DBSS after MUP

derrickgoh

DBSS is HDB , got GST Voucher, S&CC rebate.
Dont't have swimming pool, car park, etc , don't have to pay for it.
Location, good . Like Pasir Ris One, 200 m to MRT and future food centre.
Some ppl are myopic mah. Say EC better because of jagah, gym, tennis court & swimming pool. As if those are free lor. Some more as you said no GST voucher and S&CC rebate.

My only concern is whether I can afford by the time it goes resale. Who cares if its not as "glam" as EC or private condo? Its still one notch better than regular HDB flats esp those in old estates. :s22:

chehjin

Some ppl are myopic mah. Say EC better because of jagah, gym, tennis court & swimming pool. As if those are free lor. Some more as you said no GST voucher and S&CC rebate.

My only concern is whether I can afford by the time it goes resale. Who cares if its not as "glam" as EC or private condo? Its still one notch better than regular HDB flats esp those in old estates. :s22:

aiyah, dun care those people la. Talk value, why not talk GCB, yours for the next 3 generation also can. you want what facilities just build you own.

From what is seen currently, the DBSS resale is actually just a notch above the surrounding blocks which is consistent with the initial price. I think should be okie. Just that you might have problem getting cos not many selling I guess or racial quota issue.

derrickgoh

aiyah, dun care those people la. Talk value, why not talk GCB, yours for the next 3 generation also can. you want what facilities just build you own.

From what is seen currently, the DBSS resale is actually just a notch above the surrounding blocks which is consistent with the initial price. I think should be okie. Just that you might have problem getting cos not many selling I guess or racial quota issue.
Most have not MOP from what I know so we wouldn't know the average resale price.

Zze121

Resale Flat Prices
518B Tampines Ctrl 7 108sf Dbss $630,000
518B Tampines Ctrl 7 107sf Dbss $680,000
518B Tampines Ctrl 7 113sf Dbss $700,000
518C Tampines Ctrl 7 114sf Dbss $625,000
518C Tampines Ctrl 7 113sf Dbss $678,000
518B Tampines Ctrl 7 113sf Dbss $651,000
518C Tampines Ctrl 7 107sf Dbss $640,000
518B Tampines Ctrl 7 107sf Dbss $665,000
518B Tampines Ctrl 7 108sf Dbss $672,000
518D Tampines Ctrl 7 109sf Dbss $640,000
518A Tampines Ctrl 7 109sf Dbss $720,000
518B Tampines Ctrl 7 107sf Dbss $675,000
518B Tampines Ctrl 7 108sf Dbss $688,000
518B Tampines Ctrl 7 113sf Dbss $726,000
518C Tampines Ctrl 7 108sf Dbss $668,000

Zze121

Found this in some adv, may not be real but get a feel of the asking price.
"A*3yrs old property selling with approval asking $ 950,000 @ 825 psf, 1,151sf @ City view"

fire

Found this in some adv, may not be real but get a feel of the asking price.
"A*3yrs old property selling with approval asking $ 950,000 @ 825 psf, 1,151sf @ City view"

good luck to that person...

chekboleh

Some ppl here are clearly arguing for the sake or arguing. Firstly i am talking about resale DBSS. U cant buy BTO DBSS anyway as they have stopped building them. Secondly, those who know the market will know EC cost quite a bit more than DBSS. I laugh at the guy who said he would rather buy a resale EC for $600K. Who the hell will resell an EC for $600k? His grandfather?
Lol...dats a gd 1. Some new bto.. Dawson,pinnacle looks like dbss...looks like condo but not condo. But wow very nice..

chekboleh

Bottomline peeps who can't afford a condo will go for EC, can't afford EC go for dbss, can't afford dbss go for hdb, can't afford to buy a hdb then will rent 1. Dats the main reason peeps buy what they buy.

henrylbh

Natura Loft at Bishan has a fence. I see a door where residents go in and out. Logically should have card access lah. If not what's the point of a fence right? Doesn't make sense to erect a fence if the gate is unlocked and anyone can walk in and out.

The Peak at Toa Payoh confirm have fence and card access. I visited a friend there.

Of course no system is full proof lah. Anyone can follow a resident in and claim to be fellow resident who forgot the key. But as the saying goes, its better than nothing.

If got fence with card access means you also need security guards and personnel to handle certain issues like visitors or simple things like damaged card access or fencing etc. If so, surely S&CC will be escalate. Free parking? Can public park there like normal HDB flats?

henrylbh

you are assuming DBSS is over priced while EC is under priced. but in current markets, both are on the high. If you buy a EC recently, I doubt you are can buy high and sell high.

And it is not a bit more, the top up is quite significant now a days. if you compare 3 bedders, the difference can range from 300-400k easily. If this is considered a bit more, why don't you top up a little bit more and buy a proper condo?

if you want to get your money's worth, you should buy as cheaply as possible and pay off the loan asap to get back into positive cash flow. For e.g, if you have bought sengkang BTO 4 room about 5 years back, and you'd saved hard, you can pay off the loan in 10 years. Now 5 years later, the value of last sold arm is nearly double of the initial sale price. thats is 100% of your money back. Which EC can do that?

In 2008 I wanted to buy a resale 5rm just across Sengkang mrt at $350k via overhead bridge. I doubt the seller get double his cost? Now it's about $540k and may be could have double now - after 13 years. Had I bought I would gain $190. Fortunately I chose an EA near bedok area for $420k and sold for a gain of $280k.

Now I got a 2bedder EC for $642k less than 4 min walk to mrt stn. Can I hope for $800k or more after MOP in 3.5 years?

But I guess timing plays a part. In 2008, EC were going double the original price and at the end it's the quantum of gain that matters more.

This forum is moderated by volunteer moderators who will react only to members' feedback on posts. Moderators are not employees or representatives of HWZ Forums. Forum members and moderators are responsible for their own posts. Please refer to our Community Guidelines and Standards and Terms and Conditions for more information.