• No! I am a cyclist … how dare u! *glass breaking *

Votes: 19 6.7%
  • Neutral . I don’t go out during peaks hrs

Votes: 20 7.0%

• Total voters

Nefalrin

Hope that kid will have fear for life with nightmares or whatever.

Hope the kid learns that road is not a kind place.

It is not too bad to learn at such young age. Really.

fly1111

Just saw this while scrolling fb..

It might be abit overdue but this really highlight the importance on the need for cyclists to get compulsory insurance to cover liability towards third party.. I pity the kid that is born into this idiot ang mo family... hope she's OK.
But in this case as mentioned in the feed, the driver got to bear all the consequence for something that isn't his fault. I guess his NCD will get affected too. Is it fair??

Link below in case video doesn't pop up. Someone can post it up. I don't know how to post the video

https://m.facebook.com/story.php?st...V55d1Tb6NwWwLegBki6SDooMJl&id=100069188642033
If human are reasonable creature. The world won’t have so much problem.

they obviously thinks that their personal leisure is worth endangering and troubling everyone.

yesman2978

Well as you can see, few days ago they kena fined.
Gotch 12 demerit points?

Motorists beat red lights 2 times, is 24 points, is suspended/disqualified from driving. 3rd time, under suspension, is go jail.

For tour de singapour riders, seen so many not stopping at any traffic lights. 1 long road, don't know beat how many red lights liao. Got go jail?

And many do it on a regular basis.

rarenick

Gotch 12 demerit points?
Motorists beat red lights 2 times, is suspended/disqualified from driving. 3rd time, under suspension, is go jail.
For tour de singapour riders, seen so many not stopping at any traffic lights. 1 long road, don't know beat how many red lights liao. Got go jail?

Funny thing is many cyclists are drivers yet behave like that. If at home got parents, spouse and children, how to face them if kena major accident because of beating red lights? If expect drivers to provide u safety, then where is your own accountability?

jumpthepig

just because you pay ERP and COE doesnt make u owner of the road.. rightfully one lane should be marked for cyclist, one for buses and one for cars.. all cars should manage in one lane.....

Try ask LTA to build one expressway for Cyclist only. :ROFLMAO:

Philipkee

i can never wrap my head around the behaviors of those spandexes on road. by the look of their attires and equipment, it is reasonable to assume most are reasonably educated, holding good paying white collar jobs or even being their own boss, so now, why would anyone in their right mind with so much to lose in life do such a dangerous thing as in riding for fun on singapore's very busy and perpetually-under-some-sort-of-construction roads?

did it not cross their well paid brilliant minds that everytime when they put feet to pedal on singapore roads it may very well be their last time? and that they need to be lucky everytime just to push back that fateful day 1 more time? when will such luck run out? did it not occur to them that simi right of way right to usage of roads who right who wrong no longer matter a single bit when they are either a lifeless pulp in the middle of the road or lying in vegetative state inside icu?

When I was in Europe...

I have never come across Jokers
who cycle the way they do here...

Is it because they think Singapore
is the ONLY PLACE in the World
where they can cycle like that? 🤔
Because the law protects them. I kid you not

There are people who will just dash across the road cos “the law says the driver is responsible if I get hit so they won’t dare hit me”. Same for cyclists. Just dash out. Same for motorists who have the right of way.

Only when they get injured do they realise just because the law say something, it’s not a magic talisman to ensure that the law will be followed exactly as prescribed. Only if they get injured. Those who died, it really depends on what the family thinks liao

yesman2978

Funny thing is many cyclists are drivers yet behave like that. If at home got parents, spouse and children, how to face them if kena major accident because of beating red lights? If expect drivers to provide u safety, then where is your own accountability?

Because the law is not being consistently enforced and applied.

All the laws that are needed, are already in the Road Traffic Act. Problem is that authorities are not applying the laws equally for all road users.

You cannot have safety, when there's one country road two systems, where motorists follow one set of laws, non-motorists follow another set of laws.

The legal principle is very simple, where the person who broke the laws and caused an accident is at fault and held accountable.

But the authorities are wilfully not complying with the enforcement of this principle for non-motorists.

Car beat red light, run over pedestrian. Car driver is at fault. Everyone agrees.

Pedestrian beat red light, suddenly dash across the road, run into car. Also car driver's fault.

Whatever happens, it's always the drivers who are deemed at fault.

This is fundamentally wrong, and people should be concerned about correcting such problems.

Everyone should be held accountable for their own safety.

AuraKUPO

Gotch 12 demerit points?

Motorists beat red lights 2 times, is 24 points, is suspended/disqualified from driving. 3rd time, under suspension, is go jail.

And many do it on a regular basis.
Not me and the cyclists I know. Not sure your many is how many and how many occasions. NVNT, I can also say I saw Jay Chou wear cyclist attire beat red light in Singapore.

Habrosus

It's like parents walking across the road with their kid trailing behind. Would they do that when they're not on their bikes?

Very clearly the kid's smaller thus not as easily noticeable. Why do schools encourage their students to raise their hand while crossing?

In vid, kid just wanted to follow the parents. Just wanted to cycle across without having to stop.

Don't blame others, and bear in mind that your kid has only 1 life.

Evil Slayer

Believe the statue classify bike as slow moving vehicles. So they can kena obstruction too.

Correct me if I'm wrong

So far, I haven't seen the case where the spandex heroes meet the real heroes in the SCDF....But when it happens, I will be keen to see how it all unfolds!

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.