• No! I am a cyclist … how dare u! *glass breaking *

Votes: 21 7.2%
  • Neutral . I don’t go out during peaks hrs

Votes: 21 7.2%

• Total voters

GuiGuZi

I think if the cyclist continue with that attitude, he may regret it some day when it's too late. Not all drivers are as alert and can react so fast like the cam car.

Imagine a PHV check clear liao, about to cross the crossing and then checking the GPS for the route then the bicycle suddenly zip out..

popdod

Just fight it out like a real man lah. :(

so many guniangs takinh beedio & share dunnose for what. :(

GuiGuZi

Mandate stopping at zebra crossing for cars too
Actually i think driving school got teach must stop at stop line regardless got people crossing or not. But once got license, most drivers don't stop if there are nobody as it feels silly to stop at empty crossing, although most will still slow down for unexpected events. Also some stupid impatient cars behind will horn, just like they horn the car in front less than a second after the lights turn green.

treeskull

Should install those zombie movie the front bumper made of steel kind

Mystyque

Although the driver was a bit fast approaching the turn, he did slow down and also managed to stop before hitting the bicycle.
The cyclist also siao one chiong so fast across the main road and didn't slow/stop for safety.

Keep in mind camera view is not driver view. Cyclist would had been blocked by cars on the two right most lanes, by the time he merged into view, he might be blocked by A pillar. Also driver might be checking his left for any chiongster from left side since right side would appear safe as all stationery waiting for light to change.

Reborn

LTA should mandate cyclist to dismount at zebra crossing to prevent such accident.
used to be the case. then they changed the law to cyclist need to stop at pedestrian crossings to ensure it is safe before riding on. The cyclist in the video did not do so. He will be killed one of these days if he continue doing so.

another law that changed. Previously where there are cycling path beside a road, cyclists are not allowed to cycle on the road. Now they can.

Mystyque

As a cyclist myself... I always stop first make sure car driver see u, driver stop first them I cross:s13:

Ditto this whether I am on foot or on bike. Never assume driver can see us or have intention of stopping. More than a few occasions while driving I've gotten surprised by speeding bikes and motors that appear out of nowhere after I turn back from checking the other side.

justln

Both parties got issue la, let them fight it out.
Cyclist keep doing this, will kenna pancake sooner or later.

I cross zebra crossing, look at the car all the way and see whether they stop or not.

Mystyque

when u turn left, u need to check for oncoming traffic on ur left, tio boh.? so u already saw a bicycle coming...and u will need to anticipate that he will be crossing the zebra, but from the video, looks like he wan to gamble who will reach the crossing first.. yes, the cyclist is at fault as well.. but driver is no saint to be honest.. and how come no sound.. i think driver may have horned to display road dominance..

At crossing, the driver also need to check his left to see if anybody going to cross from left to right. High chance when the driver check right, the bicycle was blocked by the cars waiting at the junction so driver saw it as clear. Check left, good to go, then back then see bicycle going to hit liao.

dushensiao

never assume car or person will stop at zebra. Both defensive abit will die meh? Even green light crossing also be careful incase some goondu beat the light

kage

Too much entitlement given to cyclists, resulting in their bold and unruly behaviours on both the pedestrian pavements and road ... once again demonstrated by the cyclist in the video.
He seems emotionally bottled up and ever ready to jump on car drivers to vent himself if the chance arises.

Who to blame, who is not doing their job .... :rolleyes:

Dracky

I am surprised the camcar still dared to post the video. Obviously, he has failed to slow down when approaching the zebra crossing and has endangered the cyclist. The driver deserves to be told off. As a pedestrian, I have seen too many of such drivers.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.