Childless Marriage

TVaddict

With the stress levels we are facing, sometimes it's hard for couples to have children even if they want to.

Shadow_Dancer

No kids like v boring leh~ everyday see your spouse, every week do the same thing also sian~ eventually will run out of topics or you do your own thing, she do her own shopping~

Got kids more challenge, can channel the attention to the kids~ of cse, there are many cons if u are not ready to give up your personal space~ :s22:

Ya, true that children makes the house more lively but unless you really love kids and really want to have kids of your own then by all means go ahead and have kids. Make sure that you have the mental capacity to bring up the monkeys. I seen parents, mostly mothers, getting upset and frustrated in public places over their kids. There is no 'me time' as what my married colleague said. I am not sure whether I want to have kids though I envy people around my age already having second child and having baby showers but you only see the happy side not the frustration and stressed up side.

I am not sure whether this comparison is appropriate or not but I used to have a hamster just watching it running around and trying to catch it or play with it is so tiring, let alone a human being with high energy and curiosity, running about, screaming at the top of his/her voice and wants this and that, etc .... I can really fanthom what kind of life I will have if I have a kid.

skygan

with our very low birth rates.. seem to be quite true will have many childless friends..

it depends

woman tend to have more friends who have childrens

man have more single friends tts y a lot of them even after married w kids liao still can go drink and have more temptations.

tts y woman most of the time on losing end. they don't get to socialize as much since got to look after kids.

Tsoukalos

Ya, true that children makes the house more lively but unless you really love kids and really want to have kids of your own then by all means go ahead and have kids. Make sure that you have the mental capacity to bring up the monkeys. I seen parents, mostly mothers, getting upset and frustrated in public places over their kids. There is no 'me time' as what my married colleague said. I am not sure whether I want to have kids though I envy people around my age already having second child and having baby showers but you only see the happy side not the frustration and stressed up side.

I am not sure whether this comparison is appropriate or not but I used to have a hamster just watching it running around and trying to catch it or play with it is so tiring, let alone a human being with high energy and curiosity, running about, screaming at the top of his/her voice and wants this and that, etc .... I can really fanthom what kind of life I will have if I have a kid.

U can give away a pet but selfdom will ppl give away a kid

ten_david197

A child is a real responsibility, a life you brought into this world.

If you love yourself too much, are afraid of responsibility and sacrifices, still immature, are lazy - then you're better off without children. :o

Fennel

it's a personal choice

the tens of thousands of dollars that you save from not having children can be used to give homeless animals a home, for example... or invest in forward-thinking NGOs/inventors that will improve the lives of billions of people. The possibilities are endless....

Fennel

No kids like v boring leh~ everyday see your spouse, every week do the same thing also sian~ eventually will run out of topics or you do your own thing, she do her own shopping~

Got kids more challenge, can channel the attention to the kids~ of cse, there are many cons if u are not ready to give up your personal space~ :s22:

sounds like a problem with the marriage. if both spouses run out of topics and do the same things every week and get bored with that, i feel it's inadvisable to have children just to "save" the marriage.

Fennel

Commit suicide for what?

I will murder them, rather.

i don't believe in wasting food. if my kid misbehaves and is a toddler/infant, it's advisable to slow cook in soup to relish its tenderness. if my kid is a teenager, cutting into steak and pan-frying would be ideal.

opticloopy

I think bottom line just respect people w their decisions, and don't kpo trying to psycho people with your 101 reasons y they should have kids

sunsetbay

sunset u do housework on own too right???

Yes~ I do most of the housework, prepare breakfast for my son, send and fetch my son to sch, do all laundry, sweeping, mopping and toilet cleaning~ :s22: ironing I only do my own clothes and son's uniform, my wife iron her own clothes~

My wife do most of the teaching and follow up my son sch work and also take care of my dau during wkend~ :s22:

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.