostate/reproductive organs
-if ur semen becomes too watery and clear, normal is thick opague and viscous
-if u feels lethargic the whole day despite having a good night sleep
-Having body/back aches, brain foggy cannot concentrate on ur work or daily activities, blurry eyesights. short memories
- Having pale/greenish face complexion and whitish lips. Deep shades around ur eyes and sagging face/eyebags and complexion. Haggard
- Thinning hair, white hair, receding hairline ....
- Above might occured as chained and/or rippled effect ...

Very obvious is premature aging early 40s but looks like late 50s ... one very prominent actor, very good looking in his 20s, but now early 40s looks like late 50s .... his face shows alot. Very good example Exxxxn Cxxn ....

Overly obsessive sexual activities and PCC will yield the above due to constant depletion/loss of life essence

Once again take the above with a pinch of salt.

Foreverjobless

I am searching for this answer as well, summarise base on a western doctor and chinese physician causally ..... Pls take it wif a pinch of salt too ..

Only u urself have the answer, cos u need to listen to ur body:

- if u experience soreness at ur prostate/reproductive organs
-if ur semen becomes too watery and clear, normal is thick opague and viscous
-if u feels lethargic the whole day despite having a good night sleep
-Having body/back aches, brain foggy cannot concentrate on ur work or daily activities, blurry eyesights. short memories
- Having pale/greenish face complexion and whitish lips. Deep shades around ur eyes and sagging face/eyebags and complexion. Haggard
- Thinning hair, white hair, receding hairline ....
- Above might occured as chained and rippled effect ...

Very obvious is premature aging early 40s but looks like late 50s ... one very prominent actor, very good looking in his 20s, but now early 40s looks like late 50s .... his face shows alot. Very good example Exxxxn Cxxn ....

Overly obsessive sexual activities and PCC will yield the above due to constant depletion/loss of life essence

Once again take the above with a pinch of salt.
@ramlee

Cyborg

Don-t-worry-be-happy.png

rrr2015

try reading

The Art of Happiness by Dalai Lama​

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.