DBS Woman's MasterCard

tbonee

I thought if via Expedia, regardless of airline it's online?

I booked thaibawairways through Expedia, and received cashback for online spent using DBs livefresh

Hmm, is not leh. Cause ended up is Jetstar that bills me, not Expedia. Was trying to explain to the CSO about it but she don’t get me at all. Oh well...

divineone

I thought if via Expedia, regardless of airline it's online?

I booked thaibawairways through Expedia, and received cashback for online spent using DBs livefresh

Ever booked flight (KLM) + hotel package on Expedia. Paid one lump sum to Expedia (not itemised), posted to my credit card as Expedia for the hotels, and airline for the flight. The flights didn't get the 9x automatically

tbonee

Ever booked flight (KLM) + hotel package on Expedia. Paid one lump sum to Expedia (not itemised), posted to my credit card as Expedia for the hotels, and airline for the flight. The flights didn't get the 9x automatically

I saw this clause from DBS altitude, which mentions that Expedia will be the merchant for the following airlines, wonder if there’s a link.

. 5. Promotion is only applicable to flight bookings on Expedia.com.sg where Expedia is the merchant on record. This includes bookings of flights fulfilled by the following carriers

From 8 May 2017 to 31 September 2017 Air Astana, Air India LTD., Air Macau Company, Air Mauritius, Air Niugini, Bangkok Airways, Cathay Pacific, China Eastern Airlines, China Southern Airlines, Finnair, Garuda Indonesia, Gulf Air, Korean Air, Lao Airlines, Latam Airlines Group, Myanmar International Airways, Qatar Airways, SilkAir, Singapore Airlines, Thai Airways Intl, Turkish Airlines, Xiamen Airlines.

Southern Airlines, Finnair, Garuda Indonesia, Hawaiian Air, Korean Air, Lao Airlines, Myanmar International Airways, Qatar Airways, Saudi Arabian Airlines, Shenzhen Airlines, Sichuan Airlines, Thai Airways International, Turkish Airlines, Xiamen Airlines.

Trazora

Hmm, is not leh. Cause ended up is Jetstar that bills me, not Expedia. Was trying to explain to the CSO about it but she don’t get me at all. Oh well...

Do you have receipt from expedia? Can try send to DBS to dispute. Email to dbs_care@dbs.com

tbonee

Do you have receipt from expedia? Can try send to DBS to dispute. Email to dbs_care@dbs.com

I called the customer hotline leh, they said it’s the way the merchant handles the charges, there’s nothing the bank can do or control so they’re not liable for what jetstar chooses to handle their payments.

vince123123

well, its either they do it via secured msg and save their time or waste their time reading out line items to me on the phone or via their new online chat. I also sent in a feedback to them to restore the prev msg system. More pple should to increase the chances of success As it means many customers ask for it.

lol it seems DBS already fed up with people always ask for breakdown of point via ibanking. It seems backward move considering DBS is bank that always give response in ibanking message promptly

Trazora

well, its either they do it via secured msg and save their time or waste their time reading out line items to me on the phone or via their new online chat. I also sent in a feedback to them to restore the prev msg system. More pple should to increase the chances of success As it means many customers ask for it.

I find it strange that the message service is only giving 4 options for query wrt credit card all of which dun allow free form message. 4 options is hardly comprehensive enough to cover queries for credit cards too. Think there might be an error.

ice_angel

I want to apply interbank giro to pay my DBS cc bill and I can't find the form online. (I want to use UOB saving account to pay for DBS cc BILL using GIRO) Instead, I found this link:
https://www.dbs.com.sg/eforms/giro/credit/index.page

But I tried to fill in UOB saving account number on it and it just keeps prompting for 'please input a valid input'.

Anyone can send the correct link of the GIRO applicable form and teach me how to fill in this eform?

Trazora

I want to apply interbank giro to pay my DBS cc bill and I can't find the form online. (I want to use UOB saving account to pay for DBS cc BILL using GIRO) Instead, I found this link:
https://www.dbs.com.sg/eforms/giro/credit/index.page

But I tried to fill in UOB saving account number on it and it just keeps prompting for 'please input a valid input'.

Anyone can send the correct link of the GIRO applicable form and teach me how to fill in this eform?

There is GIRO application facility in UOB ibanking. I did not use it before though

If all things fail, you can use the generic GIRO form from https://abs.org.sg/consumer-banking/giro
Need to print and fill in the info and send to DBS card centre.

ice_angel

There is GIRO application facility in UOB ibanking. I did not use it before though

If all things fail, you can use the generic GIRO form from https://abs.org.sg/consumer-banking/giro
Need to print and fill in the info and send to DBS card centre.

Thanks Trazora. I tried UOB iBanking, the GIRO application only works for HDB, IRAS and UOB card center. Guess I have to wait for DBS to send me the application form or use the generic GIRO form. Thanks again. :)

AMD_FREAK

I just found out over 90% of my spending via Paypal not entitled on 10X, its too troublesome to check or dispute with DBS, so i will pay with Woman`s card directly for all online transaction in furture

Ronald, did you try to dispute with DBS? Same issue for me too.

Just curious, what are some examples of your Paypal transactions?

vince123123

It's not an error. They are reducing the messaging system to encourage pple to use their live chat. Honestly I think messaging is better cos live chat takes up a lot of time.

Maybe more of us needs to send in our feedback to restore back the messaging system.

I find it strange that the message service is only giving 4 options for query wrt credit card all of which dun allow free form message. 4 options is hardly comprehensive enough to cover queries for credit cards too. Think there might be an error.

Trazora

It's not an error. They are reducing the messaging system to encourage pple to use their live chat. Honestly I think messaging is better cos live chat takes up a lot of time.

Maybe more of us needs to send in our feedback to restore back the messaging system.

https://www.dbs.com.sg/ibanking/help/contact-us.html
Compose Message
This service allows you to use compose your enquiry or specific requests to the Bank by selecting any one of the topics and subjects provided in the dropdown list.

Features

The following Credit Card services may be requested via Compose Mail. Select "Credit Card" from the Topic dropdown menu to:
Request Credit Card Fee Wavier
Request Cashline Fee Waiver
Replace Credit Card
Cancel Credit Card
Request new Credit Card PIN
The Bank will respond to all enquiries except the above Credit Card services within 1 business day.
DBS & POSB customers are able to attach documents to the Bank through this secured mailbox.
DBS Treasures, DBS Treasures Private Client and DBS Private Bank customers are able to send an enquiry or attach documents to their Relationship Manager through this secured mailbox.
The maximum file size allowed for upload attachment is 2MB. Supported format are in .doc, .docx, .xls, .xlsx, .pdf

Seems like they forgot to add topics other than the 4 being listed.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.