Childless Marriage

HeadQuarters

Tiagong those who genuinely don't want kids are those with extreme bad childhood

While those boh chewren one but give excuse say Sinkieland cost of living high n stressful so don't want kids, are those got fertility issues

Issit true? :o

4Dluckystrike

When it's your kids you'll have the energy believe me. ;)

My wife & I didn't believe that being kiasu & kiasi would help our kids. We let them have a carefree & happy childhood as much as possible. As long as they did their best was good enough for us.

My observation is this,when you are tired its not energy, its willpower. Most of the couples i know are dead tired right after work, they are just pushing it.

N4E.SI

i love kids & rely wish to hab chewren too. but moi low income earner & not the capable/ambitious kind. prob can only afford to hab 1

for those childless couple, they usually will enjoy life whilst their peers struggle with kids, financial obligations in the early yrs of marriage

but isn't it quite pitiful when u are old and after ur spouse passed on, u will be all alone in this world

i look at my grandparents now in their 80s now. they suffered alot to bring up 7 kids in their younger days. but now all the children (my dad) and grandchildren (me) grow up alr, even if we take turns to visit them only once a week, they everyday also hab people acc them :)

Leave No Men Behind

i love kids & rely wish to hab chewren too. but moi low income earner & not the capable/ambitious kind. prob can only afford to hab 1

for those childless couple, they usually will enjoy life whilst their peers struggle with kids, financial obligations in the early yrs of marriage

but isn't it quite pitiful when u are old and after ur spouse passed on, u will be all alone in this world

i look at my grandparents now in their 80s now. they suffered alot to bring up 7 kids in their younger days. but now all the children (my dad) and grandchildren (me) grow up alr, even if we take turns to visit them only once a week, they everyday also hab people acc them :)
Yes. U made it very clear. Single or whatever, do you treat ur parents and grandparents good when there's chance??? Of cos all/most does right??? Same. They would want u to be same as well. My mil got 5 daughters. She told one of my cousins. Why? Enough liao ar?? X 2. Next time grow up, then u will think no enough. Now, with above statement, thanks for enlightening. :) :)

CloudJames

Those who want to have kids will have kids. They will plan their finances properly, sacrifice their lifestyle if there is a need to.

Those who don't want to have kids, give them 1 million also they won't have kids.

Why bother?

duameatball

Having kids a gamble, some people will get lucky, some not that lucky.

If not lucky, also cannot blame anyone, just have to tahan all the way.

Tsoukalos

79VCUf7l.jpg

oh yeah?

http://news.omy.sg/News/Local-News/story20160418-420560

不满18岁理工院生“态度差”又“骄傲”,又误以为他打电话找救兵,19岁男生暴打到18岁理工院生不省人事,还继续朝他猛踢猛踹,导致他6天后脑死拔管逝世。

被告是现年19岁的刘伟杰,他面对7项控状,控方以其中一项蓄意重伤、一项为打抢蓄意伤人和一项吸毒控状提控。

这起致命血案发生在去年5月24日凌晨2时45分,地点是实里基路(Selegie Road)一带的后巷。不幸丧命的是18岁马国籍理工院生颜德祥,调查显示,他案发前一天傍晚4时许与朋友入住酒店,准备当晚为其中一名友人到夜店庆生。

颜德祥与友人在24日午夜时分抵达夜店,碰巧被告刘伟杰(当时18岁)也与同事在场,刘伟杰凌晨2时许离开去吃宵夜,发现颜德祥一行人,觉得颜德祥“态度差”又“骄傲”,更认为颜德祥来自帮派。

完整报道,请翻阅18.04.2016《新明日报》。

ON5qne6.jpg

Techno Pride

wow bro you have a very forward thinking mind. :)

in Singapore, we have very weird social norms.

Go to school must go JC. after JC must go Uni. Reach 30 must get married. Get married must have kids. I mean who set this rules? Why marriage must have kids? some people are not meant to procreate.

It's the same when it comes to doing business. Those who are employed workers will actively try to stop others from running a business. It's not that they care. Its becasue they're afraid they'll look bad when someone else tries something different and ends up better off.

Regardless, the birth stats from ICA are a true representation of couples' actions. They simply aren't having enough kids, if any. Married couples, whether posting here or otherwise, may SAY kids are good blah blah, but their actions are well noted by ICA.

Techno Pride

I got a friend who hold on only for kid. They can chase each other ard house trying to kill each other

If the kids are watching this, they'll end up throwing the parents into old folk home decades later. With extreme prejudice. It'll be largely irrelevant whether it was the dad or mum who's the agressor during those arguments. Both get it.

Techno Pride

Tell em to MYOB & F OFF. So if they really have kids are these mfokers going to help in anyway other than run their mouth?

They'll verbally say they have good intentions. But still. Yeah ,they are not responsible if anyone actually executes their advice and the whole thing blows up.

Doesn't help if one or both of the couple brings debt into the marriage. Not housing loan debt wor. Is personal debt like education and credit cards. If one is lucky, can even have the in law bring in gambling or other debts. Not too long ago, got a spouse spring such a surprise on wedding night on EDMW. All the bank debt statements come out. Gone case. The in-law parents are irresponsible, so their daughter also same type.

skygan

My observation is this,when you are tired its not energy, its willpower. Most of the couples i know are dead tired right after work, they are just pushing it.

When still in twenties maybe still got some energy. Once u hit 30, need to work and look after kid.... Seriously is no mean feat.

Leave No Men Behind

The bundle of joy keep u all going forward. It will overcome materials etc.
Anywayz earn a lot also unless, end of the day, will happy? Wprk hard for???? Go liao also cannot bring go

Beck's

To each his own. But i do get alot of pple trying to impose their "having kids will brighten up ur life" ideology. I see them also sian of taking care of the kids, and now want to drag pple die together?

One other point. Want to have kids, do it when you are in your early thirties the latest.

Don't suddenly regret and have a kid when 40s, high chance of kid having problem.

FrogGreen

To each his own. But i do get alot of pple trying to impose their "having kids will brighten up ur life" ideology. I see them also sian of taking care of the kids, and now want to drag pple die together?

kids are often at two extremes. extremely happy and extremely sian.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.