Ceiling Fan Recommendation

petetherock

guys,

any good recommendation on the ceiling fan with light? and where is the best place to get a better deal?

i bought my last ceiling fan i think is Fanco and together at a shop which sells lighting in jurong east i think. but this was about 13 years back.. lol

now getting a resales and planning to get all these again.
I bought my Fanco online during the Lazada sales.. good deals abound or look at the carousell website. Many come with installation at a cost.

r0_ger

I just got the KDK T60AW with installation from Shopee. $398. Shd be quite ok deal?

shadow84

I just got the KDK T60AW with installation from Shopee. $398. Shd be quite ok deal?
Check in lzd for 9.9 sales lor and take note if price includes installation or not. But the discount for 9.9 2021 dun look good.

batniss

PO ECO Fan. Saw the reviews here. Damn scare to get. 2-3 years will break down (Driver issue).

shadow84

PO ECO Fan. Saw the reviews here. Damn scare to get. 2-3 years will break down (Driver issue).
Lol, every brand gt own issues. So far no one complain about SPIN and HAIKU fans. But most complaints are abt Fanco and KDK though.

Or maybe this fan is most suitable for u since wun spoil?

1200px-Brise_Fan_LACMA_M.78.108.10.jpg

batniss

Lol, every brand gt own issues. So far no one complain about SPIN and HAIKU fans. But most complaints are abt Fanco and KDK though.

Or maybe this fan is most suitable for u since wun spoil?

1200px-Brise_Fan_LACMA_M.78.108.10.jpg
2-3 years compared to my current fanco and KDK of 6 years still counting without major issue (fanco has a remote issue but can still on and run and won't make you hot and die). i will say 2-3 years is ****.

I prefer to put my bet on a more durable fan than every 2-3 years I have to worry when it will die

Alphas

When I took over my resale HDB, it was fitted with elmark ceiling fan. The fan is so old that the speed controller housing was yellowish and the plastics was cracking.
I simply buy a standard Schneider electric fan controller and tell the electrician to replace it. The fan should be more than 10 yr old and still works like new. This kind of ceiling fan uses AC asynchronous motor and can literally outlive your life span.

vivace_kb31rf250_we_023.jpg

doremi_

Anybody bought white Fanco Fan? Can advise if the White plastic blades will turn yellowish after some time?

foxer77

Anybody bought white Fanco Fan? Can advise if the White plastic blades will turn yellowish after some time?
dust would make the blade black in time to come even u want to clean it also hard.

i clean it every week also my become stain black from the dust & kitchen fume & had repaint the blade . next time would get silver......

james112

Choosing between Fanco & Bestar.
Think Fanco better due to the 4 yrs warranty, but just curious have anyone face any warranty claim issue with them? I mean, no point to have long warranty but everything also cannot claim..

batniss

Choosing between Fanco & Bestar.
Think Fanco better due to the 4 yrs warranty, but just curious have anyone face any warranty claim issue with them? I mean, no point to have long warranty but everything also cannot claim..
motor no spoil, remote spoil. remote not part of the warranty. You are on your own.

Replacing the remote yourself for around $10 is fairly easy. You can change it to a smart 1 too (not tried before)

https://shopee.sg/tuya-WIFI-Smart-C...le-Home-em-i.255025977.6992628897?position=17

Melsolut

I believe the 4-year warranty covers all parts, transport and labour so the remote is covered. But take note that the 4-year warranty only applies to only certain Fanco models

batniss

I believe the 4-year warranty covers all parts, transport and labour so the remote is covered. But take note that the 4-year warranty only applies to only certain Fanco models
mine no cover remote. i ask the shop i got it from

wongminmin

2-3 years compared to my current fanco and KDK of 6 years still counting without major issue (fanco has a remote issue but can still on and run and won't make you hot and die). i will say 2-3 years is ****.

I prefer to put my bet on a more durable fan than every 2-3 years I have to worry when it will die
so u recommend fanco? i looking durable fan.......

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.