Childless Marriage

fat_boyz

Every parent will feel joy n happiness looking at their kid,but can you give joy n happiness to your kid?

It's not just abt u.

That's why i emigrated to Australia. For the kids.... 6000 sq ft house to run around in, backyard with swing, bicycle rides to the parks, no stress at school. Their happiness is more important than anything...

bigbadber

That's why i emigrated to Australia. For the kids.... 6000 sq ft house to run around in, backyard with swing, bicycle rides to the parks, no stress at school. Their happiness is more important than anything...

U sound like someone I know.

He's gonna overhaul his family and head there too

Tsoukalos

Sg is not child friendly environment. Everything is about comparison, competition & calculation w each other be it kid or parents lvl. From wat nursery to wat cca (even as toddler like swimming ballet, piano, 心算etc).

Kids just grow up learning for sake of learning so they can be best in life thanks to their kiasu parents.

dnsfpl

unless you are rich

retirement age - 25 = latest age for your last child

fat_boyz

U sound like someone I know.

He's gonna overhaul his family and head there too

hehe... I've actually been living in Australia for the last 15 years.. me and my wife got together in Singapore right after A Levels.... I moved over after NS and my wife came 6 months later... It was always our intention to give our kids a stress-free start to life.... so its not a spur of the moment thing to leave Singapore.

Singapore is really not an ideal place for the sanity of children.

fat_boyz

Sg is not child friendly environment. Everything is about comparison, competition & calculation w each other be it kid or parents lvl. From wat nursery to wat cca (even as toddler like swimming ballet, piano, 心算etc).

Kids just grow up learning for sake of learning so they can be best in life thanks to their kiasu parents.

That's why I'm lucky to be raising 2 free human beings... not 2 minions to society.

bigbadber

hehe... I've actually been living in Australia for the last 15 years.. me and my wife got together in Singapore right after A Levels.... I moved over after NS and my wife came 6 months later... It was always our intention to give our kids a stress-free start to life.... so its not a spur of the moment thing to leave Singapore.

Good thing u had the foresight to plan at such a young age

Did u have resources provided by ur family too?

Leave No Men Behind

1st child - 8k. 2nd onwards - 10k.
From 24 March 2016 born onwards. Additional 3k to CDA. U put 3k. Zheng hu give 3k. Total: 9cheng. Eh sai lar

Sotooong

Your Wife mus be v shocked hearing she expecting twins! Your Mum so cute. But if kne earlier at least mentally prepared dio bor..

Tsoukalos

Chiun sound like my ex ns mate. He it guy didn't know he went aussie till i saw an ex army mate fb.. but he never show his tru face inside fb

-kiri-

Con is
1) people will ask u about it during CNY
Tell em MYOB

2) people will say you two got problem behind your back
See 1

3) no sucker to take care of you, provided you know how to raise a child well
Many ppl use their parents or grandparents
or in laws for this, they should just drop dead. Dun even give them a break after raising u.

4) will be quite sad when people seem to have 'progressed' in life with raising their own family.
Is this some type of life cycle contest?

5) the other spouse will be absolutely lonely when your other half has passed on.
Find religion or engage in social activities. Everyone must die.

6) will not know the joy of your own child hugging you in your sleep
Chiu are already asleep

:s12::s12::s12:

ZedMaster

old man spotted... How many children? more than 4?

I have 6, 2 boys and 4 girls.

Up...... look forward to thing in life. This is wonderful. Otherwise is very very stagnant. Zo lang bo yi si. Tio borrrrrrrr?? Truth I saying

When you have children, you will be looking into the future that goes far beyond your lifetime. You can't do that if you don't have children.

Full of respect. Salute!!!!!

It's not really an achievement. I was foolish and idealistic when I was young.

ZedMaster

So means they e ones holding yr marriage together?

No, not directly.

I came from a broken family. My parents divorced. I wish they didn't.

I don't want my kids to feel like me. So I worked real hard to keep the marriage.

If planning to be childless get married for what?
Looking for charbo willing to have my kids without marriage.

chenaz

your pro is more like single. u got a wife do u think weekend is still all yours even without children?

u sure money is all urs? u sure time is all urs?

always go for at least 1 child. no matter whether the couple wants or don't want a child.

Pro is
1) Friday night and weekend is all yours to plan for fun
2) can sleep late late, no need to bother about child bedtime
3) can eat all the junk food, anytime, any place without worrying about setting bad example for the child
4) all your money is spent on yourself
5) got more time to hang out with your childless friends

Con is
1) people will ask u about it during CNY
2) people will say you two got problem behind your back
3) no sucker to take care of you, provided you know how to raise a child well
4) will be quite sad when people seem to have 'progressed' in life with raising their own family.
5) the other spouse will be absolutely lonely when your other half has passed on.
6) will not know the joy of your own child hugging you in your sleep

fat_boyz

Good thing u had the foresight to plan at such a young age

Did u have resources provided by ur family too?

Well, we were lucky that our families could afford to send us overseas to study and they supported our decision to stay in Australia to start a family.

I guess its also because me and my wife are the 3rd and youngest child of our respective families.... all the 4 other elder siblings in both our families are unmarried and childless (like many of their highly educated peers from the same generation in Singapore)....

Our parents could see the detrimental effects of social engineering in Singapore: the stop at 2 policy (my mom had an abortion because of the stop at 2 policy, and our parents were penalized for having us as third children), the unmarried university graduates (my elder siblings), the influx of foreigners (stress and competition)....

being the youngest, also meant that our parents were not financially burdened anymore.

so when we said we wanted to settle down in Australia, our parents were very happy....

ZedMaster

kind of agree.

children are sometimes the reason that holds the marriage together. without kids, easier to walk away. with kids, its just tough.

most of the time quarrel Is because of kids. no time for each other also because of kids. conversation and topics is all abt kids. everyday tired becuz of kids. it takes a lot to for a couple to maintain their relationship in between all these issues.

Yes, kids can swing the marriage both ways. As for me, it kinda saved my marriage but I'm not out of the woods yet. :)

And yes, when you have kids, they tend to take centrestage in the marriage. But it will go away, when your kids are grown up. Then we husband and wife will have more time together.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.