Childless Marriage

chenaz

childless marriage might as well as don marry.

pros:
u can really YOLO all the way.

everything is urs. no burden,no commitment.

cons:
you need to move to next stage of life for better "life".at every stage of life,u will get bored after some times.
when both of u old. no one will take care of u 2.
every stage of life have different style of FUN and enjoyments.

conclusion:no pros but cons.

normal life:boy>>young man>>man>>>husband>>father>>old man/grandfather.
ur life:boy>>young man>>man>>husband>>you will get bored here>>>>

Leave No Men Behind

This kind of topic only invites endless protection. Own protection. Diff ppl diff group diff mindset. If wan own time, go ahead lor. Next time old liao walk here walk there aimlessly also own time. To each his own

Tsoukalos

If planning to be childless get married for what?
Looking for charbo willing to have my kids without marriage.

Martiage is not equal to having kids. Wat type of caveman thinking do ppl have? U mean no kids marriage is not happy, got kids marriage is happy? Then why ppl divorce even after having kids?

bigbadber

6 is a bit too many bro.

I'm sure your hands are full in every aspect.

Wonder how to even have some 'me time' like that?

Tsoukalos

childless marriage might as well as don marry.

pros:
u can really YOLO all the way.

everything is urs. no burden,no commitment.

cons:
you need to move to next stage of life for better "life".at every stage of life,u will get bored after some times. when both of u old. no one will take care of u 2.

normal life:boy>>young man>>man>>>husband>>father>>old man/grandfather.
ur life:boy>>young man>>man>>husband>>you will get bored here>>>>

Wat mKe u think kids will look after u when old?

-kiri-

absolutely nothing wrong being childless by choice.
happy can liao right.

those with children should just STFU and MYOB.
u dont have ppl going around asking eh y u have kids right?

so dont do the same to others.

crunsik

IMO, above 40 is too old.

U look at older generation, they had kids at 20+ or max 30++

Of cos times and circumstances change,

But my view remains that having kids at a younger age is better (if u can afford it) for noth parents and child.

Don't compare with rich celebrities cos their children are sheltered and their life are paved already, with thd exception of liu ling ling.

If u hv ur 1st kid at 40+, when he/she goes to university at 20, u could still be struggling to pay their school fees and still can't smell retirement yet. God knows jow much uni fees will be in 20 yrs time. And u still haven't finish paying that housing loan or maybe just finished.

what would you think is a good age to start? 30?

Leave No Men Behind

Dun lean too much on divorce etc. Articles are articles. If one rather reply on such. Then fine loh. For many ppl with family. - majority I mean, think otherwise.imho

-kiri-

Martiage is not equal to having kids. Wat type of caveman thinking do ppl have? U mean no kids marriage is not happy, got kids marriage is happy? Then why ppl divorce even after having kids?

we are in a more backward society than we thought.

Tsoukalos

Look after each other. How many kids even visit their parents after moving out?

I saw some aunty chit chat while wait c doc. A ask b how often yr children visit, b say couple x a yr. Hear alridi also sad. U got yr own life or family means u dun visit liao? Few hours so hard meh? I make it a point to visit every wk.

bigbadber

Those saying "don't want child get married for what" are simply trolling or just ignorant juveniles.

It's like saying if one were to be a Chinese, he must eat noodles. If he is Malay, he must like corners.

Like if 2 persons love one another, they can't get married?

For one reason, it makes applying an apartment easier, so does financing it, as opposed to paying it by urself.

Marriage is just a pledge and commitment to each other for the rest of ur lives.

chenaz

Wat mKe u think kids will look after u when old?

u nv try and u will nv know.

u fufill ur job as a human by giving additional life to next generation.
u get a feel of been a father.

that is enough for u ppl to give birth after marriage.unless u factgory not working then still understandable. if not i find no reason why ppl don wan to give birth.

maggoth

the worst mentality to have when you choose to have kids is banking on them to take care of you when you're old. to this, i say to those parents fck you.

you should choose to have kids only to nurture and love them, to bring them up to be good people in society, not as a money tree or shelter for you when you're old.

to have those kind of expectations is being a selfish person. if they treat you well when you're old, that's a bonus, not a must.

fat_boyz

Look after each other. How many kids even visit their parents after moving out?

I saw some aunty chit chat while wait c doc. A ask b how often yr children visit, b say couple x a yr. Hear alridi also sad. U got yr own life or family means u dun visit liao? Few hours so hard meh? I make it a point to visit every wk.

I think its all a matter of managing expectations....

I already plan to not see my kids a lot once they are in their teens.

And later on in their lives, if I don't expect them to visit, and they visit in spite of their busy lives, I'll be happy....

If I demand that they visit even though they have their own lives, and they dun turn up, of course life will be unhappy.

Tsoukalos

Those saying "don't want child get married for what"

I 1st heard those words from 1 of my ex boss. That set me thinking "issit pplarry just for having kids?"

U dun need marriage to have kids, single parent can also have kids. E only difference is a birth cert & stigma of aociety

bigbadber

what would you think is a good age to start? 30?

By today's standards,

If possible, after NS, uni, work... If got a stable....

30 would be good.

Optimum would be before 30 if you had saved enough for ur wedding and downpayment for a house.

But those who can start early are usually those who come from a well to do family or have embarked on a successful and promising career. If not, then a decent career and they took a leap of faith.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.