筍盤來了!!!Canninghill Piers

Meanniie

Wah nice, you got in vvip through bulk purchase or you’re an agent?
Bulk purchase. But I didn't have enough cash flow for 2 units.

Feel like $34xx PSF no more price appreciation chance, but welp like I said, sucker for million dollar view house

Verghez

One of the first stacks to be fully sold. Most compact 2 bedder with 2 bathrooms yet with unblock MBS view and nice big master bedroom. Congrats!
Yeah good stack, i was really keen on this but too small for own stay. If bought this, only can be for investment. In the end, must listen to wife too, haha.

scanner007

U guys think most pple buy CHP is more for self stay or investment or just trophy collection.
if I buy, my only intent is to hoot the lowest quantum/lowest psf and haolian to others and hopefully impress some AMDL. This is definitely not a project I would want to raise a family or looking at schools for kids, Trying to be honest here.
What’s your own motivation to buy CHP btw? Just curious.
your reasons of buying may shed some light to determine who is your likely future buyer.

Though I can afford to buy another one but this will locked down my liquidity to invest in other more lubricative investment , returns don't matched up.

For its location, address and amenities, no complain. I like the surroundings area and quite near Chinatown.
Maybe when my current property TOP, might consider sell away and hunt 1 unit at CHP, 3 bedder premium (Fort Canning Facing + MBS :love: ) or 2 bedder MBS facing for own stay.

Congrats to all bros who got the units.

Passerboy

Went for VVIP yesterday and today, price only increased by $10,000 across all units.

Bought a 2bedder stack 8 unblocked view (above level 35) at $34xx psf.

Probably going to stay there until I die 🙂
Congrats on ur purchase! That makes 3 buyers in this thread! Nice address, nice unit, nice views and nice proj! U are super young too.. :s19:

bujingyun82

Went for VVIP yesterday and today, price only increased by $10,000 across all units.

you sibei hiong. 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻. You not only got a trophy asset but also got the trophy view at above level 35 😂

Verghez

Feel like $34xx PSF no more price appreciation chance, but welp like I said, sucker for million dollar view house
It’s ok. Just stay. In future, can always try luck, maybe got someone willing to buy this at all costs, until offer you over few hundred psf more. If don’t have also happy to stay.

you mean you can register for bulk purchase, but later not enough cash can just buy 1 unit? 🤭

dareaper

Reflection’s downfall is due to its weird layout with big pillars, sharp edges at some corners of the house. The location is not near mrt or vivo as well and most enter during peak. CHP 2 bedder layout honestly I got no complains about it. And with your entry psf, So I think unlikely need to reflect la. The rest is holding power. Hope u can hoot a amdl given that privileged address :o
Shhh. My wife also reads hwz and the unit is under her name. Later she hoot me. :crazy:
R u selling your current hdb ? Or planning to pay ABSD ?

Reflections inefficient layout & very high quantum. CP efficient layout & affordable quantum. Yours is a safe entry price, should not lose $$.
Not selling hdb. Hdb under my name, Chp under my wife's name...

Gxgx, based on the drone views, mbs facing above level 30 is definitely a cut (or more) above the rest of the facing...

Meanniie

you sibei hiong. 👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻👏🏻. You not only got a trophy asset but also got the trophy view at above level 35 😂
Agreed that abit reckless and FOMO but can't find other condos with unblocked MBS view. Dream house is really South Beach but the entry price 🤕

Meanniie

It’s ok. Just stay. In future, can always try luck, maybe got someone willing to buy this at all costs, until offer you over few hundred psf more. If don’t have also happy to stay.

you mean you can register for bulk purchase, but later not enough cash can just buy 1 unit? 🤭
Loopholes ftw

scanner007

Maybe when I decided to retire from my current job, can consier to become an agent, got such good labang. LOL
Just curious, how the system work for bulk buy?

dareaper

###

Well done and Congrats.

I was surprised your number not bad and you initially refused to go down..

again congrats to proud owner of No. 1 Clarke Quay

###
Thought this would be like other new launch where the cheapest units go first, turns out to be the opposite :crazy:

NiShiZhu

Haha. Anyway, i like CHP location better than South Beach leh. Views both nice but chp more gradual with the heights of buildings nearby, i also like it more.
I guess it also Carries a lot of our younger days fond memory when going chiong and clubbing there like no tmr, thus, the emotional attachment.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.