(BTO MAY 2016)

fxt0807

Just received letter from HDB asking to apply HLE now.
AMK 5 Room 17x of 148 units. Does that mean confirm able to book flat liao?
:s12:

Gixxerfied

No, it's a their standard operating procedure..

Other than having to see if 17x - 148 = yy drops out, you have to see ethic quota.

haihaiahjie

Don't worry much, you should be able to get it. Actually your q no is 17x/200 not 17x/148. The q no is randomly mixed with 5Gen applicants in it. Unless really so suay the first 148 all 5Rm applicants.

popegg

Hi, did you received the letter via myHDB info , email or physical mail?
Thanks ah :)

Leozoe

Hi ,
I and my gf got 12x/234 for amk court 4rm.
I'm still a student and my gf started working in 2015 Sept only. Can we apply for AHG and what are the chances ? Any laojiao pls help :)

duckie_15

Hi ,
I and my gf got 12x/234 for amk court 4rm.
I'm still a student and my gf started working in 2015 Sept only. Can we apply for AHG and what are the chances ? Any laojiao pls help :)

Let say the mid floor unit is 450k...

Are you even sure that you guys have enough $$ in your CPF to pay for the 5% downpayment?

Base on only your gf's salary, can she even get an approved HLE with 430k loan?

Gixxerfied

Based on 550k,

Staggered DP of 5% is $27500
Stamp duties + misc = $11532

Total of $39032 needed during the 2nd appt which is the signing of lease agreement..

duckie_15

Based on 550k,

Staggered DP of 5% is $27500
Stamp duties + misc = $11532

Total of $39032 needed during the 2nd appt which is the signing of lease agreement..

Paiseh, my mistake. indicative price for 4 room is 382 ~ 500k. With their number, probably can go for a flat priced at 450k

Gixxerfied

Paiseh, my mistake. indicative price for 4 room is 382 ~ 500k. With their number, probably can go for a flat priced at 450k

Taking adjustment to your mistake,

5% Staggered DP = $22500
Stamp duties + misc = $8468

Total: $30968

duckie_15

Taking adjustment to your mistake,

5% Staggered DP = $22500
Stamp duties + misc = $8468

Total: $30968

I think it's difficult for a student and a fresh grad (working for less than a year) to have 30k combine in CPF.

Also to obtain an approved 425k HLE with only one salary. Unless the gal is earning alot?

Gixxerfied

I think it's difficult for a student and a fresh grad (working for less than a year) to have 30k combine in CPF.

Also to obtain an approved 425k HLE with only one salary. Unless the gal is earning alot?

Working less than 12 consecutive months prior to application wont even be eligible for AHG anyway..

Leozoe

Thank you for the reply :)! We are together for a long time and we have worked part time and saved money for our bto ,so we can manage the downpayment cz my gf cpf got 10k plus also.but ofcz if we can get the AHG , IT Will help us alot. We can use our saved cash for wedding if we can get the AHG. HAHA really hope hdb will give us chance to apply and appeal.

Gixxerfied

Thank you for the reply :)! We are together for a long time and we have worked part time and saved money for our bto ,so we can manage the downpayment cz my gf cpf got 10k plus also.but ofcz if we can get the AHG , IT Will help us alot. We can use our saved cash for wedding if we can get the AHG. HAHA really hope hdb will give us chance to apply and appeal.

Don't put ur hopes up first cos hdb quite anal when it comes to giving out grant especially so if the one working doesn't meet the 12 consecutive months of employment prior to application..

Leozoe

Btw , if I am not wrong ,HLE will only access you for eligibility and don't need care about how much loan they will give you for now. Cz before key collection need apply new HLE and by then our income should be able to eligible for the HLE with higher loan amount. Please advise if my information is correct

Gixxerfied

Btw , if I am not wrong ,HLE will only access you for eligibility and don't need care about how much loan they will give you for now. Cz before key collection need apply new HLE and by then our income should be able to eligible for the HLE with higher loan amount. Please advise if my information is correct

Not wrong.. They will advise u according to what they see and if eventually the 2nd assessment is still not enough and u don't have the cash to top up, to them it's simply "look, we told u so 3 years ago"..

Without the grant, are you willing to come up with about $20k cash first for the down payment?

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.