Blossoms by the Park

ThinkCarefully

Given TG also gd perf for 990 sqft, Ur predictions shld be there. Location actually blossom is very good.. I feel any region neutral person would likely rank blossom area environment no worse off than tg area

#####

try not to be sucked in.
Their videos only ask you to buy. Then why the lady still not buying but renting in Dover?
see how she flip flops.. DK sure first to sell
Then guy says 1 br, she also say 1 br first to sell

bro robert will likely walk away since his max is 2200 psf.

I am slightly kinder. 2.2xx psf can buy,
2.3xx think very hard ... risk has increased a lot...likely walking away
2400 I definitely walk away, not worth it, I will not waste my time and risk my money

other buyers with lots of money and budget can still buy what they like... no issues

####

ktyandkyc

#####

try not to be sucked in.
Their videos only ask you to buy. Then why the lady still not buying but renting in Dover?
Then guy says 1 br, she also say 1 br...

2400 I definitely walk away, not worth it, I will not waste my time and risk my money

other buyers with lots of money and budget can still buy what they like... no issues

####
But think bro, y ur favourable rate for TG no more than 2500 but this one 22xx nia - the difference btw the two projects 2xx quite like substantial

ThinkCarefully

But think bro, y ur favourable rate for TG no more than 2500 but this one 22xx nia - the difference btw the two projects 2xx quite like substantial

#####

many reasons...
One of which this is like ‘boutique’-ish

Look at how the surrounding developments are performing..(in terms is capital appreciation)

investment buyers are more concerned about price than own stay buyers generally…

####

De SantaClaus

#####

try not to be sucked in.

####
The lower floors will be 22xx, within your buy range :)

So many 1 +S and 2b at Botany sold at 21xx to 22xx, 22xx here make a lot more sense than 22xx at Botany.

She just started working for a while only, and only just started on her property career. Give her a chance leh....

But the point she is making that this development will attract loads of working professionals is true. I know of some who belong in this group and is considering Blossoms too !

ThinkCarefully

The lower floors will be 22xx, within your buy range :)

So many 1 +S and 2b at Botany sold at 21xx to 22xx, 22xx here make a lot more sense than 22xx at Botany.

She just started working for a while only, and only just started on her property career. Give her a chance leh....

But the point she is making that this development will attract loads of working professionals is true. I know of some who belong in this group and is considering Blossoms too !

#######

back to post #105.

it does not matter …….

people like to jump off the cliff does not mean I have to follow

yes, her 31 yo friend wanted to buy Tera hill and now blossom…hopefully she can sell the penthouse….

huat ah !

#####

roflolmao

#####

try not to be sucked in.

####
The girl don't know much one, just there to look good nia

ThinkCarefully

####

Just heard over Chinese news that Botany at diary farm( 奶牛场)sold well recently。

where do you live? 奶牛场

so sakti . Foreigner hearing will really expect you to serve fresh milk, cheese and diary products…

####

De SantaClaus

This thread is surprisingly quiet 🤫. Looks like we don’t have many investors or first time buyers here 😂

A possible bonus coming soon will be Kingsford launching the other Slim Barracks plot at a higher psf price, and/or subsale transactions at ONE or NP which pulls up the benchmark pricing.

ktyandkyc

This thread is surprisingly quiet 🤫. Looks like we don’t have many investors or first time buyers here 😂

A possible bonus coming soon will be Kingsford launching the other Slim Barracks plot at a higher psf price, and/or subsale transactions at ONE or NP which pulls up the benchmark pricing.
Need Roberto to be back to spice things up

MrGDebonair

Hello korkors,

Tembusu Grand bag holder here. The location is really good, I studied nearby for many years. Very accessible with EW and Circle line just a short walk away, close to HV, short ride to Harbourfront, short commute to town. School-wise nothing to say, but I don't think this is what the development is geared towards since it doesn't even have compound walls.

Am not very familiar with the performance of the condominiums in the area but it doesn't look like they have fared very well as opposed to those closer to Dover? I think it may be down to the boutique condo vs large full facilities condo effect because I can't see the location and amenities being any better.

Can someone explain to me why there are so many people like TT Lum and other property agents promoting Normanton Park? Is it because of entry price? Isn't it in the between some main roads and flyover/highways with nothing much there? I mean I stay in the South and I don't go there because there is nothing lol. I understand the Greater Southern Waterfront yada yada but I don't think you'll really see the effects of that until quite some time later because the first stage is to clear golf course to build BTO given the coming elections no (congrats to Reflections @ Keppel Owners :ROFLMAO:). And even for the transformation, why not get a resale closer to the actual Southern waterfront?

marshmallow96

I found in general… discussion re anything in the west is less active, be it property forum here or school forum like KS parents 😅

Hyruga

I found in general… discussion re anything in the west is less active, be it property forum here or school forum like KS parents 😅
Who still dare to buy with this high interest climate?

People who buy obviously forgot about the high interests or have been brainwashed that it's okay. Just joking only.

marshmallow96

Hello korkors,

Tembusu Grand bag holder here. The location is really good, I studied nearby for many years. Very accessible with EW and Circle line just a short walk away, close to HV, short ride to Harbourfront, short commute to town. School-wise nothing to say, but I don't think this is what the development is geared towards since it doesn't even have compound walls.

Am not very familiar with the performance of the condominiums in the area but it doesn't look like they have fared very well as opposed to those closer to Dover? I think it may be down to the boutique condo vs large full facilities condo effect because I can't see the location and amenities being any better.

Can someone explain to me why there are so many people like TT Lum and other property agents promoting Normanton Park? Is it because of entry price? Isn't it in the between some main roads and flyover/highways with nothing much there? I mean I stay in the South and I don't go there because there is nothing lol. I understand the Greater Southern Waterfront yada yada but I don't think you'll really see the effects of that until quite some time later because the first stage is to clear golf course to build BTO given the coming elections no (congrats to Reflections @ Keppel Owners :ROFLMAO:). And even for the transformation, why not get a resale closer to the actual Southern waterfront?
My guess is that NP just happened to launch at the right time with a lower price (than the norm now) so it is good in terms of capital gain aspect.

Condo closer to Dover you mean Dover Parkview side? I did take a look at Dover Parkview never study those opposite side of the road cos to me those are quite inconvenient and don’t suit our lifestyle 😅

for Rochester i think the location is very good, but those entered in earlier years actually paid a very high psf so the capital gain seems bad. But those who managed to get at bargain price during 2009 or the post 2013 lull period I feel the gain not bad. Their problem is higher quantum cos even the 2BR is 1200-1300 sqft, can buy 3BR at Dover Parkview

marshmallow96

Who still dare to buy with this high interest climate?

People who buy obviously forgot about the high interests or have been brainwashed that it's okay. Just joking only.
Eh but in the same period, discussion on east/north east is a lot more active. That’s what i observed in various forums la

De SantaClaus

Hello korkors,

Because of the transformation around Science Park 1 and One North, and NP is RCR, mega launch & below 2000 psf. I would say NP is more Science Park 1 and One North instead of GSW which would only take shape after 2040.

I dont think you can find a new launch other than NP that matches these characteristics

1) RCR
2) Below 2000 psf
3) Large development/mega launch
4) Future transformation (Science Park 1 redevelopment & One North expansion)
5) Can be own-stay & rented out (Next to Science Park 1 and One North)

At the same time, there are many HDB upgrader profiles here that primarily look at walking distance to MRT, Hawker/Kopitiam and popular Primary School within 1km when buying new launches. NP obviously do not fit them.

De SantaClaus

I agree haha, but no idea why lol. West have many institutes of higher learning and 'top' schools. NUS, NTU, ACS (I), ACJC, NUS HIgh etc.

I know Bukit Timah is not really 'West' but to ppl living into East, NE, they are considered 'West'. We have Hwa Chong, Nanyang Girls, NJC, SJI, SCGS, MGS in this area.

roflolmao

My guess is that NP just happened to launch at the right time with a lower price (than the norm now) so it is good in terms of capital gain aspect.

Condo closer to Dover you mean Dover Parkview side? I did take a look at Dover Parkview never study those opposite side of the road cos to me those are quite inconvenient and don’t suit our lifestyle 😅

for Rochester i think the location is very good, but those entered in earlier years actually paid a very high psf so the capital gain seems bad. But those who managed to get at bargain price during 2009 or the post 2013 lull period I feel the gain not bad. Their problem is higher quantum cos even the 2BR is 1200-1300 sqft, can buy 3BR at Dover Parkview

Looks can be deceiving - if you've been to Rochester residences and one North residences, their layout not good (loft or large balcony) and the psf is always diluted a bit

roflolmao

Haha either lousy project or super good project where all the towkays want to give the vibes that it's a lousy project so developer can't sense the demand

With condos all selling at 2.5k+ psf, I think 2.2k is a great price but reality is this will probably trade at 2.3k to 2.4k or even 2.5k psf

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.