(BTO MAY 2016)

Leozoe

Don't put ur hopes up first cos hdb quite anal when it comes to giving out grant especially so if the one working doesn't meet the 12 consecutive months of employment prior to application..
Ya man , that's what I heard from friends and relatives also. But even without the AHG , I will still hv to take the flat cz my first try I tio 12x for mature state sia

PUI2020

AMK COURT - 5RM

Hi, All the sifu ., I'm newbie need yours advise , I got my tickect for AMK 5 rm - 3x . but hor , can advise me which stack/ block is the good one ..actually we target on stack 21 but worry that it might face west sun....:s8::s8:

Leozoe

Hi, All the sifu ., I'm newbie need yours advise , I got my tickect for AMK 5 rm - 3x . but hor , can advise me which stack/ block is the good one ..actually we target on stack 21 but worry that it might face west sun....:s8::s8:
Wa 5rm 3x , you are one lucky dude

Gixxerfied

Ya man , that's what I heard from friends and relatives also. But even without the AHG , I will still hv to take the flat cz my first try I tio 12x for mature state sia

My advice, don't wear big hat if head cannot fit..

Do ur due diligence and calculation and life is not a bed of roses....

To fully pay for let say a 300k loan over 25 years, a combined income of $6k is needed to finance it purely using cpf monthly contribution..and that is assuming the both of you can get a combined of 125k in cpf from now until key collection..

duckie_15

Not wrong.. They will advise u according to what they see and if eventually the 2nd assessment is still not enough and u don't have the cash to top up, to them it's simply "look, we told u so 3 years ago"..

Without the grant, are you willing to come up with about $20k cash first for the down payment?

So if first time HLE amount not enough,CSO will also allow them to book a flat?

duckie_15

To fully pay for let say a 300k loan over 25 years, a combined income of $6k is needed to finance it purely using cpf monthly contribution..

Yeah agree. When are you graduating?

Leozoe

To fully pay for let say a 300k loan over 25 years, a combined income of $6k is needed to finance it purely using cpf monthly contribution..and that is assuming the both of you can get a combined of 125k in cpf from now until key collection..
Thank for your concern :)
We have put in many consideration before we apply, and we applied knowing that we might not get the AHG. Bcz we already have our saving planned well. Once I start working , our combined income will be able to cover to loan without exceeding the loan ration 20% per month.

duckie_15

We have put in many consideration before we apply, and we applied knowing that we might not get the AHG. Bcz we already have our saving planned well. Once I start working , our combined income will be able to cover to loan without exceeding the loan ration 20% per month.

Good to hear that both of you are aligned in terms of financial planning. Wish you luck and congrats!

Expert

make sure you have enough for the 2nd DP of 5% when collection of keys... :o

Gixxerfied

Better save as much as u can without factoring in the cash U have now..take it as its spend for the house payment..

Renovation and appliances is easily 40-50k..not forgetting u have a wedding to take care of..

Expert

So if first time HLE amount not enough,CSO will also allow them to book a flat?

allowed.. they will just advise u that u have to pay cash should you have not enough when collection of keys. :o

Slavor

Does anybody know if there's any difference in applying for a HLE now and then getting a bank loan later than getting an AIP now and then bank loan?

I'll definitely go for the bank loan when it comes to signing for the lease, but I feel like it's easier and less troublesome to get the HLE for now first.

Silvercloud16

1st flat for me and my fiance! Got queue number 7x/148 for 5 rm. But we seriously cannot decide between stack 21 or 29/31. The other 3 stacks are further from the bus stop so less ideal in terms of distance. Any advice from the pros /laojiaos? Much appreciated!

pros: near lift and central bins so dont need to walk too far. No adjacent neighbours so no need worry about making too much noise. Have a small 'private' corridor.
Cons: lift is stuck to one side of the unit so worried about noise of lift motor or elevator 'ding'. May be able to hear ppl chit chat while they are waiting for lift. Have west sun at a steep angle for about half the year.

29/31
Pros: Windows facing east so should be windy. End of corridor and hence quieter

Cons: morning (east) sun. Further from lift and rubbish chute so will have to walk abit to throw rubbish.

Ariestrella

Pricelist when it's available. Right now it is still not completely linked up yet..All links will start with 4rm cos that's the default link i test with..

*Bukit Panjang has 3 sites so there's a dropdown link for that

Senja Height/Ridges/Valley
Eastcreek @ Canberra
Ang Mo Kio Court
Bedok North Woods

The Feb 2016 selection of units is going quite slow leh (looking at the flats available for selection in HDB website), doubt that the May selection of units going to be starting soon..

Gixxerfied

The Feb 2016 selection of units is going quite slow leh (looking at the flats available for selection in HDB website), doubt that the May selection of units going to be starting soon..

Very slow..

Cos my new colleague only going for his selection for feb bukit batok on the 28th of this month..

windwaver

1st flat for me and my fiance! Got queue number 7x/148 for 5 rm. But we seriously cannot decide between stack 21 or 29/31. The other 3 stacks are further from the bus stop so less ideal in terms of distance. Any advice from the pros /laojiaos? Much appreciated!

pros: near lift and central bins so dont need to walk too far. No adjacent neighbours so no need worry about making too much noise. Have a small 'private' corridor.
Cons: lift is stuck to one side of the unit so worried about noise of lift motor or elevator 'ding'. May be able to hear ppl chit chat while they are waiting for lift. Have west sun at a steep angle for about half the year.

29/31
Pros: Windows facing east so should be windy. End of corridor and hence quieter

Cons: morning (east) sun. Further from lift and rubbish chute so will have to walk abit to throw rubbish.

21 is good only for high floors (see beyond 226A), wall of main bedroom will get bake by west sun for half the year, road noise.
31 better view but more road noise (main road entrance), service yard west sun (good), may get some noise from PP from time to time.
29 blocked view, less road noise, service yard west sun (good) but wall of main bedroom will get bake by west sun for half the year.

HDB is very smart nowadays (well design estates) because there usually isn't a single stack that is perfect. Just decide on what is more important to you and make the choice.

popegg

21 is good only for high floors (see beyond 226A), wall of main bedroom will get bake by west sun for half the year, road noise.
31 better view but more road noise (main road entrance), service yard west sun (good), may get some noise from PP from time to time.
29 blocked view, less road noise, service yard west sun (good) but wall of main bedroom will get bake by west sun for half the year.

HDB is very smart nowadays (well design estates) because there usually isn't a single stack that is perfect. Just decide on what is more important to you and make the choice.
How about 37?

Sent from Asus ASUS_Z00AD using GAGT

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.