If human are reasonable creature. The world won’t have so much problem.Just saw this while scrolling fb..
It might be abit overdue but this really highlight the importance on the need for cyclists to get compulsory insurance to cover liability towards third party.. I pity the kid that is born into this idiot ang mo family... hope she's OK.
But in this case as mentioned in the feed, the driver got to bear all the consequence for something that isn't his fault. I guess his NCD will get affected too. Is it fair??
Link below in case video doesn't pop up. Someone can post it up. I don't know how to post the video
https://m.facebook.com/story.php?st...V55d1Tb6NwWwLegBki6SDooMJl&id=100069188642033
Gotch 12 demerit points?Well as you can see, few days ago they kena fined.
Gotch 12 demerit points?
Motorists beat red lights 2 times, is suspended/disqualified from driving. 3rd time, under suspension, is go jail.
For tour de singapour riders, seen so many not stopping at any traffic lights. 1 long road, don't know beat how many red lights liao. Got go jail?
just because you pay ERP and COE doesnt make u owner of the road.. rightfully one lane should be marked for cyclist, one for buses and one for cars.. all cars should manage in one lane.....
i can never wrap my head around the behaviors of those spandexes on road. by the look of their attires and equipment, it is reasonable to assume most are reasonably educated, holding good paying white collar jobs or even being their own boss, so now, why would anyone in their right mind with so much to lose in life do such a dangerous thing as in riding for fun on singapore's very busy and perpetually-under-some-sort-of-construction roads?
did it not cross their well paid brilliant minds that everytime when they put feet to pedal on singapore roads it may very well be their last time? and that they need to be lucky everytime just to push back that fateful day 1 more time? when will such luck run out? did it not occur to them that simi right of way right to usage of roads who right who wrong no longer matter a single bit when they are either a lifeless pulp in the middle of the road or lying in vegetative state inside icu?
Because the law protects them. I kid you notWhen I was in Europe...
I have never come across Jokers
who cycle the way they do here...
Is it because they think Singapore
is the ONLY PLACE in the World
where they can cycle like that?![]()
Try ask LTA to build one expressway for Cyclist only.
Because the law is not being consistently enforced and applied.Funny thing is many cyclists are drivers yet behave like that. If at home got parents, spouse and children, how to face them if kena major accident because of beating red lights? If expect drivers to provide u safety, then where is your own accountability?
Just because of a few bad hats? Motor vehicles, bicycles, trishaws whatever have co-existed peacefully since the British time. It's only these past 10-20 years these parasites appear on the road.Just ban cyclist on the road, problem solve
Not me and the cyclists I know. Not sure your many is how many and how many occasions. NVNT, I can also say I saw Jay Chou wear cyclist attire beat red light in Singapore.Gotch 12 demerit points?
Motorists beat red lights 2 times, is 24 points, is suspended/disqualified from driving. 3rd time, under suspension, is go jail.
For tour de singapour riders, seen so many not stopping at any traffic lights. 1 long road, don't know beat how many red lights liao. Got go jail?
And many do it on a regular basis.
Today morning. 6am plus Jalan Bahar..
******* useless LTA.
GVGTNot me and the cyclists I know. Not sure your many is how many and how many occasions. NVNT, I can also say I saw Jay Chou wear cyclist attire beat red light in Singapore.
Believe the statue classify bike as slow moving vehicles. So they can kena obstruction too.
Correct me if I'm wrong