DBS Treasures benefit?

skpuppy

Sooner or later, it will be more saki to bank with Ant financials, square (fintech companies). Many of these banks senior management take it for granted and hao lian when it comes to making strange decision. All these will come back and bite them in the next few years.

Business is cyclic one. Consumer is king. Most important thing is to outlive them. Lol! Sooner or later, disruptive technology will finish them off. Not so soon because government will go all out to protect them setting high regulatory requirements for new entrants. But nothing can stop the disrupters.

polyglob

Sooner or later, it will be more saki to bank with Ant financials, square (fintech companies).

Consumer is king.

Not so soon because government will go all out to protect them setting high regulatory requirements for new entrants.

LoL. Yeah will be more satki to bank with foreign-own entities that don't have high regulatory requirements to protect them from the consumers who are the kings.

streetfighter

DBST got custody fees for foreign stocks, UOBP & OCBCP don't consider stocks as AUM & expect people to keep $250k cash with them or buy UTs, Insurance policies from them? All sucks!

Dbst is really nth la... last time used to think my card is v sati but it’s just to give u that feeling, make u want to do those more exotic things to keep up.

A lot of rich ppl in sinkie land... dbst is just retail ultimately

skpuppy

OCBC premier banking Ang Pow are nicely designed! I think their CEO are those who value this kind of festival although I am also not very impressed with them.

DBS Ang Pow is cheapo and badly design with lousy materials. Then they try to print the DBS treasures thing to make it perceived atas! Lol! Trying to repackage canned food into Michelin 3 star food thinking everyone is an idiot

sarhh79

so far from wad i know.. citigold is the best... they won't pressure you to put money with them. i only park $15k with them and they dun charge any fall below fees. RMs there are also much better and sum even got CFA...

dun bother with local bank privilege banking.. all just wanna suck ur money and nothing to offer... 'wealth managers' are hired from the streets... only can talk... dunno anything about wealth... was from dbs treasures but opted out long ago when they started sucking money.. they just try to sell you stuff and got nothing valuable to offer at all...

a lot of disruptive companies out there to give you better returns (endowus, stashaway) who outperform digiportfolio and robo-advisors from banks. u buy any ARK etf also also get more returns...

local privilege banking is really for just for show for a lot of ppl... no one cares if u are DBSTS or wadeva and those chilling at the lounge u can tell are wanna-bes or old folks with nothing to do. if u are serious about growing ur wealth, doing it through privilege banking and buying their stuff is the worst way of doing it..

hwmook

so far from wad i know.. citigold is the best...

dun bother with local bank privilege banking.. all just wanna suck ur money and nothing to offer... was from dbs treasures but opted out long ago.. they just try to sell you stuff and got nothing valuable to offer at all...

What is the thing that make Citigold much better than the rest.

sarhh79

What is the thing that make Citigold much better than the rest.

i edited my response below but I'll repeat here for benefit of all.

- they dun try to suck money from u. no fall below fees. i only park $15k with them and i am still under citigold with a dedicated RM who noes i have money parked elsewhere, but wun pressure u to put with them.

- RM are better quality. sorry if political wrong. but citigold RMs from good unis and some really upgrade themselves with CFA. more savvy and know how to build relationship with clients. they will really try to help u grow ur wealth. local banks RMs are just salespeople they hire from anywhere selling u things u dun understand and asking u to leverage...

- the research citigold provides is better. more insightful. the local banks one is just cut and paste from other news sources. and by the time they have anything useful, market already react and too late to do anything.

- my worst experience was with DBSTS amongst all local banks, so avoid them at all costs and start looking at other ways to grow ur money. pls trust me on dis..

even if u qualify for private banking which i hope some bros here do, pls consider the foreign and swiss banks first. the best ppl/bankers go there..

reddevil0728

- they dun try to suck money from u. no fall below fees. i only park $15k with them and i am still under citigold with a dedicated RM who noes i have money parked elsewhere, but wun pressure u to put with them.

- RM are better quality. sorry if political wrong. but citigold RMs from good unis and some really upgrade themselves with CFA. more savvy and know how to build relationship with clients. they will really try to help u grow ur wealth. local banks RMs are just salespeople they hire from anywhere selling u things u dun understand and asking u to leverage...

- the research citigold provides is better. more insightful. the local banks one is just cut and paste from other news sources. and by the time they have anything useful, market already react and too late to do anything.

- my worst experience was with DBSTS amongst all local banks, so avoid them at all costs and start looking at other ways to grow ur money. pls trust me on dis..

even if u qualify for private banking which i hope some bros here do, pls consider the foreign and swiss banks first. the best ppl/bankers go there..

#2 do you know for a fact or just basing it on anecdotal evidence?

#3 this one subjective liao

taquito

If i spend a lot of money on food and services monthly, and need to convert USD to SGD monthly (50k-500k) also need to buy house soon... which priv banking is good for me in term of credit card etc? Thanks!

sarhh79

#2 do you know for a fact or just basing it on anecdotal evidence?

#3 this one subjective liao

i noe for a fact.. i have accounts with all privilege banking here.. the quality is very diff and my citigold RM also say a lot of good ones join them for the better pay...

if u wan u can also just go linkedin and see for urself.. it's very obvious.. a citigold rm will almost always hv a nice linkedin profile.. u try for DBSTS and see what u get..

as for research, yes can be a bit subjective but in any case i dun rely on their research as much. i just do my own.

Sinkie

Wow, when maxigain interest fall, I withdraw all my funds and only maintain $15,000, my citigold was taken away after 2 weeks, they still send me statement with citigold letter head, but they remove me from calling citigold hotline, how you able to maintain citigold?

Relationship manager wise, I think really depend on individual relationship manager

chrisloh65

Never use CitiGold before, so asking:

1) Do Citigold consider stocks as AUM? Any custody fees?

2) What are the charges or bid-ask spread Citigold charge for buying/selling bonds?

3) For leverage borrowing, what is the interest rate Citigold is charging now?

4) What are the charges and/fees for forex conversion?

i noe for a fact.. i have accounts with all privilege banking here.. the quality is very diff and my citigold RM also say a lot of good ones join them for the better pay...

if u wan u can also just go linkedin and see for urself.. it's very obvious.. a citigold rm will almost always hv a nice linkedin profile.. u try for DBSTS and see what u get..

as for research, yes can be a bit subjective but in any case i dun rely on their research as much. i just do my own.

polyglob

1 - Yes. Yes. Some percentage of holding, capped at USD 100 semi-annually. In 2020 they drop the cap, so the larger your holding, the more they charge. I am sure they lost quite some customers becoz of that.

2-4 - Don't remember liao.

reddevil0728

For a fact meaning you know that all are from good unis. Like got statistics to back you up kind.

lordofthering

Actually there not much benefits to these programs. What do you want? Chiobu eat dinner with you?

They only can give you some useless card that no one will care about. For the bank it profit profit profit above all

Even if give you amex black card you think people will care? It now all wave pay

hwmook

Actually there not much benefits to these programs. What do you want? Chiobu eat dinner with you?

They only can give you some useless card that no one will care about. For the bank it profit profit profit above all

Even if give you amex black card you think people will care? It now all wave pay

To borrow money at low interest rate to leverage.

yuzu28

2) What are the charges or bid-ask spread Citigold charge for buying/selling bonds?

3) For leverage borrowing, what is the interest rate Citigold is charging now?

4) What are the charges and/fees for forex conversion?

Forex rate dun seem good, equities commission quite high, ut sales charge 1.5%. RM was a young girl grad from NUS non business/finance. The lounge at Paragon quite atas, new one not sure. Got birthday cake but 2020 dun have.

chrisloh65

Thanks to all for the replies!

I am afraid custody fees is the biggest killer to me, so no Citigold for me! =:p

Forex rate dun seem good, equities commission quite high, ut sales charge 1.5%. RM was a young girl grad from NUS non business/finance. The lounge at Paragon quite atas, new one not sure. Got birthday cake but 2020 dun have.

1 - Yes. Yes. Some percentage of holding, capped at USD 100 semi-annually. In 2020 they drop the cap, so the larger your holding, the more they charge. I am sure they lost quite some customers becoz of that.

2-4 - Don't remember liao.

addict951

Thanks to all for the replies!

I am afraid custody fees is the biggest killer to me, so no Citigold for me! =:p
Also no for me. SCBP is superior in this aspect.
I find it hard to believe Citigold is gd according to the member below.
When a product or company is good you can see it in their share price. All the angmo banks’ share price all recovered liao since 2009 and some even hit ATH liao. All except UBS, HSBC & ...C.
I think this is gd too. You can see whose commentaries are worth your time while some others ar, you see the nick just scroll past quickly better.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.