Best JB condo

Laguna123

Anyone bought Paragon Gateway? Also quite near to RTS and customs.

lifeafter41

Retirement age still want to move here and there every few years, u got the energy or not in the first place?

One thing for sure, if rent and did not make payment for 1 week, sure landlord will go check.
If buy and something happens, with just one pax, decompose for 1 year also no one bother.

anyway, in Malaysia unless one is under mm2h, please rent.
Just moi thought there

magna_strike

One thing for sure, if rent and did not make payment for 1 week, sure landlord will go check.
If buy and something happens, with just one pax, decompose for 1 year also no one bother.

anyway, in Malaysia unless one is under mm2h, please rent.
Just moi thought there
It's ok, there are other ways to stay there.

Zelphon

R&F Princess Cove... Phase 1.

If you observe closely... This is the only one whereby one can ride a PMD from SG to condo comfortably..

Planning for old age

Kuudere

Anyone bought Paragon Gateway? Also quite near to RTS and customs.
Only know of Paragon Suites. Very near customs, have a nice pool and gym. My dad bought a place there many years back since he likes to go there play golf

touchring1

service apartment should be considered as commercial property, better check with the agent~ the loan interest, property tax, stamp duty are higher than residential property~

A lot of the newer JB units are under serviced apartments title so this must affect a lot of people.

sunsetbay

R&F Princess Cove... Phase 1.

If you observe closely... This is the only one whereby one can ride a PMD from SG to condo comfortably..

Planning for old age

It's nearest to CIQ via a link bridge but it's not near to RTS station~ I reckon it would take 20 min to walk from princess cove link bridge to bukit chagar station~

dnsfpl

siao bo buy, why limit yourself to msia

few years move to vietnam, thailand or even philippines etc etc

you are suppose to enjoy life and not wait to die lei

NightGhost

Princess cove cos it is near to upcoming Woodland to JB MRT station.
Heard very hot demand. now waiting for them to announce phase 4 bidding.
The location is nice but hor tat building build i think on land reclamation frm sea. Last time pass by there few time when they building it the smell sibeh worse there.

berries_

Went visit askata before is starting 2.8mil heard sultan has unit there

If any sinkies are thinking of buying Astaka and are being suckered by the ppty agents here,

During covid time many offloaded at 1.5m range. Most bought at 2m. Any higher you just have to make sure you have enough money to burn because it is severely overpriced now. It is definitely more atas than most JB condos but a lot of hidden costs here and there if you live here.

There are some units for rent going at 6k.. and I've been seeing them for more than half a year on pptyguru. Most people here pay way way lesser than that for rent, so good luck to you if you buy at 2m with a monthly mortgage of 10k and up.

If you really want to stay here, get a really really high floor (at least 45 and above, noise pollution is still audible despite the soundproof windows). Rent and just rent. You will know more and actually decide if buying this is for you.

charlieangel123

If any sinkies are thinking of buying Astaka and are being suckered by the ppty agents here,

During covid time many offloaded at 1.5m range. Most bought at 2m. Any higher you just have to make sure you have enough money to burn because it is severely overpriced now. It is definitely more atas than most JB condos but a lot of hidden costs here and there if you live here.

There are some units for rent going at 6k.. and I've been seeing them for more than half a year on pptyguru. Most people here pay way way lesser than that for rent, so good luck to you if you buy at 2m with a monthly mortgage of 10k and up.

If you really want to stay here, get a really really high floor (at least 45 and above, noise pollution is still audible despite the soundproof windows). Rent and just rent. You will know more and actually decide if buying this is for you.
astKa good. reallly atas

pmetpmet

The location is nice but hor tat building build i think on land reclamation frm sea. Last time pass by there few time when they building it the smell sibeh worse there.
No smell. If you're talking about drainage smell, it's everywhere in JB. KSL that stretch smells worst :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

Want no smell, buy SG properties :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

pmetpmet

service apartment should be considered as commercial property, better check with the agent~ the loan interest, property tax, stamp duty are higher than residential property~
Also higher electric tariff, about 200% of residential :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO: :ROFLMAO:

KPO_SAHM

I want to retire in JB due to high cost of living in SG.

Any expert can recommend some condo for me to buy? I want big at least 2000sqft and above, near amenities and maybe sea view (optional).

Don buy just rent. U never know when their ah gong changes rules and U may have hard time to dispose Ur property

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.