Same like food... If u enjoy driving, then get a car... If not Grab or taxi. If u buy car, then worry about expensive petrol, expensive maintenance, expensive tyres...and cheap out on all these necessities.. Then just do Grab.
For keen pax wanting to own their first car at this pandemic situation, your statement said it all.Owning a car is a mid term commitment. It’s always better not to over stretch finances. Grab and public transport is always a better option as we WFH most of the time these days.
True cost of owning a car
Your income is good. But you have kid wife mortgage and living expense to think of too. Maybe even parent's allowance.Was looking at buying a brand new car , preferably a SUV for ferrying my parents and kid , SUV easier for elderly to get in , so i heard . Cannot stomach the DP Sia .. most car need at least 40K to 50K down payment . Sinkies so Rich sia.
My first car is a second hand Civic.. My Annual income is about 110K , but i think i cannot afford that DP without wiping my savings out. So most ppl who buy new car that rich? Does AD allow lower DP?
Haha thanks ,, my wife wont chip in as she is not earning a lot. I guess you are right,. I prob can’t afford it ………..Your income is good. But you have kid wife mortgage and living expense to think of too. Maybe even parent's allowance.
The loan package that requires 40% DP are regulated. Some dealers offer alternative loans with no or lesser DP, but the interest will kill you in the longer run. Hell, even the current packages the effective loan interest is already 3-4%.
If you need to touch your emergency savings for the DP, I dont think you should consider a brand new SUV. or psycho your wife to chip in haha
If you taking loans, means not ready to own a car. Save it up both and pay full cash on next new/pre-own ride.Was looking at buying a brand new car , preferably a SUV for ferrying my parents and kid , SUV easier for elderly to get in , so i heard . Cannot stomach the DP Sia .. most car need at least 40K to 50K down payment . Sinkies so Rich sia.
My first car is a second hand Civic.. My Annual income is about 110K , but i think i cannot afford that DP without wiping my savings out. So most ppl who buy new car that rich? Does AD allow lower DP?
Pay cash , 100K one shot damn fierce ,, i know i am never willing to do that even if i can , maybe buy preowned or wait strike Toto …If you taking loans, means not ready to own a car. Save it up both and pay full cash on next new/pre-own ride.
Lower DP is possible with some AD only even zero dp. The interest is super high!
Yeah, start with something easy to your budget.Pay cash , 100K one shot damn fierce ,, i know i am never willing to do that even if i can , maybe buy preowned or wait strike Toto …
whats stopping you to sell? as long as good condition and low price sure got takersi just want to get rid of my car. that's all
bro, your earnings are alright, I'm a car dealer myself, I have seen people with monthly income of 1.5k(before cpf) asking me can buy or not? buy motorbike also difficult lor. remember pre-owned cars doesn't always mean cheaper and more affordable.Haha thanks ,, my wife wont chip in as she is not earning a lot. I guess you are right,. I prob can’t afford it ………..
There is one self acknowledge car dealer here in this thread. Contact him.i just want to get rid of my car. that's all
If really want to sell no need come online say, would have just done it.There is one self acknowledge car dealer here in this thread. Contact him.
Have you seen people with no income but able to pay for a brand new car in full?bro, your earnings are alright, I'm a car dealer myself, I have seen people with monthly income of 1.5k(before cpf) asking me can buy or not? buy motorbike also difficult lor. remember pre-owned cars doesn't always mean cheaper and more affordable.
if u talking about me, dont contact me.. I don't deal with anyone here, ok? I'm here to bitch and share, not sell or buy cars.There is one self acknowledge car dealer here in this thread. Contact him.